We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Trees Caravan Park
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$181
$146
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Merlewood Hotel(Saundersfoot)
$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$279
$221
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$115
$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$203
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$157
$141
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
$109
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
Reviews (98)
Filter reviews
98 results
Traveler rating
88
10
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
88
10
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswelsh cakesfriendly ownerscaravan parkon sitedog biscuitsdog friendly siteon arrivalnext yearlaundry roomlovely couplemini breakwiseman's bridgewashing machineno hesitation in recommendinglovely settinglocal attractionstea coffee
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
83 - 88 of 98 reviews
Reviewed October 17, 2012

A small, well located and well maintained site run by a very friendly couple. The caravan was extremely clean and well equipped - the owners really have thought of everything, from providing tea, coffee and biscuits on your arrival, a set of guides on the area including recommendations on places to eat, and even a couple of shelves full of novels to keep you occupied on the rainy days. Each caravan has its own allocated parking space at the entrance, and each has its own decking with bench/picnic table outside.

The village of Kilgetty is a ten minute walk away and has a large Co-op supermarket, Indian and Chinese takeaways and Fish & Chip Shop. There is also a public footpath of about 1.5 miles which leads down to Wiseman's Bridge where you will find a beach and a large pub. From there you can walk along the beach to Saunderfoot which is full of good cafes/pubs/restaurants.

A visit to Tenby is a must and is only 6 miles away, while a bit further afield is Stackpole, where there is a wonderful 6 mile circular walk which takes in some stunning coastal scenery and the gardens of a former Country Estate.

Would definitely stay here again if returning to the area.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Flemensfirth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2012

Just returned from a weeks holiday at this site. It's a small site as the website says, therefore very peaceful. Nicely situated for Wiseman's Bridge, Amroth, Saundersfoot and Tenby all of which we visited.
The caravan was very clean and we had all that we needed. Nice to see that the owners Melanie and Mark provide some basic things such as your first toilet roll (so many sites don't)....bath mat and pedestal which is good to prevent the cold wet bathroom floor issue - have never had this provision before.
We thought the biscuits and a few satchets of tea/coffee and milk was very thoughtful.

Owners were on hand to answer any questions or give suggestions on places to visit which Melanie kindly did. They also provide literature on the local area so that's worth having a look through. For book readers there is also a supply of books in each caravan to help yourself to.
TV with freeview came in handy at wet weather times.

There was a little road noise but nothing that greatly bothered us. Would have liked a bigger double bed but all caravans are the same in that they are small doubles. Interesting!

Would happily stay here again.

Room Tip: Lots of trees around on the site but we were lucky and had a caravan situated so that it picked up the sun.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Worldwire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2012

Just spent our third visit to Trees with our dog Molly we had a lovely few days 'Mini Moon'.. The site is lovely and quiet with very friendly owners, we will definately return again. The site is very near to our favorite seaside town of Saundersfoot.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alison R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2012

Carole B
This was the first time we have used this site but would recommend others to give it a visit. its a small, peaceful site but provides everything you need for a holiday. The site owners Melanie and Mark are very friendly and helpful. We really liked the fact they were dog friendly and the local at Wisemans Bridge was very dog friendly infact everywhere we visited in the area were happy to let us in. We tend to have trouble eating out but not on this break. The Wisemans also serve very good food as do many restaurants in tenby. We look forward to revisiting this site you certainly could not beat the price, the service or the area.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carole B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2012 via mobile

We called up to check availability and managed to get a dog friendly caravan at very last minute, for a weekend stay.

We were given a warm welcome by the owners and shown to our caravan, number 4, which was immaculately clean inside. Had everything you could need and onsite there was a laundry room you could use, with a washing machine and a tumble drier.

The site was walking distance into Kilgetty and down a good, concreted path woodland walk into Wisemans bridge or Saundersfoot.

The owners were very friendly and helpful, can't fault the cleanliness of the caravan. Will definitely stay again, great value for money.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KGA77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews