We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely cottage in beautiful surroundings”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Heather Cottage

Heather Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Heather Cottage
Heather Cottage Heather Cottage Garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
12 reviews
Heather Cottage
Heather Cottage
Heather Cottage Garden
Heather Cottage
Nightly Wood Fired Eco Hot tub hire available. Includes OzPig.- Please ask.
Heather Cottage, Open Plan living and dining area
Heather cottage, Open Plan living and dining areas.
Kitchen
Heather Cottage, Open Plan living and dining areas.
Heather Cottage, Ground floor.
Heather Cottage, Twin Bedroom
Heather Cottage, Double bedroom.
Toilet and Shower room.
Miles of countryside walks, Pen y Bryn Farm
Traditional duck pond
Heather Cottage, guests are welcome to enjoy our wildlife area
Wildlife area
Our Pigs, Winston, Kush and Babe.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Abergele, Conwy County, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
kathsnedd...
Ormskirk, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Lovely cottage in beautiful surroundings”
Reviewed May 19, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

My friends and I had a fantastic weekend staying in Heather cottage. The cottage was lovely and had everything you needed - even WiFi. There was a little secluded courtyard with picnic table and the wood fired hot tub was a treat. You have to book this as it is shared with other cottages on site. We were worried about this but it is in a really nice area overlooking the cottages but nicely secluded. We also used the Oz pig for a BBQ.
Michelle the owner was lovely and really helpful.

One thing to note is that the towels supplied in the cottage are very small so you might want to take your own if you like a big fluffy one.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 30, 2017
Thank you for taking time to leave us a review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Apr 23, 2017
Thank you for leaving a review, It was lovely to meet you, we hope to see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
jenm398
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Highly recommended- had a wonderful time.”
Reviewed September 18, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We just spent two weeks in Heather Cottage while filming the the area. Absolutely fantastic! The cottage itself is spacious, in good condition and well equipped. Cleaned regularly but also on demand where requested. Comfy beds and nice and quiet.

I can't speak highly enough of Michelle the owner, who went out of her way to ensure we had a great stay. Our days off were a pleasure, be it feeding the pigs, goats and sheep (the pigs will eat most things, Michelle thoughtfully provided food for the other livestock when she discovered how much we wanted to go see them!!) having a barbecue with the equipment provided or having days out to see the many local attractions, I can honestly say that two weeks of work have flown by and I (almost!) feel like I've been on holiday all this time. Thanks again to Pen Y Bryn, I'll be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah G
1 review
“Amazing!”
Reviewed September 27, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Having just spent 1 night at Heather Cottage, I would highly recommend it. Such a shame we couldn't have stayed longer. Spotlessly clean and excellent facilities. The cottage itself was lovely, very homely and welcoming, (the pictures really do not do it justice)! The welcome gift of Welsh cakes with butter and jam waiting on the table was a very nice touch. The farm and surrounding land is really nice and we enjoyed a walk to go and find the animals. All in all I would say great value for money and I look forward to returning x

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 28, 2015
Thank you for your review, We are glad you enojyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter O
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely accomodation, clean well presented great for exploring N.Wales”
Reviewed September 15, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The cottage was lovely, clean, and well equiped for families. There was a welcome gift 'Welsh Cakes' on the table when we arrived. There were lots of ideas for trips out on a notice board and lots of leaflets for various attractions along the North Wales coast in a box by the fireplace. The cottage is on what was a small farm. They have a few animals, pets, pigs ducks, geese that live about 50 meters from the cottage. The kids loved them. The was one problem..the cottages' WiFi..I managed to pick up my email...just about, but for anything else..totally useless. It's not the owner's fault..there is little or no mobile phone reception indoors or just outside. I was warned and brought along a '3' mobile broadband dongle, nothing..no reception at all, on 3 or Vodorphone. If you need the internet while away..go somewhere else. Or plan to go into Abergele, or the along the coast to get connected. However, if you want a quiet cottage in the county, where everyone will leave you alone to relax...this place is perfect.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: It's a lovely cottage, clean and well equiped.
Liked least: the wifi
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 17, 2015
Thank you for your review, we hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EricaHutc...
Newcastle
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lovely cottage with good mid cons”
Reviewed July 23, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Lovely cottage, in a very quiet part of wales. Great for a couple of nights stay. Clean and well equipped with very helpful owners. Although our 6 and 9 year old struggled to find something to do in the grounds. I would recommend for younger children or older couples.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location was very pretty.
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 25, 2015
Thank you for your review, I am glad you found the accommodation to be everything we advertise; clean, comfortable and well equipped and that you found us to be helpful. I am a little disappointed with the 3 star rating provided as we do not advertise entertainment on site. We are located on a 25 acre farm which offers plenty of space for children to run around and play and also keep a number of farm animals as pets which we encourage our guests to visit while staying with us. We are located just 3 miles from the A55 which offers easy access to the whole of the north Wales Coast, Snowdonia and Chester within an hours drive. We also provide a wide range of leaflets in the cottage for activities in the local area suitable for people of all ages.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SueBlakem...
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Absolutely brilliant”
Reviewed April 21, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We stayed at Heather Cottage for the Easter weekend and had a lovely time. The welcome goodies were appreciated after a long journey from the North East and busy holiday traffic. Gorgeous surroundings and the facilities are perfect. We can't wait to come back and stay again next time we visit our daughter who lives and works locally.
We had a problem with a light fitting soon after arrival but it was sorted out promptly.
Comfortable in every respect with all of the appliances and equipment you need to make you feel at home away from home.
The only thing we would say could be an improvement would be for bigger TV for the size of room.
Thank you for a fabulous stay and we will definitely be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Home from home
Liked least: TV size
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 26, 2014
Thank you for your kind review, we hope to see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing