We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (751)
Filter reviews
751 results
Traveler rating
396
189
73
58
35
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
396
189
73
58
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviews spa facilities groupon deal lovely spa elemis products steam room small pool relaxation room spa break sorbet wedding venue wedding guests north wales hydrotherapy pool evening meal brasserie restaurant standard room following morning
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 751 reviews
Reviewed April 10, 2019 via mobile

We had our wedding ceremony and reception here. Seventeen adults and three children, as well as the bride and groom, stayed in the hotel and everyone was delighted! The wedding itself ran extremely smoothly and the team discreetly delivered excellent service. The rooms were clean, comfortable and had plenty of space, with good decoration. The wedding buffet was a very good standard as was the breakfast and lounge bar food. We wouldn’t hesitate to recommend The Kinmel and as we are local we know it has a great reputation. In fact one of our wedding presents is a voucher for another stay there and we can’t wait!

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Lesdre2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2019

Four of us visited for a Spa Experience.
We were greeted and kitted out efficiently, only to find, after getting undressed, that in the actual spa there was nowhere to hang robes or towels. A row of hooks was along the back wall, but not accessible behind the insufficient beds/chairs. Therefore everyone using the spa hung robes on the couple of hooks available. We actually wrapped out towels around the handrail into the spa. The bubble spa was very enjoyable and looked out over the garden. The small pool beside it had some very unhygienic scum floating around on the top. The 'swimming' pool was extremely small. The steam and sauna rooms were fine. Because no-one had a specific hook to hang robes on when the time came for us to get changed it soon became apparent that someone had taken my sister-in-law's robe containing a £300 pair of specs. After a long distressing wait they were located in the pocket of a gent upstairs having a treatment. The whole event was disappointing. The only saving grace was the delicious food and the service we had in the upstairs restaurant. A well looked forward to treat that was in fact a let down.

Date of stay: March 2019
Thank Sandra P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2019 via mobile

Hubby and I recently stayed here for two nights. Parking was plentiful. The staff on reception were very polite and helpful. We booked a double room and found it spotless and quite large. The bathroom was clean and well presented, great to have an extra large shower. Only negative was there was nowhere to put your toiletries in the bathroom other than the floor and in the bedroom, the room was large but the bedside tables were tiny. Breakfast was absolutely brilliant, in fact it was way too much. I had the eggs benedict and hubby had scrambled eggs and smoked salmon. There was enough to feed four people! Coffee was spot on. The bar area is a bit of a let down but the barman was wonderful. We ate in the Thai restaurant and found once more the staff to be wonderful along with our set meal. We hope to return later in the year for a longer stay. We fully recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank 74sylvia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2019 via mobile

The spa treatment was amazing and the relaxation room saved our visit, it’s a shame you can’t access this room until the day of your treatment though. The spa pool and sauna are very basic but a nice addition to you room rate. The gym looked good and class are included apparently but We didn’t know it exsisted until arrival so we couldn’t take advantage.

The food in the restaurant is limited, especially for gluten intolerance but was nice enough especially for a groupon package. The waitress was lovely though and really helpful, despite everything seeming to break around her.

There was a mix up with the bill so make sure you keep your receipts if you choose to pay as you go.

The rooms are nice especially for a groupon deal, a bit dated with cracks and chips off the furniture and walls and frayed bits and bobs but the bathroom was lovely and the room had a nice big window and the curtains were proper black out curtains. Doesn’t strike me as four star if I am honest. The bed was incredibly uncomfortable and if you’re a light sleeper don’t expect to sleep because we could hear every tiny little movement from the room directly above us. I’d go as far as to say if we were quiet enough we’d have been able to join in their conversation or be able to tell what they were doing on the toilet.

I would say amazingly bang average, especially for what they sell it for (the amazing water gardens are one single fountain outside an open window) but if you buy of groupon just expect a groupon deal. I don’t think we will be going back especially due to the lack sleep but we It wasn’t a bad weekend, probably more due to the company than the environment.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank tdiggidy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2019 via mobile

This is the third time we have stayed at the Kinmel in about as many years.

This time the only rooms left when we booked were the Junior suite. We weren’t sure what they would be like for the extra cost, but wow, we’d definitely pay the little extra every time! The room was a superb upgrade for the money!

The Thai restaurant was amazing, the staff super friendly and accommodating and the food was up there with the best restaurants we have been to (and we have been to some amazing ones around the world)!

The spa is fantastic, quite unique in ways. Unfortunately one thing didn’t seem to be working but we still had a fab time.

Overall a fantastic hotel in a great part of Wales that is relatively easy to get to.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews