We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Inthira Thakhek
Nearby Hotels
Mekong Hotel(Thakhek)
$20
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Riveria Hotel(Khammouane)
$54
$49
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Fortune Viewkong(Nakhon Phanom)
$25
$22
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$37
$36
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$28
$25
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Boonyakiet Hotel(Sakon Nakhon)
$13
$12
Booking.com
View Deal
@Sakon Hotel(Sakon Nakhon)
$26
$23
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Majestic(Sakon Nakhon)
$24
$23
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dongsay Hotel(Thakhek)
Agoda.com
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (231)
Filter reviews
231 results
Traveler rating
48
101
47
26
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
48
101
47
26
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspizzadeluxe roomnight marketfirst floorrestaurant downstairsthe ground floorincluded breakfast iscentre of towncolonial buildingnice placemodern amenitieslate at nighthotel is centrally locatedcheaper roomsgreat atmospherebook in advancethe river
Filter
Updating list...
99 - 104 of 231 reviews
Reviewed January 17, 2013

Inthira did all they could to accommodate us and it was very handy to book our trek from there with Green Discovery. The rooms were clean and welcoming and mainly quiet. We found no other nice, reasonably priced hotels in Thakek, I think this is the only one.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2013

We only stayed 1 night at Inthira hotel, but it needs to be said that it would not have been a punishment to stay longer. The service was really friendly and the room very clean & cozy. The AC worked perfect and we liked the way the shower and toilet was seperated comparing to most other places in Laos. We also tried the restaurant that belongs to the hotel and the food was delicious but rather small portions. Great hotel at the wrong location!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrTravelAllAround
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2013

We enjoyed our stay here. Our $39 room was at the front w/ a lovely balcony. The bed was big and comfortable. The room was well furnished and had both effective a/c and an overhead fan. Unlike some reviewers, we liked to separation of the WC and the shower -- great showerhead, BTW. When, after one night we asked about a cheaper room, they offered to let us have the same room for a second night at just $29. Very good deal. The whole place is stylish and attractive.

Breakfast was good. Lunch and dinner were a little more hit and miss. Having had a wonderful, if mis-named Caesar Salad at Khop Chai Deu in Vientiane -- owned by the same people as Inthira -- my wife ordered it here and was disappointed. This salad was MUCH smaller; the bacon was undercooked and they completely forgot the hard-boiled egg wedges until we called it to their attention. Overall this salad was undisgtinguised and poor value at 50,000 kip. Our first dinner was quite good. My wife had beef steak with green peppercorn gravy and I had chicken breast with mushroom suace. Both were tasty, as were the accompanying potatoe wedges. I did think the veggies were a little undercooked. Our second dinner here was less good. My fried rice with shrimpl was mediocre at best -- gluey and with only three shrimp. My wife's chicken with cashew nuts would have been pretty good except that the cashew nuts were raw, rather than roasted.

Service was generally all right, in the Lao style -- sweet but slow. But they committed one major faux pas that I find hard to forgive. We asked about the timing of buses onward to Savannakhet. With every appearance of confiedence, the staff member we asked said they went hourly from 07:00 up through noon. So we aimed for the 09:00 bus. We took a tuk-tuk and got to the bus station early, at 08:35. We discovered that a VIP bus had left five minutes earlier and the next bus was not until 10:30. So we spent one hour and 55 minutes waiting around the bus station thanks to the misinformation from Inthira staff. C'mon; this is your town. You need to know stuff like this accurately and, if you don't, you don't blithely supply misinformation.

Wifi worked well in our room -- actually better than it did downstairs.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BallardBeaver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2013

A nice place to stay, we were very happy with our room. It was tastefully decorated and made the most of the limited space available.

Make sure you use the safe when staying there. Our friends experienced theft.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anja D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2012

Very nicely and stylish decorated hotel in the center of Tha Kheak. I took one of the cheaper rooms without an outside window. My room was small, but very good equiped and well designed. So it gave the impression the room was bigger. Very good shower and comfortable beds. Also a good breakfast was included in the price. Friendly staff.
Only the days I stayed here, there was a power failure for about an hour during the night, so the aircon stopped working. And then it got very hot in my small room. But i would stay here again on a next visit;

Room Tip: The cheaper rooms are small and without an outside window, but are very nicely designed. The bigger rooms have a balcony are more expensive.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Globetrotter045
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews