We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best surpriser ever!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ponta dos Ganchos Exclusive Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Goiânia, Goias, Brazil
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best surpriser ever!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2012

it was a surprise trip from my wife to celebrate our anniversary. It was amazing. The level of kindness of the employees and the food was superb. And to complete the view is excelent. It was good that we did not leave the place to visit other places nearby, i would hate to eat anywhere else!!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Danilo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

512 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    470
    27
    11
    2
    2
See reviews for
18
419
9
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kansas city
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2012

In a much higher league than any Four Seasons, St. Regis or practically any other in the World. The quiet surroundings, amazing views and pure romantic settings would be enough but when you add a staff ratio of 3 staff to 1 guest, attention to every single detail by Miguel and the amazing staff, combined with the finest foods from all over the world. Having traveled extensively, to the finest places, I really cannot think of what to suggest to improve....

This is the real deal. Expensive which is great to keep it exclusive and for the extra levels of service. If you are happy and in love with your spouse, this place is magical. The warmest people, made it fun to learn Portuguese and their sincere desire for you to experience this special place is what sets this apart from any other place.

If you are more into the stuffy, more formal, country club environments, this is probably not the choice for you compared to the more traditional places like St. Regis or Four Seasons but that speaks more to your style than Ponta dos Ganchos which is relaxed, warm and personable but in an over the top way if you know how to take it all in. I think the younger staff has a lot to do with the success as the staff do not seem to be burned out like you find in so many other places that allow seniority to get in the way of true service. Miguel, Gustavo, Paulo, Nina, the great bartender and the rest made a listing memory!

Simply Amazing!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Brett G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MFMG, General Manager at Ponta dos Ganchos Exclusive Resort, responded to this review, August 5, 2012
It was a truly pleasure to meet you personally, our staff still talking about you both! We're really glad we did make things happen for you and for your wife. Your review will be shared with all staff so they can see the result of your stay.

We hope to welcome you back in the near future!!

Our warmest regards,

Miguel Garcia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porto Alegre
Level Contributor
43 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2012

Wonderful, great, amaizing... there arent´n enough words to describe it.

From the moment you arrive to every little detail, you will believe you are in heaven.

We stayed in a "super luxo" room, with a great private jacuzzi on the balcony that even on a cold night you can relax and see the stars.

The little private beach is gourgeos, with lots of rocks and a green sea, where you can relax and enjoy the great snacks and drinks served from the restaurant.

The food is just exceptional, delicious... the menu has specialties from the region as well as international goumet food from the young chef. Lots of seafood, as octopus (wonderful), oysters... The breakfast menu is nothing less then a "tasting menu" (I have never seen it before!!!)... that you can enjoy... for a long moment, on a deck with a great sea view.

If you want to be pumpered, feel special and have an unforgetable weekend (or week!), that´s the place in Brazil.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank LuGarcia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Itajai, SC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2012

Being very straight and getting to the point: the place itself is wonderful with a perfect atmosphere with an amazing view in all respects, but what surprised the most is the service. We would like to thank the whole staff who treated us with an incomparable care... We are already missing Ponta dos Ganchos and looking forward to getting back as soon as possible. Tks a billion!!!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Julio B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
São Paulo, Brazil
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2012

It was beyond all my expectations. The constant care of all the staff, the great food, the amazing view, the privacy, the comfort of the rooms, everything makes it an unforgettable experience. Every detail is thought to please: the soft music on the bedroom whenever you enter it, the hot chocolate with your name on it at breakfast, the private movie theatre with lots of popcorn. My husband and I stayed there for 2 nights, but this small stay was filled with moments so good that it seems much longer than that. We can´t wait to go back and be pampered again.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mazinha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MFMG, General Manager at Ponta dos Ganchos Exclusive Resort, responded to this review, July 22, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for coming to Ponta dos Ganchos Resort and for sharing your feedback! We are focused to deliver the intangible service and your feedback will motivate us to continue pursuing this mission!

Best Regards,

Miguel Garcia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2012

There are simply no amount of superlatives to describe the location, service and experience you'll get at Ponto Dos Ganchos.

The resort is stunningly beautiful, the villa I stayed in was exceptional (jacuzzis, hammock, plunge pool, sauna etc), and the service was far and beyond what you'd ever get in a five star.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mrisley36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2012

Ponto Dos Ganchos was simply supurb! Our compliments on this resort are endless... by the end of the first day there we were already planning on when we could return in the future. I honestly think that the calibre of the rooms, service, food, atmosphere, and views combined make it the best place we have ever stayed. And after working the luxury goods industry sometimes i can be hard to impress! And to our delight after the first night we were given another upgrade to one of the three bungalows that overlooked the bay.

Room Tip: Even the most basic room is fantastic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank rwhite1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Governador Celso Ramos
3.0 mi away
Palmas Hotel & Spa
Palmas Hotel & Spa
#3 of 3 in Governador Celso Ramos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 118 reviews
9.9 mi away
Costa Norte Ponta Das Canas Hotel Florianopolis
12.8 mi away
Costa Norte Ingleses Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.8 mi away
Il Campanario Villaggio Resort
Il Campanario Villaggio Resort
#12 of 93 in Florianopolis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 950 reviews
2.4 mi away
Aguas de Palmas Resort
Aguas de Palmas Resort
#2 of 3 in Governador Celso Ramos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 180 reviews
15.2 mi away
Costao do Santinho Resort Golf & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ponta dos Ganchos Exclusive Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ponta dos Ganchos Exclusive Resort

Property: Ponta dos Ganchos Exclusive Resort
Address: Rua Elpidio Alves do Nasimento, 104 | Ganchos de Fora, Governador Celso Ramos, State of Santa Catarina 8819000, Brazil
Phone Number:
Location: Brazil > State of Santa Catarina > Governador Celso Ramos
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Governador Celso Ramos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Ponta dos Ganchos Exclusive Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on a private peninsula, surrounded by a fisherman village on Brazil's south coast, it is the country's most exclusive beach resort. Within a short distance from Rio de Janeiro, Sao Paulo or Buenos Aires, this romantic getaway delivers the dream: a ridge of Green Mountains runs down to the clear water of the Emerald Coast, where three little islands meet a stunning white sandy bay. Contemporary interiors in 25 beautiful bungalows mix comfort and refinement on a rustic style and the service that is second to none. The Restaurant lies within meters from the beach, provides a great wine list (with over 220 options); for lunch and dinner a diversified and sophisticated menu is on offer at any hour - the doors only shuts when the last guest leaves. If you are looking for something more romantic, cross a small bridge and get to one of the islands where you will find a gazebo that's specially decorated at night with flowers and candles for only one couple per night have dinner. There's an indoor pool, tennis, games room, snooker room, fitness centre, restaurant, bars, business centre, and even a private cinema. Massages, ecological trails, snorkeling, scuba diving, and boat trips are also on offer. Due to local landscape and in order to maintain calm and tranquility, we do not accept children under 18 years old. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, MrandMrsSmith, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Ponta dos Ganchos Exclusive Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ponta Dos Ganchos Hotel Governador Celso Ramos
Ponta Dos Ganchos Exclusive Resort Brazil/Governador Celso Ramos, Santa Catarina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing