We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Home from Home”
other travelers have booked this property
Exterior and Driveway
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Exterior and Driveway
Bedroom Lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
Exterior and Driveway
Bedroom
Lounge
Kitchen
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Benderloch, Argyll and Bute, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Rod C
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Home from Home”
Reviewed April 10, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

My wife and have stayed here a few times over the years and have always had a wonderful time. The facilities are excellent and the owner Marion is fantastic and cant do enough for you. Would highly recommend to anyone and is an ideal base to tour from. Many thanks for another wonderful Holiday.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 11, 2018
Thanks Rod. Hope you are well.

Marion
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lindsayje...
Hamilton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Home from home”
Reviewed June 5, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Only stayed for one night but my husband and I felt really at home. Marion was very friendly and welcoming. Peaceful and quiet location which was just what we were looking for! Close to well stocked general store, and if you don't feel like cooking there are plenty of restaurants nearby. Apartment was lovely and clean, and I was pleasantly surprised at how spacious it was. Had a lovely time and would definitely recommend!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marknali...
Guisborough, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Excellent base for exploring the lovely countryisde- above and below sea level!”
Reviewed May 3, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

A short stay for two of us with our dog Bailey. We were made very welcome on arrival then left to it, which suited us fine. Comfy accomodation, all the bits and bobs you'd hope for. Bederloch is ideally situated for exploring north of Oban, yet only a short walk from a lovely deserted beach (in April at least). PArt of the reason for the visit was to join friends diving in Loch Creran- full of sea life and highly recommended! We would/will certainly try to return.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 7, 2017
Thank you very much. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay at Ardchoille.

Kind regards
M McGregor
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
margaret...
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
200 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Lovely”
Reviewed April 26, 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Lovely apartment for 2 persons attached to the owners bungalow. Very well appointed throughout , also warm, clean and cosy. Garden furniture for use in better weather. Good position with walks nearby and a shop nearby too. Smashing owner that cannot do enough for you. Lovely area with loads to see and do.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing