We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“where can you take 3 dogs for a holiday?”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Wheeldon Trees Farm Holiday Cottages
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“where can you take 3 dogs for a holiday?”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2014

To find a warm self-catering cottage in a beautiful rural setting ....and
be able to take 3 dogs is not so easy these days. Wheeldon Trees Farm
exceeded our expectations for comfort and facilities (especially the under-floor geothermal heating).
Sunny spring days, a fog, a walk up High Wheeldon and visits to other
Peak district attractions made our break very pleasant.
Thank you Deborah and Martin from Molly, Poppy and Rusty and owners E & M M

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank EJM909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

697 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    676
    20
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
269
244
10
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Witney, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2014

We have just come back from a really relaxing week's stay at Wheeldon Trees Farm. Our cottage, Nadin, was a really good size, so comfortable, warm and perfectly finished. The cottage had everything we needed for our stay. Deborah and Martin gave us a very warm welcome and they were always on hand if needed. My daughter loved feeding the lambs, chickens and rabbits and the long room was great to keep my teenage son entertained; playing snooker, table tennis and a vast selection of DVDs. The location is great and a short drive to so many places of interest and great walks. The on site laundry and shop were really handy and we ordered home cooked bread throughout our stay, delivered warm to our door ready for breakfast. We will be back soon!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ros_G999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clapham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2014 via mobile

Beautiful place, setting and surroundings. Deborah and Martin have made us feel part of the family over the years.

Book a meal at The Royal Oak in advance, just one of the great pubs nearby.

We appreciate how environmentally friendly living is promoted at the farm, and it's great to muck in with the animals.

It is special and it always feels hard to come home.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Norma L L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2014

We have just come back from an excellent stay with Deborah and Martin at Wheldon Trees.

The cottages were very warm and comfortable with absolutely everything you could ever want.

Highlights of our stay were the animal feeding which was a big hit with our 5 year old daughter, and also the use of the 'The Long Room', which is the games room that was full of all sorts of things to keep adults and kids occupied.

We hope to go back very soon!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Martin095
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2014

Wheeldon Trees Farm is a wonderful place for a holiday. The cottages are stunning and so well equipped. Our 1 year old daughter had a brilliant time and loved feeding the animals in the mornings. The onsite honesty shop was so useful and stocked with lovely treats.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank R0sie8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2014

We had high hopes for our holiday after reading the reviews but we were taken by surprise with the quality on offer. We were made very welcome and because waitrose deliver to the farm we could order the food in advance. Which took the pressure off. The accommodation wasn't huge but the attention to detail and the personal touches from the hosts meant that we felt very looked after. There were complimentary cakes on arrival, locally sourced produce and facilities which in my opinion are above and beyond the normal expectation of a holiday let. Every morning at ten o'clock our two year old son was called on and allowed to feed the lambs, chickens and rabbits. The long room allowed us to entertain our friends for a meal, and was fully equipped to deal with teenagers. Finally the setting was fabulous, and within easy reach of all the attractions of the peaks. Will defiantly be going again!!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katygalloway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2014

We all had an amazing time. My 19 month old loved feeding the chickens, ducks and rabbits everyday. It's close enough to little villages for day trips out and lots of walks available. We visited little villages and relaxed and it was just perfect. Deborah and Martin, the owners, we're so welcoming and friendly. Nothing was too much trouble. Can't wait to book again.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SA L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hartington
9.8 mi away
The Izaak Walton Hotel
12.3 mi away
Losehill House Hotel & Spa
5.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Buxton Lee Wood Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
Bagshaw Hall
Bagshaw Hall
#3 of 7 in Bakewell
4.0 of 5 bubbles 369 reviews
3.9 mi away
Charles Cotton Hotel
Charles Cotton Hotel
#1 of 1 in Hartington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 853 reviews
11.6 mi away
Robin Hood Farm B&B
Robin Hood Farm B&B
#1 of 5 in Baslow
5.0 of 5 bubbles 280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wheeldon Trees Farm Holiday Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wheeldon Trees Farm Holiday Cottages

Property: Wheeldon Trees Farm Holiday Cottages
Address: Wheeldon Trees Farm | Earl Sterndale, Hartington, Peak District National Park SK17 0AA, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Peak District National Park > Hartington
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Specialty Lodging in Hartington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Wheeldon Trees Farm Holiday Cottages 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
18th Century dairy barn conversion, set in a secluded valley, updated with consideration to minimizing the impact on the environment. 9 self-catering holiday cottages sleeping up to 30 with communal dining and games room. Guest, child and dog friendly accommodation! In the midst of unspoilt landscapes, picturesque villages and lively market towns of England's Peak District. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LateRooms so you can book your Wheeldon Trees Farm Holiday Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wheeldon Trees Farm Holiday Cottages Hartington, United Kingdom

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing