We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent accommodation and great owners”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Potos
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Aventura Apartments
Ranked #8 of 33 Specialty Lodging in Potos
Bucharest
Level Contributor
58 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Excellent accommodation and great owners”
Reviewed February 25, 2014

I have been staying at Aventura for two times already for our short Thasos tour and it has been a great experience all the time. The apartments are very spacious, clean and in good condition with everything you need in them. The location is great, close to the sea and very convenient.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Oana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    4
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
14
4
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bucharest
Level Contributor
40 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2013

We spent 7 nights at thassos and i must say that the aventura apartments was a graet choice. We had an apartment with balcony and it was spacious, clean and new.. it is located close by the sea and the town centre. I strongly recommend these aparments.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Barishka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aventura-apartments, Owner at Aventura Apartments, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Thank you for your nice comments!
Your review give us courage to improve our bussiness every year
We will be happy to host you again in our accommodation in the future!
Thank you again
Alexandros Papakyriakou
Aventura-apartments
Potos,Thassos island
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lviv, Ukraine
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Thanks Alexandros! These people can be trusted! Lived in August in two apartments. The apartment is very conveniently located (parking is very close and free), clean, fully equipped with everything necessary and meet the photographs posted here. Also near-beach, cafes, restaurants, a fish store and a bakery.
We recommend all quality apartments in Aventura apartments!!!...

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Oxana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aventura-apartments, Owner at Aventura Apartments, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
It is very encouraging to hearing nice comments from people who are involved with tourism, have experience as hotel managers in nice apartment accommodation in Ukraine
http://www.rent-apartments.lviv.ua/ru/flats/70

Many thanks and I hope we meet again, maybe in Lviv of Ukraine!
best regards
alexandros
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2013

Me and my housband spent 9 nights in Thassos at this great apartament. Everything was just the way it should. Very clean, great location and wonderful owners. Thank you very much for those lovely days! I recomand this place for both young couples and families with children.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank ralluc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2013

My family and I have been in Thassos numerous times and Aventura apartments are without doubt on the top of the places we have stayed. First time we went there was on July 2011, the second on August 2012 and we are thinking to go again this summer!!

The apartments are impeccably clean and beautiful, just like the photos, with comfortable beds and equipped with all the necessities, like internet, AC, TV, fridge etc. Very close to the sea too! The staff is very friendly and helpful and you can ask them where to dine or where are the best places for swimming etc. Their recommendations are all excellent!

I can't imagine staying anywhere else in Potos and we will definitely be back! :)

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank akisgr_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aventura-apartments, Manager at Aventura Apartments, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Thank you very much for your nice comments!
We will be happy to see you and your family again this summer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sibiu
Level Contributor
46 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2012

Clean, large studio, very close to the beach, best looking building from Potos. More suitable for families than for couples, because of all the noise made by children.
Very good price-quality rate. Studio has all you need: AC, fridge, coffee maker, toster.

Room Tip: Studios ar not so quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Maria C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2012

Stayed at Aventura for 7 nights last September, traveling as a couple. We got a discount for end of season and payed the price of a studio for an apartment.

Location: only 2 minutes walk to the beach and 1 minute to the restaurants & shops, easy to find on the main road, private parking.
Rooms: very clean, large and comfortable bed, large balcony (we loved having breakfast outdoor).

Can easily give 3+ stars to this accommodation. Will most definitely come back and bring my friends also.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Stefan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Potos hotels
0.0 mi away
Alexandra Beach Thassos Spa Resort
0.0 mi away
Beach Hotel Kapahi
Beach Hotel Kapahi
#8 of 9 in Potos
3.0 of 5 bubbles 17 reviews
0.0 mi away
Astir Notos Hotel
Astir Notos Hotel
#3 of 9 in Potos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Atrium Hotel Thassos
0.0 mi away
Royal Paradise Beach Resort & Spa
0.0 mi away
Hotel Potos
Hotel Potos
#3 of 10 in Potos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aventura Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aventura Apartments

Property: Aventura Apartments
Address: Potos 64002, Greece
Location: Greece > Northeast Aegean Islands > Thasos > Potos
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 33 Specialty Lodging in Potos
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aventura Apartments is a brand-new holiday establishment. We are located in the southern coastal village of Potos, just 100 metres from the town center and 200 metres from the sandy beach. We offer spacious, modern, and high-quality apartments as well as convenient access by foot to everything you will need and desire during your next Thassos holidays. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Aventura Apartments Hotel Potos
Aventura Apartments Potos, Thasos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing