We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A welcoming B&B with good facilities in a perfect location.”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hartington
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hartington Hayloft Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 7 Hartington B&B and Inns
Reviewed May 15, 2013

We had a super stay here, in this beautifully converted building. The Stable Room was a good size with all the facilities we needed, including scones on our first day. Jane was friendly and welcoming and full of information about the area, which helped us plan our days. The breakfasts are a real treat - with plenty of choice and use of local products. There is just a short walk to the pretty village centre and the Devonshire Arms, which we also thoroughly recommend, for food and drink. The countryside is, of course, stunning and the Hayloft is ideally placed for walking and sightseeing. We certainly hope to return.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trish5555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jane B, Owner at Hartington Hayloft Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2013

Trish
Thank you for your all round lovely review of The Hayloft. We are very well situated for the village and all it has to offer, so glad you enjoyed everything. We look forward to having you to stay another time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (76)
There are newer reviews for Hartington Hayloft Bed & Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

46 - 52 of 76 reviews

Reviewed April 22, 2013

The B&B is a working farm and situated in a lovely village with restaurants at the local pub and hotel (5 mins stroll) and fabulous walking on the Tissington Trail and High Peak Trail. From the welcome we received on arrival from Jane, the owner, to our day of departure, nothing was too much trouble. The breakfast was very good with lots of variety where Jane was ably assisted by Rachel who made us feel very much at home. We stayed in 'The Shepherd's Rest', a room that was comfortable, very clean with views of the village.
Being a working farm and in the lambing season, Jane had felt it necessary to advise us in advance that there could be some activity on the farm. Well all I can say is that although they did work through the night delivering lambs we never heard any noise. What we did have in the morning, however, was the opportunity to see lambs that had just been born and that was very special.
We booked this B&B because we wanted somewhere a little off 'the beaten track' but in a nice village, where we would be looked after and this was perfect. We plan to return later in the year but alas there will not be any lambs in November.

Room Tip: I can recommend The Shepherd's Rest
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bruce3086
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jane B, Owner at Hartington Hayloft Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2013

Many thanks Bruce for your lovely review which is encouraging for us all at The Hayloft.
You did visit at a very busy time on the farm which you clearly enjoyed.Hartington is indeed an ideal village for exploring the area, with good pubs close by.Hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2013 via mobile

We would definitely recommend staying here. Very clean, lovely original features and well decorated. Fantastic breakfast and very friendly owner. Really short walk to local pubs where you can get a tasty evening meal.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jane B, Owner at Hartington Hayloft Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2013

Mark
Thank you for your recommendation and comments,we do try our best. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2013 via mobile

Nicely decorated and spotlessly clean accommodation. Jane very friendly and helpful. Only negative was noise from room upstairs due to wooden floors - very little sound insulation. Other than that a great stay.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RuthiePoo81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jane B, Owner at Hartington Hayloft Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2013

Very pleased with your positive comments about your stay recently at The Hayloft.We do have sound insulation as per building regulations, however I suspect it could be more to do with inconsiderate guest(s) returning back from a local wedding.Thank you for your comments, they will be considered.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2012

Just spent two lovely days here, beautiful room (Hayloft room),superb breakfast, a warm welcoming host and all smack bang in the middle of the village - a 45 second stroll from the village pub,couldnt have asked for anything better! Will definitely be back here for another weekend break,highly recommended.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DiverAsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jane B, Owner at Hartington Hayloft Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2012

We are thrilled that you enjoyed your recent stay and found that we were well situated for local amenities. Our locally produced sausages have just won another award (gold this time ), so we are glad you enjoyed our breakfasts and welcome. Hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2012

Very difficult to find any negative's - Almost perfect position just off the main square within 1 minutes walk of the Devonshire Arms (Evening Meal) The room was clean well appointed with a cottage style, homely feel. The bedding was fresh the mattress firm, would have preferred a bath to the shower to soak away's the days walking aches but there was acres of hot water at a decent pressure; the TV was also of a decent quality and the price about right.

Jane the host was helpfulness itself, she provided a prestigious and well cooked breakfast along with a wealth of local information. The food at the Devonshire was excellent, the surroundings were not that enticing and were a little dated, ultimately that should not put you off as the food was so good, although I would recommend pre-booking if possible.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jane B, Owner at Hartington Hayloft Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2012

Many thanks for your super review after your walking holiday. We were very pleased that you found our facilities to your liking and that we were in a quiet but central village location. We look forward to welcoming you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2012

We spent a weekend here with some friends earlier this month. It's a lovely place with very comfortable rooms and fantastic breakfasts. Jane was lovely - very helpful and welcoming. Hartington is a great place with loads of walks to do locally. We had two great evenings out - one at the Devonshire Arms in the village and the other at Carriages in nearby Newhaven.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Service
Thank mrsd33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jane B, Owner at Hartington Hayloft Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a super review, it was our pleasure to have you to stay with us and have a relaxing break. We are especially pleased that you enjoyed your breakfast , our locally produced sausages are not only delicious but award winning as well! Hope to see again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hartington
0.1 mi away
Charles Cotton Hotel
Charles Cotton Hotel
#1 of 1 in Hartington
907 reviews
6.1 mi away
The Izaak Walton Hotel
1.6 mi away
Biggin Hall Country House Hotel
Biggin Hall Country House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Biggin-by-Hartington
410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.4 mi away
The Palace Hotel
The Palace Hotel
#6 of 9 in Buxton
2,810 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Manifold Inn
The Manifold Inn
#1 of 7 in Hartington
938 reviews
0.2 mi away
YHA Hartington Hall
YHA Hartington Hall
#2 of 6 in Hartington
298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hartington Hayloft Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hartington Hayloft Bed & Breakfast

Address: Sennilow Farm | Church Street, Nr. Buxton, Hartington, Peak District National Park SK17 OAW, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Peak District National Park > Hartington
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Hartington
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
Hartington Hayloft Bed & Breakfast United Kingdom

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing