We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfection”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Mountain View Hotel & Villas
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Agios Georgios
Certificate of Excellence
Newbury, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfection”
Reviewed August 21, 2013

I would just like to say that myself and family, 13 in total including 6 children all 5 and under have just got back from a stay at Mountain View. Sue and her team have been fantastic and made us all feel at home, even making a birthday cake for my wife. They bent over backwards to help, even supplying a dvd player and going out to get Disney films to occupy the kids.We had 3 of the two bedroom villas and a hotel room and we could not find fault. Thank god for the bar staff who took it on themselves to help with the kids and even sharing their dinner with them ( Cheers Rainbow Man ). This hotel is ideal no matter what age you are. You can relax by the pool in the view of the mountains or travel just 5 minutes up the road to some fantastic beauty spots. Definitely going back next year.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Derick A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

343 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    201
    90
    32
    14
    6
See reviews for
80
177
24
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lefkosa, Nicosia, Cyprus
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2013

Such an amazing environment and excellent service. We had a great time at the pool. I also make use of the mini library.We had a great time at the pool. I also make use of the mini library. We really had a fantastic moment during our stay. A good recommendation for young couples who want that unique quietness in an hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Fatimah T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2013

Myself, husband and 19 year old daughter have just returned from a week in one of the 2 bedroom villas at the hotel. We arrived at about 11pm after flying into Larnaca Airport (about 1 hour 20 minutes transfer - which was arranged by the hotel) and were warmly welcomed and shown to our villa. We had an air conditioned 2 bedroom villa which was very spacious and had a balcony with table and chairs overlooking the lovely gardens and to the left we could see the mountains!
The following morning we made our way to breakfast which we had on the terrace overlooking the pool. There was a good selection of food for breakfast - toast, cereals, eggs, bread, meat, cheese, fruit, tea, coffee, juice, there was always some hot food on offer too.
After breakfast we explored the gardens where we found grape vines, date palms, fig trees and plenty of flowers.
Lunches were available at the poolside and the selection was very good.
The pool was always very inviting and never crowded, plenty of sunbeds and umbrellas to sit under. The best thing about the pool was the view of the mountains, it was hard to believe you were 5 minutes walk from a rocky cove and swimming in a pool with such beautiful views.
There was also a small pool for young children which was very safe.
Evening meals were served outside with views over the pool and gardens. We were half board and had a starter, a choice of three main meals and a desert. There was a good selection of English and local cuisine. It was also possible to choose meals from an a la carte menu.
All of the staff were very friendly and helpful, nothing was too much trouble.
We hired a car for 5 days at £20 a day and took oureslves off to discover Northern Cyprus, what a treat, it is so unspoilt and quiet, the roads are very easy to drive on and quiet. We visited a beach where turtles lay there eggs and were lucky enough to see baby turtles being helped on there way by a conservation group. We went up into the mountains to visit a castle that is said to have inspired Walt Disney and had some spectacular views of the coast. A visit to the harbour is a must, there were plenty of cafes and restaurants and places to stop and admire the scenery. Whilst there my daughter booked a paragliding session, she was picked up from the hotel and SAFELY returned there after the event! This could have been booked from the hotel. As I said earlier Sue the hotel owner is only to pleased to be able to help with bookings.
We will definitely be returning to Mountain View again, we had such a relaxing holiday in a very friendly environment in an area that still hasn't been spoilt. A quiet, peaceful holiday.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TinaHughes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cornwall
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2013

I think it is all summed up in the title ... 14 th visit to this hotel and it was fantastic as usual . The hotel has under gone redecoration and updating in the winter and is looking fantastic . Lovely peaceful family run hotel , very relaxing and just great place to unwind from everyday stresses . Yes there will be a 15 th visit

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank basilcornwall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockport
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Real mixed bag, it was pretty cheap so I wont be too hard, but I would not return

Service mixed, when we arrived hot and bothered we thought we would get some poolside drinks first, but as there was nobody there to serve we couldn't (and with all the 'do not bring drinks from outside' signs around we really should have been able to)

Other than that everyone was pretty friendly and helpful

The hotel needs a little bit of a spruce up in general, a few broken steps here and there, a few fixtures and fittings missing or half broken in the rooms, nothing drastic but all gives the impression of being slightly run down ....aircon worked though and the bed was comfy so the main things were all good!

The pool area was the worst part though - it is in a nice setting, it does have a mountain view but you could not see the bottom, didn't seem clean to these eyes, they were cleaning the day we left but that was 3 days with a dirty pool, not good

Breakfast was fine, plenty of choice when you are paying so little so cannot complain too much, would go nearer Kyrenia centre next time, bit of a way out, especially with that pool!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Monkfish72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2013

3 weeks spent at Mountain view in June and as usual had a great relaxing time. Sue and all her staff are most welcoming and always on hand to sort any problems that may occur. The best thing about this place is that noone hassles you and it really does feel like home. we have been visiting north cyprus for the past 10 years but have only been staying at Mountain View for the last 2 years, only wish we had found it earlier, but hey better late than never. We stay in the 1 bed villa in the gardens which are really nice and spacious with good air conditioning ( which was most appreciated as it was very hot when we there ). As we like to eat out at different places we only had a few evening meals at the hotel but on each occasion they were most enjoyable as was the buffet breakfast each morning . So Sue and all your wonderful staff keep up the good work and see you next year

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EnglandMaudie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tonbridge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 15, 2013

idyllic location away from 'madding crowds'
first visit to Northern













Go to escape the 'madding crowds'
beautiful location
family owned hotel 'home from home' is what they say and what you get
great pool with mountain view
customer service - excellent
stayed in a villa = good choice
the bus service - dolmus from top of road - into Kyrennia and beyond amazing value
Car hire - June/July we paid £18 per day (need to shop around for best price} try EVA
If you want to explore the area, hiring a car is prob essential to get to historical sites, and beaches, the best beaches could be accessed by the dolmus, much easier by car
.
Will return to ''Mountain View' a 3 star hotel, better than a 5 star with 'soul'















cy June/July 2013

Room Tip: we chose a bungalow but hotel rooms in hotel look good, but if you have mobility problems lift is no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CHRISSHIRL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Agios Georgios
0.4 mi away
Merit Park Hotel & Casino
5.0 mi away
Manolya Hotel
Manolya Hotel
#1 of 7 in Lapta
457 reviews
2.2 mi away
The Villa Club Hotel
The Villa Club Hotel
#20 of 30 in Kyrenia
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Hotel Sempati
Hotel Sempati
#5 of 7 in Lapta
527 reviews
3.1 mi away
Dome Hotel
Dome Hotel
#15 of 30 in Kyrenia
422 reviews
7.3 mi away
Club Simena
Club Simena
#1 of 1 in Karsiyaka
209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mountain View Hotel & Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mountain View Hotel & Villas

Property: Mountain View Hotel & Villas
Address: Mete Adanir Stadyumu | Karaoglanoglu, Agios Georgios 9390, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Kyrenia District > Agios Georgios
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Agios Georgios
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Mountain View Hotel & Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mountain View Hotel is a 3 star family-run holiday hotel located west of Kyrenia. We're just 5 minutes drive from the city center and a few minutes’ walk from the beach. We pride ourselves in being a family-run hotel for over 10 years; our aim is to make our customers always feel at home with us. People prefer our family-style hotel because of the quietness, privacy and friendly environment we offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, HostelWorld, Agoda, GoNorthCyprus, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Mountain View Hotel & Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mountain View Hotel And Villas
Mountain View Kyrenia
Hotel Mountain View
Mountain View Hotel & Villas Cyprus/Agios Georgios

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing