We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
YHA Hartington Hall(Hartington)(Great Value!)
$31
$27
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$128
$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Lathkil Hotel(Over Haddon)
$118
$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$125
$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Bagshaw Hall(Bakewell)
$131
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$220
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$66
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$172
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,196)
Filter reviews
1,198 results
Traveler rating
752
322
65
23
36
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
752
322
65
23
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe pubboth nightspeak districtbuy a gift vouchergenerous portionsnight breakhulme endbuyagift vouchermodern bathroomwalk in showerlovely roomwet roomhuge bedfull englishshort breaksteak nightan evening meal
Filter
Updating list...
285 - 290 of 1,198 reviews
Reviewed August 22, 2017

We went for a few days walking in the Derbyshire dales and stayed at the Manifold. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Our room was quiet and spotlessly clean - it had obviously been recently refurbished very nicely. We had a great breakfast and the staff were very friendly and helpful - the meals in the evening were nice, large and quite varied too - we ate there a couple of times and enjoyed it.

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jean433
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2017

Beautiful coach house, with fabulous staff who couldn't do enough for us and made us feel so welcome. A good local selection of beers if you're into that sort of thing and the food was fabulous (ordered steak it was a little over cooked but were not that fussy to kick up a fuss over it) breakfast was again fabulous and the lady who served us was quite happy to take an order off the menu which we really appreciated as we didn't fancy much on the morning of my brothers wedding. We will definitely be returning to here again!

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Grace H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2017

Not my first visit, but went in with my wife and mother a few days ago. The food was of the highest standard and the staff could not do enough to look after us!!!! We really enjoyed our Inn keepers chicken, the stilton sauce beautifully made.

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 589Richard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2017

Booked this with a voucher we were given as a present - we were made to feel very welcome from the moment we walked in to the moment we left - Sharon and her team were very attentive and nothing was too much trouble - Rooms good and the re-furbed bathroom was very nice! - Food good - the main menu gives very large and generous helpings so the the 'small appetite' menu is a good option if you are not overly hungry!

Room Tip: Room we stayed in was in the Old Smithy block - it was spacious and comfy with a lovely bathroom - ample supplies of tea/coffee - Wi-Fi was free - quite slow but only to be expected in the rural community! - Phone signal on mobile non existent but made for a quiet break!
Stayed: August 2017, traveled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank fionaw116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2017

Enjoyed staying with my family and dog. Plenty of space and staff were extremely friendly and helpful. They also had a good wine list very welcoming to families and children were playing outside enjoying themselves. Thank you!

Room Tip: The green lights that's part of the fire alarm in the ceiling could be covered please.
Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank DrFreudtheBeagle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews