We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Back again 1 year later and still very good!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Atrium Hotel Thassos
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Potos
Certificate of Excellence
Switzerland
Level Contributor
39 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Back again 1 year later and still very good!”
Reviewed July 26, 2012

We came to Potos for 2 weeks in July. Sometimes you stay in a hotel and the second stay is not as good. Well, I can say that our second visit was as good as last year (see my previous review).
Great beach, lovely pool, superb food and always smiling service. Highly recommended! The position is wonderful. 10 minutes walking distance form Potos, but away from the noise.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tavli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    160
    19
    8
    1
    0
See reviews for
83
77
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
istanbul
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2012

2 kids 3 adults...not an easy combination..:) Atrium Thassos.. made our journey with their perfect service, excellent reception (Notice,Fotini,Maria) service....As a hotel being..they have an excellent team.
Its Beach is excellent ,calm hotel is very cosy. very comfortable..
Thanks to Atrium Hotel Thassos..

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank zeldush b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Romania
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2012

Went for a week holiday at Atrium with family and friends and did not regret for a moment! The hotel is small enough to be more friendly than the big ones, so you get to know most of the staff and get to see how genuinly happy they are to tell them how happy we are at their hotel - this is probably why is so nice, they try hard and do this in a friedly manner! The hotel is on a great beach (umbrellas and towels are on the house). You can do nice scuba around, perfect for kids, shallow water and sand on the bottom. They also have a nice pool. All spotless clean, rooms large enough for three. Breakfast and dinner very good. Overall, great vacation! We'll go again!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gabi_Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2012

Our family stayed hotel Atrium one week holiday summer 2012.
Just side of hotel is wery good sandy beach San Antonio.
Walking distance from Potos willage.
Wery quiet and nice hotel, excelent choice.
Three person rooms included normal extra bed not just a sofa.
Breakfast was excelent, we find everything what we would like.
Some mosquitoes disturb our sleep in the evening.
Plenty of parking place side of the hotel.
.

Room Tip: Three person room included three normal bed, not just a softa.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mattimatkaaja61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed December 10, 2011

The Atrium Hotel in Thassos has everything for people who like small hotels that are uncommercial, stylish, modern, quiet and luxurious. It is a little gem! The rooms are beautiful, clean. The service is excellent. The food was lovely and very reasonable. The staff are very friendly. The hotel is situated on the beach. You don't have to claim a sun bed early. The location was very good too. There were tavernas within walking distance. This jewel in the crown is definately a place we would recommend and hope to visit again.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Mollymoo5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Switzerland
Level Contributor
39 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2011

We spent 2 weeks at the Atrium in August with our 2 children aged 9 and 12. We had a two level family room, with 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms and 2 terraces and a view of the sea. We also had breakfast and dinner included. All at a reasonable price.
We cannot find fault with the hotel. There is a wonderful clean pool area. The beach is just a few metres away with nice sun chairs and umbrellas and free for guests of the hotel. The food in the restaurant is top notch and varied.
There is a lovely taverna for lunch close to the pool bar. The hotel is immaculate and extremely well maintained. The rooms are super clean and most importantly of all - everyone working at the hotel is polite, obliging, helpful and smiling (isn't that what a holiday is about? smiling?). The hotel is in an extremely quiet part of Potos but still only a 5 minute walk from the village.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Tavli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thessaloniki, Greece
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2011

we had a 3 day escape to the island first days of june. the hotel is nice and in front of the sea. the rooms clean and spacious,had all basics. the island is quiet and i prefered Potos from other locations. The hotel has also a pool so if you want to relax without much noise you lay all day and enjoy refreshments. Generally for 3 days is a right choice.

Room Tip: visit the restaurant
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Yiannis1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Potos
0.8 mi away
Alexandra Beach Thassos Spa Resort
13.0 mi away
Makryammos Bungalows
Makryammos Bungalows
#9 of 89 in Thasos
372 reviews
10.8 mi away
Ilio Mare Beach Hotel
Ilio Mare Beach Hotel
#21 of 89 in Thasos
356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Hotel Blue Dream Palace
Hotel Blue Dream Palace
#1 of 10 in Limenaria
283 reviews
11.6 mi away
Enavlion Hotel Batagianni
Enavlion Hotel Batagianni
#2 of 10 in Golden Beach
158 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kamari Beach Hotel
Kamari Beach Hotel
#5 of 9 in Potos
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atrium Hotel Thassos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atrium Hotel Thassos

Property: Atrium Hotel Thassos
Address: Potos 64002, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Northeast Aegean Islands > Thasos > Potos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Potos
#1 Family Hotel in Potos
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Potos
#1 Luxury Hotel in Potos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Atrium Hotel Thassos 4*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Potos - Thassos, Greece, Atrium Hotel is a 4-star hotel offering a fresh, contemporary style to Thassos Island living. Surrounded by fantastic gardens, with olive trees stretching out to a beautiful beach, Atrium Hotel is bound to capture the heart of all who experience this luxury accommodation, its clear sea view and fresh air. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Atrium Hotel Thassos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atrium Hotel Potos
Atrium Hotel Thassos Potos, Thasos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing