We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing piece of paradise!”
other travelers have booked this property
View from your own little piece of paradise.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from your own little piece of paradise.
Jus t17 steps from your door to the sands of Playa Marsella. Private pool with infinity edge.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
View from your own little piece of paradise.
Jus t17 steps from your door to the sands of Playa Marsella.
Private pool with infinity edge.
View from the beach.
Beautiful gardens surround the property.
That could be you out there on the beach.
Comfortable outdoor seating area.
Lots of room for entertaining inside.
Panoramic windows make sure you don't miss any of the scenery.
Lots of local artwork on the walls.
Master bedroom.
Master bath complete with hot water in all the faucets and showers.
The middle bedroom with room for 5.
Jack and Jill bathroom between the 2nd and 3rd bedrooms.
Third bedroom.
Secure parking area.
Sunset, it happens every day!
View from the north end of the beach.
Not a bad place to relax.
Spacious kitchen with everything you need.
Outdoor breakfast bar...or just a bar if you prefer ;-)
New energy efficient fridge.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Playa Marsella, San Juan del Sur, Rivas Department

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
vanisland...
Victoria, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing piece of paradise!”
Reviewed March 23, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We had a fantastic relaxing stay at Kawama beach house. What an amazing location – close enough to town but wonderfully non touristy peaceful & quiet. Make sure to pit stop in San Juan Del Sur at Pali the grocery store to stock up on BBQ goodies to enjoy the outdoor patio BBQ & bar. The house has fully stocked amenities including a huge music, movie, board games & beach toys selection. The beach which is a quick skip from the house is peaceful & quiet with good restaurants close by. A car is not really needed as there is a shuttle to town unless you’re touring to other beaches in the area which are endless! There is a lovely couple who takes care of cleaning the house & bed making each day. Simmy is the resident pooch & she is a very friendly siesta loving girl! Overall a wonderful house to hang at the pool & beach, eat, drink & be merry! We travelled with AeroMexico from Vancouver where they have a couple daily departures.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirby G
1 review
“Best Vacation Ever!”
Reviewed February 24, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Our family, which includes 3 young boys, loved staying at this property. We have stayed there twice in the past, but this was the first time under new ownership and management. We were delighted with all the improvements, updates and changes of the house including direct access to the beach and the beautiful flower gardens. The caretakers, Aroldo and Cynthia, that live on the property are so kind and helpful, always there whenever you need something. The pool is kept so clean and the house, too.
Also, the property managers, Anne and Paul, were very attentive and quick to solve any hiccups that might have come up. We always had an ample supply of water, gas for the grill, and even great medical advice! :)
Marsella Beach is just a fabulous place to spend time. We met so many wonderful people in the "neighborhood", went to amazing baseball games, ate delicious food, especially at Rancho Marsella, the restaurant on the beach, and would go back every year if we could!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 26, 2017
Hola Jeremy and Kirby,

Thank you so much for your kind review. We loved having you and the kids at the house and we look forward to seeing you back in San Juan del Sur soon!

Saludos,

Paul and Anne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EstherN70...
1 review
“Second Time Around ... just gets better!!”
Reviewed October 17, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Although we came as a couple, this house would be a perfect place for a family or several couples. The house was spotless and equipped with everything you may want or need ... there's also a pool and large covered seating area with barbeque on the outdoor patio so even if it's rainy you can hang out there. There are several restaurants nearby and practically no one on the beach. Playa Marsella has a chilled out local feel but if you need a town fix San Juan del Sur is just a 15 or 20 minutes drive away. We stayed here a couple of months ago and we'll definitely be back!!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SAWanderi...
British Columbia, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic .. right on the beach”
Reviewed August 15, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We stayed for just one night and wished we could have stayed for more!! The house is spacious and perfect for a family or several couples and is fully equipped for cooking, entertaining and FUN!! There is a great pool but just steps away is a beautiful beach .. Playa Marsella is also close enough to San Juan Del Sur that if you want a day in town it's easy to get it! We will definitely be back!!!

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing