We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (955)
Filter reviews
955 results
Traveler rating
483
326
98
25
23
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
483
326
98
25
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop bar boomerang bar potos town half board breakfast and dinner overlooking the sea buffet style main restaurant evening entertainment bars and restaurants vegetable garden dress code superior room sea urchins fruit and veg great holiday meal times
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 955 reviews
Reviewed February 17, 2019

Visited with five friends in June 2018 to celebrate graduating from uni and had such a great time! Feel like we picked the perfect hotel and island. The hotel feels premium and we were greeted with lemonade and taken to our rooms quite quickly (to avoid a queue, have one member of your party go straight to check in from the coach!). The rooms were really nice, spacious, with four beds in each - we also had adjoining rooms so were able to open the door between which was nice. Beautiful scenery (great for pictures) and all amenities are close by with a supermarket about a ten minute walk from the hotel. One of the showers were broken, but once we told reception, they sent someone to fix it straight away and there were no more problems.

The hotel staff are so friendly! We were welcomed so nicely by the concierge (Theo) and also Despoina from the spa who was happy to show us around and tell us about any discounts. I am also a coeliac (gluten free) and was a bit worried about food choices but this was not a problem, JUST ASK. Each evening we were greeted by the restaurant manager who would direct me to the lovely Yannis who was more than happy to talk to the chef and clearly point out which dishes were gluten free. There is a lot of choice and a wide variety, including an outdoor BBQ most nights.

The hotel has two bars, one near the pools and a rooftop bar which is perfect for trying a different cocktail list and looking out onto the ocean. We were given cocktail vouchers once we arrived and a couple of us lost them but the hotel receptionist was able to reimburse us! Really good prices for drinks, the cocktails were a personal highlight being quite strong and decorated/themed individually (think they were €5/6 each and pretty large). There is entertainment most nights which has a good atmosphere, but we chose to sit on the tables further down where it was a bit quieter and offers a view of the beach.

There are two pools, one which seemed to have more families around, and the other which is smaller but better if you are traveling as adults. There is a Zumba class in the pool at 11am on Monday and Wednesday which was fun. The beach next to the hotel was lovely, lots of sun beds, two jetties for swimming and a bar (also sun bed service). Only downside was that the beach is pebbly so would recommend bring reef shoes, but it's not a big deal if not.

We went on a boat trip for €39, 9am-4pm and this was amazing! Included fishing, swimming stops and an hour at Aliki beach which was lovely - but this did include climbing over large rocks so beware. Really relaxing day out! The hotel is five minutes away from Potos town which offers loads of bars, restaurants and shops which is nice for a day trip or visiting in the evening. The hotel is also near the town of Limenera which we walked too (45 minutes) and stopped by a local chapel and abandoned mansion.

We chose to visit half board and got a great deal, we felt lunch wasn't really necessary as we bought snacks from the local supermarket - but the hotel also had a wide range of lunch choices and weren't priced too badly.

Would definitely recommend this hotel for anyone thinking of visiting Thassos!

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank ChloeMcl97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest R, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Alexandra Beach Thassos Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2019

Dear ChloeMcl97,

We are especially pleased that you chose the Alexandra Beach Thassos Spa Resort on your visit to Greece and that you have taken the time to express your views and comments about our hotel.

Thank you for your favorable comments about our Associates . I shall share your feedback with them and I am sure they will feel proud to know their hard efforts are appreciated.

We wish you all the best and look forward to welcoming you to our hotel in 2019.

Warm regards,
Eleni Betka/Operation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2018 via mobile

My partner and I stayed at Alexandra beach in September, and we LOVED IT!!

I’m a travel agent for TUI so I had high hopes for this hotel and it really did deliver! Our only request was that our room had a shower and they made sure we had that. Alexandra beach is the biggest hotel on the island and it’s definitely the best! So luxurious, well worth its 4* status. The resort is a lot bigger than I thought, there is so much space it’s not over crowded at all, perfect for couples. To be honest, our website photos don’t do it justice, it’s beautiful!

Our room was beautiful (room 203) we had a shared pool which I highly recommend, it was so nice to have the luxury of your own pool and it wasn’t crowded at all. The air con was lovely as well. It was lovely and spacious and my partner loved the huge shower!!

We also had a few spa treatments which were very well priced, the ladies in the spa are HILARIOUS!! Such lovely, kind people who really made our holiday. Go to the spa tour just to meet them, you won’t be disappointed! You also get a free go in Roman baths if you go ;)

Now... THE COCKTAILS.. OMG! Amazing! By far the best cocktails I’ve ever had, they are around 7 euros each, 5 euros at happy hour, but this is standard for Greece, food is mega cheap, drinks are a little more pricey due to the recent tax increase, but they’re so worth it. Every drink is served with a pot of popcorn, such a tasty touch!

The nearest village is Potos which is a few minutes walk from the hotel, you walk through all the shops and restaurants then down to the beach where you will find all the beach bars. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED BOOMERANG BAR!! The staff are amazing, and their signature cocktail the boomerang is to die for!!

The main town thassos is lovely, filled with bars and restaurants, the harbour is really nice, lots of great seafood, Italian and Mediterranean restaurants down there. If you’re a cigar smoker like my partner, you will only find one place that sells them which is in thassos opposite the port.

I would absolutely recommend this hotel and if and when I go back to thassos i wouldn’t stay anywhere else!

I’m very proud to sell this hotel!

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
4  Thank soph-donnie-drew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest R, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Alexandra Beach Thassos Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2019

Dear soph-donnie-drew,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Alexandra Beach Thassos Spa Resort and for taking the time to post your favorable comments on TripAdvisor.

It was great to read that you enjoyed your stay and you appreciated the comfort of our facilities

We hope to see you here again at our Resort in the not too distant future

Warm regards,
Eleni Betka/Operation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2018

We had a lovely family weeks holiday here, courtesy of Tui - rooms were very clean and well kept, and the facilities were great. Hotel had own beach area with free sun loungers and shade (with buttons to call for drinks & snacks, at extra cost).

But it was the buffet we had for breakfast and dinner (we went half board) which really did it for my kids - always lots of choice, and different types of BBQ meats each evening for some variety; Lots of desserts to choose from.

Plenty of places to sit around during the day and evening (pool area, bar) and entertainment at night if you wanted it - or just relax in the rooftop bar area

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Phil R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest R, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Alexandra Beach Thassos Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2019

Dear Phil R ,

Many thanks and appreciation for your wonderful feedback following your stay at the Alexandra Beach Thassos Spa Resort!

You made us highly proud with your positive comments .This is our aim and you have definitely given us the incentive and motivation to keep on the same path of providing total guest satisfaction.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back to our Resort!

Sincerely,
Eleni Betka/Operation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2018

My wife and I stayed at this hotel for a week in July 2018 and being impressed we visited it again in Sept. we have no doubt we will visit it again in the future. The hotel is very clean, very beautiful, the staff are fantastic,the food is great ( except for the fish). It is on the beach with plenty of areas for walking. The facilities and entertainment are decent. There is a play area for the kids. It is within short walking distance to two nearby villages with shops and bars. We found the people staying at the hotel to be very pleasant.
We highly recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank nicossideras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest R, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Alexandra Beach Thassos Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2019

Dear nicossideras,

Many thanks for taking the time to post your favorable comments on TripAdvisor! It was rewarding to read your excellent reviews about our associates and our hotel's facilities.

It will be our pleasure to welcome you back to the Alexandra Beach Thassos Spa Resort and I would be more than happy to assist you with your reservation arrangements.

Warm regards,
Eleni Betka/Operation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2018 via mobile

The breakfast was poor as hell. Cold coffee was standard. Cold meals were also given several times. There was a sign of allergies but they didn’t have any gluten and lactose free products. At the end of our stay, a gluten free bred was given to us from a waitress. The waitress were pretty lazy in the morning.
The lunch and dinner were pretty well, even the lunch and the waitresses were amazing at the pool bar.

Date of stay: October 2018
1  Thank Tobias W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest R, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Alexandra Beach Thassos Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2019

Dear Valued Guest,

We thank you for the time you have taken to post your comments about the Alexandra Beach Thassos Spa Resort following your recent stay with us.

We apologize that on the occasion of this visit we did not meet your expectations in the food & beverage/service areas.

We thank you once again for your suggestions and hope that we will meet your expectations on your next visit to our Resort.

Sincerely,
Eleni Betka/Operation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews