We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hartington Hayloft Bed & Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
$90
$87
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$119
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$130
$117
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Bagshaw Hall(Bakewell)
$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$230
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$72
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$180
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$82
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (78)
Filter reviews
78 results
Traveler rating
69
8
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
69
8
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdevonshire armsher daughtercooked breakfastconverted barnpeak districtrural villagelocal pubbirthday weekendvery comfortable stayexcellent breakfastrooms are lovelycharles cottonperfect stayplaces to visitfeel very welcomea great place to staytwo night stay
Filter
Updating list...
60 - 65 of 78 reviews
Reviewed May 9, 2012

We stayed here on Bank Holiday weekend (2 couples) and had the 2 downstairs rooms - 1 double & 1 twin. The barn in which they are situated has been very cleverly converted and beautifully furnished. The small bathrooms have a lovely big shower! Good cooked breakfast with fruit & yogurt also available. Plenty of walks direct from the property or a short drive to many others. Hartington is a pretty village with tea shops, pub & hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank grandmasooze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2012

Hartington is a beautiful place to stay for a weekend in the Peaks. It has a couple of pubs and shops, and quite a bit of accommodation. The Hayloft was very comfortable and definitely there at the top end of places to stay in the village, from what I could tell . Our room was pretty. The bed was very comfy. The bathroom was good. Very nice biscuits and tea. Our host, Jane I think, was very friendly and gave us ideas of things to do. The breakfast was top notch, nice local ingredients. And there was off street parking too. My partner complained there was not a full length mirro but he's too vain for his own good so we can ignore him! I can't really fault the Hayloft - it was fab!

Room Tip: The Hayloft room has lots of lovely original features of the barn in it.
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank superpix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2012

A lovely B & B in a great village, they really went out of the way to look after us.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Churchwards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2011

I was very impressed with Hayloft, the bedrooms were really spacious and the location in very easy reach of everything in the village. I stayed in a double room for 2 nights with my husband but also saw all the other rooms which my friends were staying in, all rooms were nicely decorated, spacious and had an ensuite with a big shower cubicle. The staff were really friendly and welcoming and cooked a gorgeous breakfast both mornings. I have already recommended this B&B to lots of people and will certainly be returning!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LelWeymouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2011

The Hayloft is a fantastic place to stay, rooms are very nice and location was great, the breakfast was amazing and the staff very nice....will definitley be returning

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rebecca B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews