We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Stay at Meri Cottage”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Meri Cottage

View from Market Place
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from Market Place
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
70 reviews
View from Market Place
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Hartington, Peak District National Park, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 70 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
LuGlasser
2 reviews
“Stay at Meri Cottage”
Reviewed August 13, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We had a wonderful time at Meri Cottage in Hartington. The cottage is very well situated and we were able to visit lots of local places. The cottage had everything we needed. The children were very happy sleeping in the loft and loved the wonderful choice of videos to watch.

Date of stay: August 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 26, 2017
Thank you, Lucinda

I'm pleased the children enjoyed the videos.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rachelr28...
Rugby, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Wow what a find!”
Reviewed July 9, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We had a wonderful stay at Meri cottage this weekend. It was so cosy and comfortable, very well equipped and perfectly located. It's also really spacious, although you don't appreciate that from the outside. As others have said, just like a tardis! We only wish we'd had longer there. We'll definitely be back! Thanks Jonathan for your excellent communication before our stay.

Date of stay: July 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 24, 2017
Thank you, Rachel.

Come back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tigerlily...
Warwickshire, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent cottage in super location.”
Reviewed July 7, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Meri Cottage has everything that you need plus more. Is home from home in perfection location in the heart of the village.

The enclosed garden at the back of the house is perfect for a relaxing glass of wine in the evening. A little sun trap.

Would definately stay again.

Date of stay: June 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 22, 2017
Thank you, Trish.

I hope you have another opportunity to stay at Meri Cottage in the not too distant future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie_fr...
Hartington, United Kingdom
1 review
“Mrs”
Reviewed April 11, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Enjoyed a lovely stay in Hartington in this tardis of a cottage. Great location next to the shop and opposite the pub which serves fab meals. Everything we needed was there.

Date of stay: April 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 23, 2017
Thanks for the review. I'm pleased you enjoyed Hartington.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris S
Kirby Muxloe, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Excellent in everyway!!”
Reviewed February 10, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Had a great weekend stay at this beautiful character cottage in the lovely Peak District village of Hartington.

Plenty of space for 4 adults, 2 children and a baby!

Excellent communication with Jonathan (owner) throughout the entire booking process.

Will definitely be returning.

Date of stay: January 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 12, 2017
Thank you. Come back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrailBlaz...
1 review
“enjoyable stay”
Reviewed January 8, 2017 for a stay in December 2015

Beautiful cottage with everything you need for that perfect getaway. The cottage itself looked small from the outside but when you enter oh my word it just kept going. Located in a rural village setting with amenities close by, we would highly recommend this to anyone.

Date of stay: December 2015
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 8, 2017
Thank you. We love the cottage too. Come back in the summer when you can enjoy the terrace and the garden.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabeth...
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lovely cottage - it's much bigger than it looks!”
Reviewed January 3, 2017 for a stay in March 2016

My girl friends and I have stayed at this cottage on a number of occasions and every time we have been made to feel at home. The cottage is very clean and has everything you need. The owners are very helpful and there are two car parking spaces at the front of the property which is great. There is also an open fire which we loved.

Date of stay: March 2016
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 4, 2017
Thanks Liz.
I hope you find another opportunity to visit Hartington soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing