We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (201)
Filter reviews
201 results
Traveler rating
131
50
12
4
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
131
50
12
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews star hotel pool bar half board hotel offers general manager of the hotel additional items guest relations sea view families with small children staff at reception breakfast dinner beautiful bay rooms are spacious kids club the entire island clear water wifi signal
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 201 reviews
Reviewed October 11, 2018

The staff was very helpful. The views from balcony very nice and the beach is nice, clean and welcoming.
Breakfast is nice.
So, why I think the rating is over rated? Well, it is all in the small details. The daily cleaning of the room was done very late, not before 14:30-15:00 and that's a little bit too late. No Yogourt in Breakfast in Greece, 2 days in a row??- Not O.K.
Ammenities-very basic.
But ,to summerize, I had a very nice vacation, spending 5 nights there and all in all it was very nice.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank UriLTelAviv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2018

If you want quiet and peaceful is all in one place. Wonderful view from balcony, nice and helpful personal, good food, excellent and clean beach. Was a pleasure to spend our holiday in that resort. Thanks.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ali P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal P, General Manager at Royal Paradise Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2018

Dear Guest,

First of all we would like to thank you for your kind feedback and for your time to share it. It is with pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay here in our Resort and you are satisfied with our services & facilities especially with the location and the good meals that our Hotel provide. All your comments are much appreciated and shared with our team. We wish to welcoming you back next Summer.

Kind Regards,
Nikos Terzopoulos Hotel General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2018

All rooms are with very good view and comfortable. Most of them with Jakuzzi. We had vip appartament and welcome drink - Proseko bottle. To see the sunset from the Jakuzzi is very beautyfull. The housekeepers cleaning very good, thank you! Girls on the recepcion and boy from wardrob was very kind and helpfull. Very good and big Greek Salad at the pool bar, but the Squids Kalamari Grill was with pesto Genovese - not good idea in our opinion. We were surprised from the breakfast! The breakfast was very bad - like 1 or 2 star hotel - very bad meats, mostly dough items. No fresh juices, no good vegetables & fruits, no good whole grain or gluten free breads. No good cheeses. They must change all breakfast for next year if they want to have a satisfied solicited customers. The towels for the beach are old and have to be changed.

Room tip: I recommend VIP suite
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank daniela d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2018 via mobile

Royal paradise is a 5star hotel on the less populated area of thasos. The hotel is probably on the best beach of the south side. I was on on a hb base and the food was very good. The room size is good and it has a good adult's pool next to a kids one. The hotel's highlight is the staff. Everyone is excellent, from the reception to the cleaning ladies and the kitchen-restaurant. Always with a smile and very polite. I recommend royal paradise to everyone, but you must have a car so you can drive and see the whole island. Thasos has a lot of churches and monasteries that everyone must visit, beside the beaches.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank CYPRUS295
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal P, General Manager at Royal Paradise Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your nice feedback and for your time to share it. All these kind comments are much appreciated and describe exactly our beautiful resort. Our team is always trying to do the best in order to provide the highest level of service to our Guests. The Island has many places to visit as you already noted, and it is worth to rent a car in order to visit all these wonderful sights. We look forward to welcoming you back next Summer!

Kind Regards,
Nikos Terzopoulos, Hotel General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2018 via mobile

Really have no idea why people are not satisfied with wi-fi, we personally did not have any problems with it.
The waiter at the beach is very friendly and helpful.
The surroundings and the beach are splendid and hard not to enjoy in them.
I can't see how someone may have a bad experience in a place like this.
Compliments and all the best :)

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank SvetlanaT666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal P, General Manager at Royal Paradise Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2018

Dear Ms Svetlana, first of all we would like to thank you for sharing your kind review. Your nice comments about our team are much appreciated. We hope to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind Regards, Nikos Terzopoulos Hotel General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews