We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tan Rallt Luxury Holiday Park
Nearby Hotels
The Kinmel(Abergele)
$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
PremierInn.com
View Deal
$98
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
$77
$64
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Talardy Hotel(St. Asaph)
$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Colwyn Bay(Colwyn Bay)(Great Value!)
$91
Travelodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bryn Holcombe(Colwyn Bay)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (79)
Filter reviews
79 results
Traveler rating
36
23
10
6
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
36
23
10
6
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot tubtea towelsoven glovesspa gymwelcome packexcellent holidaynight breaknorth walesfollowing morningcaravanlodgetubsfacilitiesrhylsnowdon
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
68 - 73 of 79 reviews
Reviewed June 14, 2014 via mobile

This holiday park is very beautifully located, surrounding wales greenery. 15 mnts drive from main town aberegele ,this park has many static caravans with facilities like gym,sauna spa,jacuzzi,restra and bar in the vicinity. We were group of 10 friends and stayed in 8 and 6 bed caravans. Though we faced some initial hiccups in allocation as we arrive late in the evning but all was sorted. Inside caravans it wasnt really as scenic as expected as we can see flies dead bodies all around.sleep wasnt sound enough as beds were nt comfortable. But its the experience of staying in caravan and the views that make me give this much rating.also its nt too far from conwy or rhyle.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
1  Thank tarunversatile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tan Rallt H, Manager at Tan Rallt Luxury Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2015

Dear Tarunversavile

Thank you for your comments about how beautiful you thought the park was and how good the on site facilities were.

we would also like to thank you for your comments on the caravan as we take all feedback on board.
All of the parks accommodations are checked by a member of staff before our guests go into them to ensure that they are clean, tidy and are well presented to ensure that our five star standards are met. We apologise that you have had one of the vary rare experiences where these high standards were not achieved.

If you would like to discuss your stay with us with our management team then please do not hesitate to contact us via email at enquiries@tanrallt.co.uk

Kind Regards,

The Tan Rallt Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2014

We wanted a quiet, high quality site and Tan Rallt was ideal. Lovely mature grounds, Stunning views, First Class service, Well fitted and maintained accommodation. We left some clothes behind and Dorothy (Reception) was great, helping to get them back to us. Would recommend and hope to return.

Room Tip: Ask for accommodation at the top end of the site.
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Graham A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tan Rallt H, Manager at Tan Rallt Luxury Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2015

Dear Graham A

Thank you for your comments regarding your stay with us at Tan Rallt and for giving us a five star review for all our services and facilities.
We are set in the beautiful North Wales hillside and so are surrounded by breathtaking views and we are so happy that you have enjoyed your time with us and the issue of your lost property was resolved quickly and efficiently by our staff.

We hope to see you again soon.

Kind Regards,

The Tan Rallt Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2014

Just got back from spending 4 days at this park, the views are lovely as on the side of a hill, the caravan was very nice and clean, the lady on reception was lovely and let us have our caravan early as it was ready, didn't use the restaurant but did see that it was well used by other holiday makers, the only problem I did have was the parking, very tight squeeze next to the caravan and when it's on a hill it was a bit tricky at times, had to park passenger side touching the bush so I could open my door and not hit the caravan, apart from that we found it a great base for exploring North Wales.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emma D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tan Rallt H, Manager at Tan Rallt Luxury Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2015

Dear Emma D

Thank you for your kind comments regarding your recent break with us at Tan Rallt.
We are happy as a team that you were pleased with the customer service that you received , as we pride ourselves on providing all our guests with the highest levels of customer care.
Thankyou for your comments on the caravan being clean and tidy, every van is checked before any guest goes in to them to ensure that they are up to our 5 star standards.

we appreciate all feedback from our guests and we apologise for the difficulty you had with regards to parking , we have made sure that every caravan has its own individual space and we have also got extra parking spaces that are available outside the reception and Cliffs restaurant.

We hope to see you again soon.

Kind Regards ,

The Tan Rallt Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2014

Only just got onto Trip Advisor - we stayed last year in the autumn, caravan we stayed in was a bit smaller than I liked but the site was wonderful. We went to the onsite gym, jacuzzi, steam and sauna every night to wind out after fun filled days - I had two teenagers with me and they loved it too!
There's a common lounge to watch tv on, sofas and drinks with an honesty box which was good.

Good for getting about, great place to recharge the batteries and the staff and owners of caravans all made us feel so welcome!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tan Rallt H, Manager at Tan Rallt Luxury Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2015

Dear Karen B,

On behalf of all of the staff at Tan Rallt we would like to thank you for your kind comments regarding your stay with us.

We are happy that your family enjoyed the parks onsite facilities such as the gym , suana , steam room and jacuzzi

We hope to welcome you back soon for another relaxing and also fun filled family holiday with us at Tan Rallt.

Kind Regards,

The Tan Rallt Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2014

Tan Rallt is principally for use of static caravan owners like ourselves who have spent a great deal of money purchasing second homes and continue to pay relatively high site and maintenance fees. The site is purposely quiet and peaceful which is the way home owners prefer it to be. Site owners have another location - Marine Park, which is far more suitable for couples with children, if you need entertainment, go there, you won't be disappointed. We chose Tan Rallt due to it's unrivalled location, the view over Snowdonia is quite breath taking. Superbly positioned for visits to all N Wales beach and country attractions and the village is home to some rare species of butterfly. Not the cheapest but by far the best site near the north Wales coast.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Graham K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tan Rallt H, Owner at Tan Rallt Luxury Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2014

Dear Graham,

Thank you so much for your kind words about the park! They mean a great deal to myself and my wife Samantha.

Looking forward to seeing you at Tan Rallt again soon,

Kindest regards,

Wyn Williams

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews