We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
YHA Hartington Hall(Hartington)(Great Value!)
$62
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$84
$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$147
$143
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bagshaw Hall(Bakewell)
$212
$138
LateRooms.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$217
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$91
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$86
$77
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Parsons House B&B(Hartington)
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,191)
Filter reviews
1,191 results
Traveler rating
749
320
65
23
34
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
749
320
65
23
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe pubboth nightspeak districtbuy a gift vouchergenerous portionsnight breakhulme endbuyagift vouchermodern bathroomwalk in showerlovely roomwet roomhuge bedfull englishshort breaksteak nightan evening meal
Filter
Updating list...
1,109 - 1,114 of 1,191 reviews
Reviewed January 18, 2012

We stayed in this hotel for one night in September 2011 in order to attend a funeral in Hartington and were quite a large party.The rooms seemed to vary a lot as we had a very small room in the new block with very tired furnishings and our friend's room which was in the main house was quite palatial for the same price.The 'deluxe" another friend had was also very small.The bathrooms in the new block had a bad smell when we were there.
It did not seem to be very efficiently run although the staff were charming.The food was good though.
The countryside would be lovely in good weather and is probably really best for families in the summer. Apart from being on an almost blind bend it is a good situation.It might be noisy at night sometimes as it is a busy pub but we did not notice it.

Room Tip: It seemed that the new block had smaller rooms but there is also a small lounge in the block.
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rosecat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2012

We arrived at The Manifold Inn wet and tired after a good walk in the morning. It was New Years Day and the pub was booked out for Sunday roasts. There were 12 in our group plus one very wet border collie. Initially the bar staff did not seem very impressed with the thought of us heading in for lunch but when we found a quiet place to sit and the dog was asleep they were a lot more relaxed. The staff were friendly, the bar snack menu was very good (large ploughmans and good sandwhichs). The fire was on and the beer was good, I was on the Everards Tiger but I think there were four other ales also on. We had a great lunch and I would thoroughly recommend this place as a good pub for lunch. Next time we are back on the Manifold trail we will definately return

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bolied_egg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2011

A very enjoyable stay yet again, this is our 7th year. Sue, Lauren,Irene and Chef looked after us very well. Everyone kept us warm and well fed.
There were 6 of us on the first night and 16 on the second, all of whom had a great time , which shows that The Manifold can handle large parties.

Room Tip: All of the rooms are great
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrsB190725
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2011

Eight of us stayed for just one night during our one day walking holiday in the Peak District. We all found the rooms well appointed and clean. The evening meal was good as was the beer ! Only slight niggle was that the pub seemed cold. We found out later that they had run out of coal ! Other than that the staff were very helpful and friendly. A great breakfast the next day to see us on our way. Would definately stay again.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PETER L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2011

Stayed for Saturday night as part of week-end away with 4 other couples. Food was really good in the bar - restaurant menu was the same as the bar menu. Good accommodation at a very reasonable price.Would stay there again.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SYARK19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews