We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cats” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mousses

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Agia Marina
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Mousses
Norristhorpe
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Cats”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2014

Wonderful holiday, lovely accommodation with lovely staff, even the cats were friendly. We would defiantly love to go again. Free hire car was a bonus, good restaurants a fifteen minute drive away. xx

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lizzyNorristhorpe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    11
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
32
10
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Any
English first
Luz, Portugal
Level Contributor
101 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2013

We've just got back from two weeks at Mousses - our fifth visit and it was just as good as the first. As I've said before this is a beautiful relaxing spot, lovely villas, beautiful gardens, freezing pool but what do you expect in October - I only managed to get in twice but none of the children on site seemed to find it any problem!

Eleni, Rena, Alex and everybody were as welcoming and helpful as always. We enjoyed our food at the bar and especially the barrel wine.

We finally got to 7 Islands Taverna at Lygia and would recommend it for great food, especially the lamb and the mussels, the position overhanging the sea and the superb view. It's a bit difficult to find, just after you see the sign for Lygia on the main road going south down the island, watch for the petrol station on the left with a mini roundabout. There's a very narrow lane at the side that looks as though it's leading up someone's drive but turn right at their drive entrance, then immediately left and you'll see the sea in front of you and a small car park for 7 Islands Taverna. We had good food everywhere but Nautilus, at the back right of the main square, has the best and most reliable food in our opinion.

We're hoping this won't be our last trip to Mousses but are very worried as Eleni has decided to sever ties with Thomson and move to Simpson Travel who appear to be generally much more expensive. We can only wait and see when Simpson's new brochure comes out.

Room Tip: There are 10 2-bedroomed villas, 2 of which are detached, however we've stayed in both types and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Pauline E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hope Valley
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2013

Having been to Lefkas a number of times, sailing on a friends boat from the harbour. It seemed like a good idea to stay on the island and have a good look around. A good pal of mine recommended Mousses to stay, so I checked it out and booked through Thomsons for a week. Free car at the airport, just remember to get your excess car insurance before you go. £20 in the UK, 70 EUROS at the desk. You would be silly not to. The drive takes no more than 25 minutes, turn fright at the floating bridge, then right at the end of the lagoon, 1 mile and turn left into Mousses car park. We had the first semi-villa number 10 sounds like Ouriana, my spelling might not be quite right. What a place, open plan kitchen and lounge, toilet and shower. Up stairs 2 bedrooms and ensuite toilet. Aircon on the landing, so leave you bedroom door open. Also fans in the rooms if needed. All clean and tidy, and nicely painted. Outside the front is a sitting out area, private with trees and hedges around. The whole grounds are lovely, green, trees, hedges etc. The large pool, spotlessly clean, has a bar and outside seating for food, which is excellent.
What more to say, we had a great week, very friendly staff, and lovely weather, if a little warm for me at times. We went early September

Room Tip: There are 8 semi and 2 detached villas.No advantage booking a detached villa, more expensive, but no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChrisG G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Borehamwood, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2013

Just returned from a wonderful week at Mousses villas, the complex far exceeded our expectations, Beautiful gardens & grounds, pool and lovely houses, Ten two bedroom houses with their own patio areas and there are two separate very spacious three bedroom villas with their own large pools, they are called Castor & Pollox, would definitely choose one of these if we wanted to share with family or friends.
The bar & BBQ area is lovely, you can eat anytime there & the food is very good all freshly cooked, we also had breakfast one morning. Nothing is too much trouble for the staff they are all so friendly & helpful. The Wednesday night BBQ is well worth going to as it gives everyone a chance to mingle & chat. Although aimed at the family market due to the wonderful Creche facilities, we found that it also suits couples too, while we were there it was 50/50 split between couples & young families, so something for everyone. Located well for a short drive into Lefkada town with plenty of free parking too, otherwise it takes about 30 minutes to walk. Very handy mini market a few hundred yards away for the essentials. Lefkada is a lovely island & easy to navigate driving to the different areas. Will definitely return.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LesleyB485
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
125 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2013 via mobile

We have been to Mousses several times and love it there. The set up with small villas, huge pool, adjacent crèche (run by Thomson) and bar/restaurant is pretty perfect! This time we stayed in the larger villa with it's own pool and with older children this was the perfect choice. There was also the benefit of your own washing machine! The owners are very friendly and the place is kept very clean with beautiful gardens. There is a weekly BBQ which is fun from a social point of view, particularly for the kids as the nannies are there - but it was almost double the price of any other meal we had! The crèche is great - the girls all amazing - and my youngest loved it. This used to be a Simply Travel property before they were bought however TUI don't really understand the brand - the rep didn't really get the independent traveller bit and tried to sell us Thomson excursions, the kids club and creche aren't advertised properly and can't be booked online with the rest of the holiday - however despite Thomson's best efforts this place remains very special and true to the original Simply ethos. Lefkas is a lovely island with beautiful beaches and the nearby town is full of great little restaurants. A great family holiday.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank JonesEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

This small complex of 10 villas are so much more than standard package holiday fare.

They are spacious, air conditioned, contain a fully spec'd kitchen, are cleaned twice a week and have the bins emptied daily. With so few villas and a large pool there is never an issue with getting a sunbed and they provide towels :)

The owners and staff are so friendly and really focus on ensuring your holiday is just that, a holiday where nothing is too much trouble. They put on an excellent BBQ every Wednesday and the selection would rival a large hotel and there are only 10 villas!

The kids club is excellent. Seriously excellent. Our 4 and 2 year olds had such a great time and over 8 mornings did so much arts and crafts, face painting, games, dancing etc. which culminated in us receiving a folder full of their creations which were better than I have seen from their UK "ofsted excellent" preschool! Natasha, Beth, Jess and Charlotte are stars and really care for the kids. They also look after them in the evenings if you want and at the weekly BBQ.

There is a pool bar and restaurant on site, which serves decent food for the nights that you don't want to venture from the complex.

We had a very peaceful and relaxing time overall, which I think would not be achieved at many family friendly hotels or complexes. Our children made many friends and loved roaming about playing with them.

In short we will be going back, hopefully again and again and again....

Room Tip: All are great. Villa's 8 and 5 are detached the others are semi's. There are also 2 privat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bigmink76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013

10 spacious villas with air-condition, and adjacent to a large pool, which is in-urn adjacent to a bar / restaurant. The owners work hard to keep the complex is great condition, and they have succeeded. The villas are very clean and the maids regularly visit to change lined, collect rubbish and tidy-up.

All villa have their own sitting area, and there are spacious grass areas. Free li-los, towels, and beach towels, and free wifi are welcome too.

Lefkada is a lovel island. Small enogh to get round and large enough to hold your interest. There are beaches just next to Mousses. Lefkada Town is 2 mins drive. A great place to visit in the evening. Nidro, Vassiliki and Agio Nikitas are well worth a visit.

Highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Willie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Agia Marina
0.4 mi away
Alexaria Holiday Homes
Alexaria Holiday Homes
#8 of 78 in Lefkada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
2.7 mi away
Villa Olga Hotel Apartments & Studios
5.8 mi away
Porto Galini Seaside Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Hotel Porto Ligia
Hotel Porto Ligia
#3 of 7 in Lygia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
4.7 mi away
Philippos Hotel Apartments
0.3 mi away
Villagio Apartments
Villagio Apartments
#3 of 318 in Lefkada
5.0 of 5 bubbles 109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mousses? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mousses

Property: Mousses
Address: Agia Marina 31100, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Lefkada > Agia Marina
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Specialty Lodging in Agia Marina
Number of rooms: 12

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing