We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“hotel kapahi!! just wonderful and soooo peaceful”
Review of Beach Hotel Kapahi

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Beach Hotel Kapahi
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in Potos
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“hotel kapahi!! just wonderful and soooo peaceful”
Reviewed April 13, 2014

I stayed there with my family. Our room was tidy and very comfortable. The view was the best idyllic place to relax before and after sleep, for anyone who loves the sea view...quiet location suitable for families without traffic from cars and buzz! Buffet breakfast full of greek goodies.I should not forget to inform you about the nice beach bar were I used to have my coffee splashing on the sea..Raring to go in the summer to enjoy the sea and my holidays to PEFKARI .. by choosing again KAPAHI for my accommodation. Andrea , Serbia

Room Tip: sure the room facing the sea . You will love it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank andrea p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    3
    3
    3
    5
See reviews for
10
5
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Belgrade, Serbia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2014

I went to Thassos with my family last summer and i really love this island.... So beautiful beaches and mountains ....
HOTEL KAPAHI was the perfect place for us to relax in a friendly and quiet place.... The rooms were absolutely clean and from our family '' fourbeded'' room we saw the AEGEAN AN ATHOS MOUNTAIN....(so beautiful view).... Thanks everybody for the best servise especially the receptionist who was so helpfull with us, and the owners for the friendly hospitality....Thanks and the two girls in the bar ,we had great time with them in the beach bar....

Room Tip: We stayed in 201 fourbeded and sea view..... GREAT ROOM FOR FAMILY
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank evanovic e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2014

This was the second time i come to thassos island,the so called emerald island!The beaches were magnificent,the landscape with the alternation of blue beaches and green forests was terrific,the thassian people especially the staff of KAPAHI hotel were very hostile!The hotel was in a good location by the sea with an magic sunrise and sunset view from our balcony.The rooms were clean,the air conditioning was enough for thassos climate and the european style breakfast buffet which is offered was hearty with fresh eggs,fresh bread,organic jams,thassian honey from pinetrees.The beautiful receptionist girl was extremely friendly,suggested many places for us to visit,and always waited for us with a big smile!The owners were very hearted,nice people and wanted the best for the visitors of the hotel and the waiters and bartender made the best coctails of the area!!i suggest to visit KAPAHI hotel if you want a decent accommodation with a service up to your expectations in a good price!

Room Tip: My room was 204 and i can say that was in my opinion the best room of the hotel!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank deskaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thessaloniki
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Island Thassos, the beach, the landscape, everything is beautiful in our country Greece..except for beach hotel kapahi.the rooms were smal and smelly, there wasn't a window in the bathroom,only a small opening through which you cuold look at the floor stairs!many mosquitos that make the night difficult, the air-condition didn't work and the receptionist was unwilling to help..plus that they wanted us to leave the room eariler than the usual time, around 10a.m.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank xeniats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Potos hotels

Republic of Macedonia
Level Contributor
74 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2013

The hotel is located near the beach and there is no place to swim. There is a rock in front of the hotels place and you can't step because is slippery. You can't swim. We were going everyday in other beaches with a car. Rooms were very small and bad hygiene, the "bathroom" was 1,5*1,5 m2 and you can get phobia from litlle placeses. And the cream of the cake, the women which cleaned our room, the next day was working in the kitchen, the same woman. We didn't stay for the days we pay, we take half money for the days we didn't stay and go home.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Pepp P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgrade, Serbia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2012

The hotel is located right on the beach which is the only positive thing about it. The website fotos are great but the hotel is old, tiny rooms, not very clean. We had halfboard but the food was also not good, the breakfast very poor choice. The prices are not that low for this type of service so better try to find another hotel in Thassos.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank ivasbilic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Potos
0.3 mi away
Alexandra Beach Thassos Spa Resort
1.2 mi away
Kamari Beach Hotel
Kamari Beach Hotel
#5 of 9 in Potos
3.5 of 5 bubbles 47 reviews
9.7 mi away
Ilio Mare Beach Hotel
Ilio Mare Beach Hotel
#18 of 89 in Thasos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Olympion
Hotel Olympion
#6 of 9 in Potos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 21 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hotel Blue Dream Palace
Hotel Blue Dream Palace
#2 of 10 in Limenaria
4.5 of 5 bubbles 243 reviews
10.6 mi away
Blue Sea Beach Hotel
Blue Sea Beach Hotel
#6 of 10 in Skala Potamias
3.5 of 5 bubbles 36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach Hotel Kapahi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach Hotel Kapahi

Property: Beach Hotel Kapahi
Address: Pefkari, Potos 640 02, Greece
Location: Greece > Northeast Aegean Islands > Thasos > Potos
Amenities:
Beach Kitchenette Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Potos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Beach Hotel Kapahi 2*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Beach Hotel Kapahi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach Hotel Kapahi Potos, Thasos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing