We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great pub lovely staff”
Review of The Bull Hotel

The Bull Hotel
Ranked #15 of 88 Restaurants in Abergele
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Bar, British, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Bar scene, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Buffet, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great pub lovely staff”
Reviewed May 28, 2013 via mobile

Was going to stay one night but extended as enjoyed so much great value for money staff excellent food masive portions and great quality clean and comfortable keep up the good work Lyndsey John and staff

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Simon Debbie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

224 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    130
    53
    17
    10
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Food is amazing definately good value”
Reviewed April 22, 2013 via mobile

I love the food the service is great staff are friendly! the food isnt expensive although it isnt quiet at times as some diners are to loud and very respectful on at least 2visits i have found it to loud and people discussing very private and discusting things while me and my husband were trying to eat

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank wifeyp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A must”
Reviewed April 22, 2013

What a nice pub everyone is very nice and friendly i will be going back for a meal thank u all so much

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank brickymicky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wales, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“fantastic”
Reviewed April 15, 2013

I can't say enough good things about the food, the ambience and the service.My wife and I go there every weekend for a fab Sunday dinner.Great food and generous portions.We recently got married and held our wedding reception there.We were so pleased with the way the place was decorated and frankly, we was amazed at how much food there was.It exceeded our expectations.We had about a dozen family members from out of town, who took advantage of the reasonably priced B+B.We met them all for breakfast and they told us how nice and clean the rooms were and what a great full brekky they had.I would like to take this opportunity to thank John and Lindsey for a wonderful experience.
Richard and Loretta

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank 595richards595
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fantastic food”
Reviewed April 14, 2013

We found this by chance last year and returned again this year whilst on holiday and weren't disappointed. Friendly welcome, fantastic food, brilliant portions and good value, just what you want for a family of four!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank T B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Bull Hotel also viewed

Abergele, Conwy County
 
St George, Abergele
Abergele, Conwy County
 
Abergele, Conwy County
Llanddulas, Conwy County
 

Been to The Bull Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing