We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent! Couldn't ask for more.”

The Cliffs Restaurant
Ranked #8 of 88 Restaurants in Abergele
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: British, Welsh
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Bar scene, Business meetings, Romantic, Special occasions, Large groups, Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Drinks, Dinner, Brunch, Late Night, Lunch, Buffet, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: The Cliffs Bar & Restaurant sits on the hillside above Tan Rallt Holiday Home Park, North Wales. In 2014 we undertook major renovation works to create a modern, light social space where every single table would have a stunning view out across the valley toward the Snowdonia National Park. Whether you want to enjoy a pint while watching a game with friends in our club bar, or celebrate something special in our restaurant, you know you're guaranteed a good time at the Cliffs. The Cliffs prides itself on using only the finest ingredients - locally sourced, and handpicked by our chefs for their superior quality. Craig and his team are determined to give you a warm Welsh welcome, while delivering food and service of the highest standard - exactly what you'd expect from North Wales' most luxurious holiday park. We are open from 12pm-8pm, 5 days a week.
Llandudno, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
102 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Excellent! Couldn't ask for more.”
Reviewed August 14, 2012

I had heard several people recommend The Cliffs to us so we decided to book a table for the family for my dad's special birthday. The staff were very welcoming and had even decorated the table with confetti and had put Happy Birthday banners on the windows which was a lovely touch. Everyone had the 3 course Sunday lunch which was lovely and reasonably priced. There was also a fantastic view of the surrounding countryside. We all thoroughly enjoyed, my dad especially! We will definitely recommend this restaurant to others.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Galesa7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    147
    18
    10
    6
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Llandudno, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“girls night out”
Reviewed June 8, 2012

Went to the cliffs as freind had recommended it.The resturant was in a good spot with gorgeous views over the mountains. We found the resturant so cold which made it uncomfortable all evening. The lady who booked, informed them that 1 of the party was lactous/dairy intollerent, and myself with coelliacs. I found plenty of choice on the mains and my friend was given an alternative, but there was only 1 sweet i could have and my friend couldn't have any of the sweets, nothing was offered as an alternative ,like a simple fruit salad not much thought had been given to our dietery needs.We all enjoyed our meal the food was great, a tad over priced for some of the meals served with peas and chips.The lady who served us was pleasant, polite and effiicientbut and a bit frosty,when it came time to pay, she had made us all seperate bills which was great for us.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pink-daisy56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous food!”
Reviewed May 30, 2012 via mobile

Went to the Cliffs after reading a review in the paper and recommendation of a friend. The restaurant is in a lovely setting with gorgeous views. The decor inside is not to my taste - a bit fussy, chintzy and dark - but it was clean and tidy. However I went there for the food and that was definetly to my taste! Had the grilled mushroom to start, baked chicken with risotto as a main and the raspberry meringue for pudding - could not fault any of it, absolutely delicious and my friend felt the same about her lamb & feta starter and salmon risotto main. Staff were polite, friendly and attentive (but without intruding on your meal). Would definetly recommend The Cliffs to others, and will look forward to a return visit!

Helpful?
Thank Llandudno04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhôs-on-Sea, null, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Lovely evening”
Reviewed April 28, 2012

We had a lovely family evening at this restaurant. Everyone in our party has different tastes but we all found it hard to choose as the menu was so varied. As a group we think that this venue is hard to beat locally... beautiful views, comfortable surroudings and very welcoming.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gillie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Llandudno, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
157 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“A great venue for our annual dinner”
Reviewed March 13, 2012

Our local Brass Band held their annual dinner at the Cliffs. It was the first time any of us had visited this restaurant, it will not be the last. There were a total of 49 diners who were well looked after by the friendly and efficient staff and Restaurant Manager. The food was very good and the atmosphere welcoming and comfortable.

This is a place to visit either on your own or with a larger group.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Penbay2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Cliffs Restaurant also viewed

 
Abergele, Conwy County
St George, Abergele
 
Abergele, Conwy County
 

Been to The Cliffs Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing