We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (195)
Filter reviews
195 results
Traveler rating
126
49
12
4
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
126
49
12
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews star hotel sea water pool bar half board salt water fried things guest relations natural shade breakfast dinner beautiful bay kids pool kids club families with small children main building wifi signal safe box rooms are big
Filter
Updating list...
71 - 76 of 195 reviews
Reviewed September 23, 2014

Extremely well maintained and comfortable hotel with spacious, cosy rooms and irreproachable service. Early booking is recommended to get best quality-price ratio as it s not a cheap hotel, but is certainly worth it! Best rooms are those with a sea view and I would recommend to pay the extra to have such room. Top rooms have jacuzzi on the balcony and this is what I'd like to try next time. Breakfast is rich and will satisfy even the most demanding guests. Private beach, SPA and different attractions like dense lessons, games and tennis court will help families with or without kids to really enjoy their stay at this wonderful hotel.

Stayed: September 2014, traveled with family
5  Thank Stanislav N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina P, Διευθυντής Πωλήσεων at Royal Paradise Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Royal Paradise Beach Resort and Spa for your summer vacations. We are very happy to hear that you had a nice time with us and we are especially glad that you share it with everybody. We wish to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in our Resort in the near future.

Best Regards,
Royal Paradise Beach Resort and Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2014

We visited the hotel for eleven days in August 2014. First I think it’s worth mentioning that the hotel is much closer to the Prinos ferry point then from Limenas. We took the Keramoti-Limenas route on our way to Thassos , which takes about half an hour and Prinos-Kavala on the way back and it took us about one hour. Both ways are quite pleasant, just keep in mind that from Prinos the ferries are every hour and 15 minutes, while from Limenas you can get a ferry every half an hour. Also Limenas is about 40 minutes by car to the hotel and Prinos is about 25 minutes by car to the hotel. The hotel itself is quite far from everything, the closest is town of Potos which is few kilometers away, so you basically need a car to get around.
The hotel itself is very pleasant with gorgeous views. Our room was with sea view which actually overlooked the swimming pool as well and we enjoyed it very much. The rooms are normal size, not very big but enough space for turning around. The bathrooms on the first look are nice, however we experienced few problems: first the lightning is inadequate for shaving (my husband always came out with few left hairs) and the toilet is fixes so high that when you sit you can swing your legs and remember the childhood. It was quite uncomfortable so we asked the reception if they can change our room but they said that all the room are like that, so I guess nothing can be done in that regard. The other problems in the room included the TV as most of the programmes were unwatchable due to the inadequate satellite coverage as well as there is no internet in the room! For five star hotel I believe this is unacceptable, but again when we mentioned this to the receptionist, she replies that the internet is available only in public areas, which basically is the reception and the restaurant, since it was also impossible to get the coverage on the beach. So if you are the internet person or depend on the internet during your vacation, you will definitely have challenges.
The beach however is very beautiful with nice clean sand that being filled in every now and then and cleaned every morning and the sunbeds and umbrellas as well as beach towels are included in the price. The water is crystal clear most of the time and it is a pleasure to relax there. The waiters are always around if you like to order something and very friendly, thank you guys! Also every morning the waiters were bringing around some sweet snack from the hotel for free, which was a very nice touch! The prices are on the high side however, but remember you are in the five star hotel! Surprisingly there were a lot of families with small children which honestly I did not expect although we were with our seven year old daughter, but thankfully the hotel walls are quite thick so we did not have problems during the night. There was however one big problem on the beach… ready??? Yes, no toilets! We had to go all the way to the room or to the restaurant to satisfy the nature as the closest toilets in the spa center are only for the spa clientele and you are not allowed to use the toilet unless you are doing a procedure in the spa center. Sorry Royal Spa but one star should be taken away just for that….
There are two small pools with sea water in the hotel, one very small one for children and the other one slightly bigger but not very deep, again good for children with plenty of sunbeds and umbrellas around to lie on.
Now the restaurant : we had very mixed feeling with my husband about the food in the restaurant during the dinner. It is a “sit and we bring your food” type of arrangement where you are given a set of three choices for the starter, salad, main dish and desert. So no buffet…sorry. We did not like the food most of the time to be honest as my husband and I we both come from countries with very tasty kitchen traditions so we thought the food was not tasty most of the time, especially salads. Most of the main dishes and desserts were OK however. And of course you have to pay for your drinks, even the water. Worth mentioning is the bee problem, a lot of bees around if you sit outside as they have beautiful olive trees around, they had something smelly burning around to repel the bees but it did not work much, so we found that the best way is to sit inside. I want however to thank the waiters, especially Vakho and others for accommodating all our capricious requests! Also to mention that the restaurant had live music most of the evening, but to our surprise no Greek music! We were told that the owner does not allow any traditional instruments or music since it is a five star hotel. We were disappointed and went to the tavern for few nights instead, but if you want to go outside the hotel and you have paid your dinner, you will need to request a change for lunch and you will need to do it 24 hour in advance at the reception.
One more disappointing thing was that the receptionists do not have any idea in regards to the sightseeing possibilities on the island. We asked one of them during one rainy day were we can go, and did not get much help (she said she is not from Thassos, so she does not know the island), so prepare yourselves in advance if you plan to do some sightseeing on Thassos.
One good thing to mention is the kids’ club which is located next to the restaurant, so if you have a child it is a good addition to your stay!
Overall we enjoyed our stay with few mentioned exceptions.

Room Tip: Book sea-view room if you can!
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
6  Thank Liana A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina P, Διευθυντής Πωλήσεων at Royal Paradise Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2015

Dear Guests,

Thank you for spending your valuable time to write this review for our property on the Trip Advisor website. Our guests feedback is really important for us and we truly appreciate your opinions, we are very sorry that you did not enjoyed some thinks, but we informed all the departures and now all the collogues from reception are ready to answer to all of your questions about the island, furthermore we also have already addressed to the kitchen your compliments and they are very grateful for that, as well as suggestions are for improving. We sincerely hope to welcome you to our resort again soon and to have the opportunity to offer you our best services.

Best Regards,
Royal Paradise Beach Resort and Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2014

Just returned from a 1 week vacation at this hotel - with my husband and 5 months old baby. Lovely rooms, plenty of space and outstanding room cleaning services (twice a day). Very friendly personnel at the reception as well as the restaurant. We bought half board since we weren't planning on driving every evening to Potos or other nearby places for dinner. Breakfast is open buffet with plenty of choices while the dinner is served at the table from a menu. There are 3 choices per each category - starters, salads, main courses and dessert. The hotel is well equipped for babies as well - high chairs in the restaurant, playground in the garden and an indoor space where children are supervised by 2 lovely hostesses who keep them entertained. No need to bring any equipment for preparing baby meals and sleeping as they provide everything (bottle warmers, sterilizer, monitors, etc).
the pool area is very spacious and relaxing, offering plenty of spots either by the pool or in the shade, under the pine trees or by the olive trees. The private sand beach is small but very cosy and well maintained, and the pool bar waiters serve you on the spot. Beach towels are provided free of charge.
Potos is 2 km away and has a great variety of bars and taverns, but unless you have your own car transport can be done with taxis.
The only comment I have is that if your room is facing the parking lot then it will be noisy in the morning when they pick up the trash (around 9 am).
All in one it's a great experience.

  • Stayed: September 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank raluca_ag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina P, Διευθυντής Πωλήσεων at Royal Paradise Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing the Royal Paradise Beach Resort and Spa for your holidays and taking the time to comment on Trip Advisor website. We are very happy to learn that you had an enjoyable stay and liked your room, the restaurant, the beach and the pool bar. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Best Regards,
Royal Paradise Beach Resort and Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2014

We went there for a weekend and loved it. It was so relaxing and peaceful. The sea was great and the beach was quitter than we expected that's why we loved the hotel. There wasn't any standard room so we had to get the suit so we were very happy with the room and the service. The stuff were nice and friendly and the hotel was very clean.I hope to go back soon

Room Tip: ask rooms with balcony, looking toward to the garden.
  • Stayed: September 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank muberra e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina P, Διευθυντής Πωλήσεων at Royal Paradise Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Royal Paradise Beach Resort and Spa. It is our pleasure to receive positive comments about our hotel we truly appreciate that. We are looking forward to welcoming you again in the near future and to give you once more a great hospitality and service.

Best Regards,
Royal Paradise Beach Resort and Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2014

We were there in June 2014, my whole family - my husband and me, my son's family with a 10 months old baby and my daughter's family with another 10 months old baby. It was an absolute relax. Excellent hotel, nice, cosy, beautifully furnished rooms, friendly staff. Private beach with free sun beds and crystal clear blue water of the sea.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ani_Dimitrova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina P, Διευθυντής Πωλήσεων at Royal Paradise Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your positive review at Trip Advisor website it is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback from our guests and it is a big pleasure to know that you had great time here with us. We are looking forward to see you again.

Best Regards,
Royal Paradise Beach Resort and Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews