We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“october holidays!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Atrium Hotel Thassos
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Potos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 17, 2014

being invited in the island for a wedding,i combined short holidays in Greece with the ceremony.
Arriving in Thessaloniki, i had a car trip until the island. all the friends we rent a car andwe drive at egnatia autostrada,a new one and easy to drive.we reached at the town of Kavala where we took the boat.
our reservation was at atrium hotel and we did not regret it. the hotel had a warm welcome to us and imidiately set us up in our rooms. my room was shiny and very clean.
the weather was very good so we could have also a swimming experience even though was october. the pool of the hotel is clean and with good sunbeds and not noise.the alternative of the sea is just opposite the hotel and is a kind of private one. so we were mostly few swimmers.
the hotel has a 24 hour front desk so you can ask anything you like at any time.
the village of Potos is 15 mins away,has many taverns and bars,and they are all typical locals of an island! we had a wonderful vacation. many thanks to the kindness of the staff!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RicardoGenova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (238)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

86 - 92 of 238 reviews

Reviewed December 23, 2013

we booked a week stay at a double room. THe island of Thassos is a popular destination and during september was full of tourists. The hotel is situated in the village of Potos,but has the right distance from the centre. with a 15 minutes walking you reach the village. the area of the hotel is ideal for holidays,is quiet,has the best beach,crystal clear waters and white sand.
the service in the hotel is friendly and willing to offer you the most relaxed stay.you feel like a guest in a house,than a client in a hotel.
the room is ampious,nice furnishing and colors.the temperature is ideal,the aircondition noiseless.
we also visited the tavern of the hotel,nothing to jealous from the village taverns. excellent ambience,fresh sea food in a logical price.
i would love to come back and enjoy the greek sun.

Room Tip: ask a sea view one
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BlumeFrank_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2013

Having a week during October in an island,is an experience. Fortunately Greece has great weather,so we felt the extended summer. the sea was warm and wonderful,not crowded and in a perfect serenity.
the hotel is not a huge one, is cute and cozy,feels like a holiday to a friendly family.
our room was excellent,even though it was quite full,we had an excellent service. Upon arrival we upgraded and the room had a sea view balcony. amazing colors,amazing air!
we loved our breakfast outside in the fresh breeze,then usually we were at the beach opposit the hotel. with sunbeds provided. Like a private one! Loved it.
the nights we had a drink by the pool,or a long walk to the village. about 10 mins walk.
hope to come back!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sophie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2013

The hotel is located on San Antonio Beach which is a very good thing. The main beach from Potos is overcrowded (as the entire Potos), so at Atrium you can enjoy a peaceful sandy beach with clear water, while still being in reach of Potos if you want a little bit of action (10-15 min walk).
From Potos you can also take boat trips, including speed boat around the entire island, and reach very easily Theologos, a typical Greek village in the mountains with nice buildings and good food.
The hotel is clean and the rooms are ok, breakfast and dinner are ok too and the personnel is nice. Overall Atrium is probably a good choice for Thassos and offers good value for money.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ionut S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2013

The island of Thassos is a piece of heaven. magnificent beauty,full of trees and amazing seashores.
Potos is a popular village but the Atrium Hotel is situated away from the noise,is quite isolated but not so far, just about 10 mins walk.
The unit is quite small and friendly.you feel like a guest in a friendly house. all the personnel make you feel pleasant and the greek sun too.
Is an ideal place to relax,the beach is with white sand and not so crowded.
our room was clean and in nice furnishing. we had a balcony faced the garden so the evenings we had our coffee there enjoying the sets.
the hotel has also a swimming pool,and around nice sunbeds. Is provided also a tavern. it is not a hotel's classical one,is a very traditional one,has a variety to choose and the menu is very tasty.I confess that i had a much better lunch in the tavern than an outside at the village.
do not forget to order "uzo"the traditional alcohol .
many thanks for the hospitality to all the team.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SebastianBBerlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

the island of thasos is so close to balkan cities. Once you pass the borders few hours later in Greece and you reach Kavala where you take a boat to Thasos (about three hours of driving).
Thasos is a wonderful island.
Atrium is located in the village of Potos,maybe the best village,few minutes out of its center. Much better,so you do not have the nightlife noise,but you do not need the car to reach it.
The hotel is cozy and friendly.Not a huge unit,but a cute building in a traditional architecture and a family air. The front desk friendly and smily.
We had a nice room,sea view,quite large and in all amenities.bath kits,towels,air conditioning, mini bar etc.
We were lucky because we enjoyed the sunsets and all these amazing colours of the greek sun in our balcony.
the sea in front of the hotel,you have to do three steps and you are in a isolated beach.
we had a week there and we loved every moment.many thanks to you all.

Room Tip: we had a wonderful balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ferenc D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Thassos island is close enough to balkan countries and easy to reach.
We stayed for 8 days in the middle of August until the end. The hotel is a small unit and very friendly. you feel like a guest in a friendly house.the front desk smiles and nothing is trouble for them. i asked an extra matress above the standard one and i had a magnificent sleep.they provide these matresses for all kind of sleeps. The room was very clean and everyday they refreshed it.The hotel has a garden and our balcony faced it. Some noons we had our lunch at the greek restaurant and it was delicious.greek cuisine accompagnied by ouzo,summer breeze and super mood.Do not miss it!
I recommend this kind of holidays,a friendly small hotel near by the sea,but so right located in the village,the beach is private,so it is quiet and in front of the hotel.

Room Tip: ask a room with a balcony.i think they all have.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CostinRomania B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Potos
0.8 mi away
Alexandra Beach Thassos Spa Resort
13 mi away
Makryammos Bungalows
Makryammos Bungalows
#12 of 89 in Thasos
424 reviews
3.9 mi away
Hotel Blue Dream Palace
Hotel Blue Dream Palace
#1 of 10 in Limenaria
341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Astir Notos Hotel
Astir Notos Hotel
#3 of 9 in Potos
158 reviews
10.8 mi away
Ilio Mare Beach Hotel
Ilio Mare Beach Hotel
#15 of 89 in Thasos
408 reviews
10.8 mi away
Alea Hotel & Suites
Alea Hotel & Suites
#1 of 1 in Skala Prinou
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atrium Hotel Thassos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atrium Hotel Thassos

Address: Potos 64002, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Northeast Aegean Islands > Thasos > Potos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Potos
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Potos
#1 Luxury Hotel in Potos
Price Range: $129 - $223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Atrium Hotel Thassos 4*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Potos - Thassos, Greece, Atrium Hotel is a 4-star hotel offering a fresh, contemporary style to Thassos Island living. Surrounded by fantastic gardens, with olive trees stretching out to a beautiful beach, Atrium Hotel is bound to capture the heart of all who experience this luxury accommodation, its clear sea view and fresh air. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Atrium Hotel Thassos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atrium Hotel Potos
Atrium Hotel Thassos Potos, Thasos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing