We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Vacation june 2013”
Review of Hotel Potos

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Potos
Ranked #2 of 11 Potos B&B and Inns
Reviewed July 6, 2013

I dont like to wright to much,but,because we spent such a great times in this hotel,I would like to share my experience.Hosting and food,at first and than,clean rooms,friendly stuff,facilities like swiming pool and playground for the kids-everything makes stay in this hotel complete.So,to put everything in one word - EXCELLENT!!!!!!

Room Tip: Take apartment with terrace!!!
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sasa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (79)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Potos
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

41 - 47 of 79 reviews

Reviewed June 23, 2013

During our vacation in Hotel Potos (jun 2013) we could´t resist the feeling that we were the guests of the family, much more than only the guests of the hotel. The stuff were warm and friendly, the food was great, the room clean and comfortable for sleep.The hotel has a nice playground for kids, exellent garden with a pool. This hotel is our recommendation for the families with kids, and itś position allows a good starting point for discovering the Thassos island.

Room Tip: All rooms hava a view to the pool or yard. second floor (not ground floor) rooms have view to the se...
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ivan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

I spent my holiday during 3-9 of June 2013 together with my family. "Excellent" was the word of the stay: excellent food, room, hygiene, pool outside. It was a nice looking environment and the manager - Mr. Aris - a helpful, reliable and gentle person. I will gladly recommend Hotel Potos to my friends and to everyone wants to have a super nice holiday in Thassos.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amalia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2013

We have spent our 2013 Easter in Potos Hotel, Potos Resort. Thassos Island, I am pleased to share my opinions with you as we were very satisfied of the service, accommodation, atmosphere, location, room and the attitude of the staff and the owner, Mr.Aris. All of them made our Easter special and full of unique moments.
The service at the hotel was at the highest level, the staff - extremely friendly and helpful and the ambiance - awesome: they even had Romanian music at the bar and bartenders who spoke Romanian). The owner of the hotel, Mr. Aris, was extremely kind and helpful providing us tips on resorts, giving us the timetable of the ferries and a basket present with traditional Thassos olives, olives oil, spices, jams and ouzo drink). His generosity has really impressed me and it was touching indeed. There was a nice playground for children which is actually a very good advantage for families with kids. We definitely choose the Potos Hotel for our next vacations! Thank you Aris for your generosity and professionalism!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ingridlog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2013

Just we back from our Easter stay in hotel Potos. We are very satisfied of the service, atmosphere, location, room and the attitude of the staff and the owner, Mr.Aris. All of them made our Easter feel like at home.
Thank you, Aris.
We will recommend this hotel definitely.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kristin k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

We had the pleasure to stay 3 nights (HB) at the Potos hotel and we are extremely delighted by everything, it has become a favorite hotel to stay for us. The location 3-4 min walk to sandy beach and to the city center, at the same time a very quiet place in the evenings. Spacious and clean rooms, playground and swimming pool for children, with delicious and various food. Last but not least was the hospitality of the owner of the hotel and his staff, which was just SUPERB.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maria A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2013 via mobile

we stayed in Hotel Potos for one week in two bedroom appartment(half board) 4 adults and one 3 year old child and all we can say is great hotel with nice rooms,nice swiming pool and delicios food. my recomendation for every one, if you are gooing to Potos definatly go to Hotel Potos dont waste your time for looking other place in Potos. owner of the hotel is there all the time so if you need somwthing just ask him or he will ask you do you need something :) will go again definatly

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank oli00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Potos
0.2 mi away
Alexandra Beach Thassos Spa Resort
12.7 mi away
Hotel Pegasus
Hotel Pegasus
#4 of 17 in Thassos Town (Limenas)
154 reviews
12.7 mi away
Makryammos Bungalows
Makryammos Bungalows
#13 of 89 in Thasos
411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.7 mi away
Hotel Kipos
Hotel Kipos
#11 of 17 in Thassos Town (Limenas)
30 reviews
10.2 mi away
Ilio Mare Beach Hotel
Ilio Mare Beach Hotel
#18 of 89 in Thasos
402 reviews
0.7 mi away
Kamari Beach Hotel
Kamari Beach Hotel
#6 of 9 in Potos
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Potos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Potos

Address: Potos 64002, Greece
Location: Greece > Northeast Aegean Islands > Thasos > Potos
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Potos
Price Range: $52 - $102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Potos 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, Booking.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Potos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Potos Thasos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing