We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just had a brilliant week, we will be back.”
Review of Finca Es Castell

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Finca Es Castell
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Caimari
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 16, 2013 via mobile

The reviews drew us to the hotel and we were not disappointed. James and crew were brilliant.
Our suite was great, roomy and combined old charm with modern comforts such a modern walk in shower, food was varied and very good. Gardens relaxing and spacious with a lovely pool to cool off in. This place is heaven. 10/10.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank SteveC28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (318)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

131 - 137 of 318 reviews

Reviewed July 13, 2013 via mobile

Third visit - absolutely amazing surroundings, beautiful scenery and great hospitality from Es Castell team. Top cuisine with italian inspiration as well. Best orange juice ever tasted. Stayed there with wife and family and we all have such a splendid time

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Sonprim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

we stayed here for almost a week, and it was so beatiful, all people are friendly and great! the hotel wasvreally nice annd stunning,bgreat value of money and great food as well, i cant wait to stay here again!! all location behind of this hotel is great! kudos!

Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
4  Thank anna s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for four nights and it was the perfect end to a super holiday.

James and team put us at ease straight away and nothing was too much trouble to them.

Large and airy bedroom, evening meals were absolutely delicious as were the couple of meals we had in the local villages. We recommend eating at one of the places in the square in Campanet.

We took full advantage of chilling out by the pool, reading lots of books, playing a game of very competitive tennis on the nearby court and exploring the surrounding hills. Just perfect!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank seamusmaximus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

We stayed here for 4 nights in mid June and everything was wonderful. The place is gorgeous with a breathtaking setting. The room was excellent, the food superb, and the staff outstanding. James is a great host and will do everything possible to make sure your stay is memorable. I could say more but I think you get the point. If you haven't stayed here you're missing a great experience!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hherdrich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2013

Stayed here for 5 nights in June/July 2013 in a superior room. I think most things have already been said, and I heartily agree with most of them. The location is away from it all with stunning views - dinner on the roof top terrace was a joy. The set menu was a bit scary at first, not being able to choose different courses, but everything we had was very good and we were not disappointed. The room was excellent, clean and spacious with a great view (no. 7 - Es Castellet).
Overall, an excellent break and it has opened our eyes to this type of holiday which we will definitely consider in the future.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PS62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

We have been coming to Mallorca every year since the late 90's and this is without doubt the best place we have stayed, the character and location are second to none.If everyone liked the same things the world would be a boring place, but to comment on a couple of recent reviewers comments from our own perspective I would say that a lack of TV's in the room is part of the charm of the Finca.The cobble stones are very uneven, but again this is part of the authentic charm.
The rooms are clean, simple and characterful, all the staff are very friendly, James in particular is the consummate host. We normally make a point of trying restaurants in the local area, but the food is so good here we decided to eat at the Finca every night during our stay.
In summary we both felt it was like staying at a friends country home rather than an hotel and we will definitely be back next year

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank akeithj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Caimari
2.5 mi away
Petit Hotel Son Arnau
9.7 mi away
Finca Hotel Son Palou
0.5 mi away
Can Furios Hotel
Can Furios Hotel
#1 of 1 in Binibona
213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Monnaber Vell
Monnaber Vell
#1 of 2 in Campanet
164 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hotel Can Cota
Hotel Can Cota
#2 of 3 in Selva
87 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Rural & Spa Monnaber Nou
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Finca Es Castell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Finca Es Castell

Address: Calle Binibona s/n, 07314 Caimari, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Caimari
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Caimari
Price Range: $176 - $266 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Finca Es Castell 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Finca Hotel Es Castell, a renovated 11th century ancestral "Finca" Estate located in the foothills of the serra de Tramuntana world heritage site. This small, charming hotel, recently voted as "Spains Best Hotel", offers 12 simple, stylish rooms and suites, featuring traditional beams, exposed stone walls, but with all the modern conveniences and comforts of a five-star hotel. The pool has stunning views, and the hotel, located in 3 1/2 million m2 of its own farmlands, olive groves and pine trees, offers a wonderful secluded relaxing break ideal for cyclists, walkers, families (in school holidays), gourmets, or for those simply looking to do nothing! Come and pay us a visit. James and Paola ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Finca Es Castell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Finca Es Castell Caimari
Finca Es Castell Hotel Caimari

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing