We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful Place”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Shenavallie Farm

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Shenavallie Farm
Ranked #3 of 6 Benderloch B&B and Inns
Bamberg, Germany
2 reviews
“Wonderful Place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2014 via mobile

Wonderful house which can be reached through a "single track road" from Benderloch. The house is situated in a beautiful quiet area as well. We had a big, comfortable and clean room and a very nice bathroom. The hostess had helped us with our journey plan and because of her recommendation we had a wonderful trip to Mull, Iona and Staffa. The breakfast choice was great and delicious. This B&B can be recommended in every respect.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lukas K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shenavallie, Owner at Shenavallie Farm, responded to this review, July 19, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, I am glad you enjoyed your visit and that you experienced the delights of the 3 isles trip, and as you say Staffa does have that magical feeling. It was a pleasure to have you both and hope to see you again in the future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    11
    3
    0
    1
See reviews for
22
23
2
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2014

We stayed in a family room for 2 nights and had a great time. It is located in a very quiet, rural area but is still convenient for Oban. The family room has a double and bunk beds for the children and was all very clean. The en suite has an amazing shower, very powerful. The guest lounge was on the same floor and next to the family room so you can easily put the kids to bed and then sit in the lounge. The lounge has sky tv and a very nice balcony, with as you would expect, great views.

The small beach is a 10 minute walk away, past some highland cows and you will most likely be the only people there. You are made to feel very welcome, the owner Elaine is very friendly and a great source of local knowledge. We wouldn't hesitate in staying again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NickCre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shenavallie, Owner at Shenavallie Farm, responded to this review, July 19, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, I am glad you enjoyed your visit and look forward to seeing you again in the future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2014

My step son & two children stopped for two nights at Shenaville Farm. The accommodation was excellent & the owner friendly & helpful.Our room was clean & comfortable. We would have no hesitation staying again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Philip S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shenavallie, Owner at Shenavallie Farm, responded to this review, June 1, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay with me, I am delighted you enjoyed your visit and that you got excellent weather for your Ben Nevis climb, look forward to having you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2014

Stayed at Shenavallie Farm for 1 night in May14 and it was truly a wonderful place, hostess Elaine was really friendly and made us feel very welcome. The double room was a good size with a fantastic shower and comfy bed. There is a nice lounge with a TV provided for the guests and a balcony from which you have good views of the surrounding farmland to the mountains beyond. We went on Elaine's recommended walk to the shore and had our closest otter encounter ever and met all the Highland cattle & sheep along the way. The range of breakfast choices was extensive with something to suit everyone. Will definitely stay again. Thank you Ryan and Vickie.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vickie l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shenavallie, Owner at Shenavallie Farm, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with me. I an glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your return. Hope you enjoyed the rest of your holiday.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2014

Shenavallie Farm is an farm experience hotel locate not far from town.
All three rooms are clean and comfort with a very nice common area (like family room)
Owner is very nice and provide a good service.

Room Tip: Nice and Clean hotel. Lovely service.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thanaphat H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shenavallie, Owner at Shenavallie Farm, responded to this review, June 1, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay with me, I am delighted you enjoyed your visit .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coolangatta, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2013

This is advertised as a farm stay. While there we saw no farm animals, not even chickens. It is a country stay that seemed like a long way from the main road. We had a twin bedroom which hardly had room for two suitcases. Bathroom was a good size. An excellent lounge was provided for guests. Breakfast room was small and the unlucky person sitting by the sideboard had to get up to make room as each person went there to get cereals etc. The breakfast was delicious and Elaine was a very good hostess.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jill W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shenavallie, Owner at Shenavallie Farm, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay.

I am sorry you didn't enjoy your time with us, we are indeed on a farm however the guest house is built at the edge of the farm to keep the animals, muck etc away from the house however all out guests are more than welcome to walk up to the farm itself and see all our Highland cattle, sheep and wildlife down by the sea on the shore and around the farm buildings which are a short walk up the road ( 1mile). If you had asked at the time i could have directed you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2013

We stayed at Shenavallie for two nights in September and would recommend it highly. The accommodation is excellent with wonderfully clean rooms with all facilities and gorgeous views. Elaine could not do enough for us and made us feel welcome as if it were our own home. Breakfast was very good with the usual range of food, cooked breakfast recommended.
The location is a bit off the beaten track but this adds to the charm. one morning we had a stroll down to the beach, what a truly amazing place, we had it all to ourselves, such peace and quiet. On the way we passed the herd of Highland Cattle which often wander down to the beach for a paddle. Shenavallie is a thoroughly delightful place to stay.

Room Tip: All rooms good
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jltmet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shenavallie, Owner at Shenavallie Farm, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review following your recent stay.

It is always very rewarding to receive a nice review and it makes my job so much easier knowing that you enjoyed your stay.

The walk from the house to the beach/shore is lovely and glad you met our friendly highland cows.

Hope to see you back sometime in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Benderloch
2.7 mi away
Isle of Eriska Hotel, Spa & Island
3.5 mi away
Falls Of Lora
Falls Of Lora
#1 of 2 in Connel
4.0 of 5 bubbles 426 reviews
4.1 mi away
The Pierhouse Hotel
The Pierhouse Hotel
#2 of 2 in Port Appin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 592 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Airds Hotel & Restaurant
Airds Hotel & Restaurant
#1 of 2 in Port Appin
5.0 of 5 bubbles 470 reviews
6.1 mi away
Manor House Hotel
Manor House Hotel
#1 of 13 in Oban
4.5 of 5 bubbles 406 reviews
5.5 mi away
Oban Bay Hotel
Oban Bay Hotel
#6 of 13 in Oban
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,676 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shenavallie Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shenavallie Farm

Property: Shenavallie Farm
Address: Shenavallie Farm Farm Road, Benderloch PA37 1QU, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Argyll and Bute > Benderloch
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Benderloch
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Shenavallie Farm 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Who has not dreamt of the romantic West Coast of Scotland with its mountains and lochs, glens, forests and sheltered bays, where you can relax from the frustrations and troubles of the present day world. Shenavallie Farm Bed and Breakfast is your ideal base to explore this beautiful area around Oban. A warm welcome awaits you here at Shenavallie Farm Bed and Breakfast. Elaine looks forward to having you stay in our purpose built home designed with our guests in mind. We are on a working farm,the farm itself and orginal farmhouse are just a mile from the B&B where we breed Highland cattle, beef cattle and North Country Cheviot ewes. Guests are free to have a walk down by the shore where the Highland Cattle roam freely and explore the areas around the farm,but it can be wet so walking boots or wellies are recommended. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, LateRooms and HotelQuickly so you can book your Shenavallie Farm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shenavallie Farm Benderloch, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing