We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Know what to expect!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Grecotel Eva Palace
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Kommeno Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 24, 2013

We stayed in the Grecotel Eva Palace in mid September. We had just come from five star accomodation in Santorini and Mykonos...

We were disappointed.

Put simply it is a 3 maybe 4 star hotel. The check in was standard and they sent us to the pool to wait for our room to be ready, but when we got there there were no towels available! The bell boy was gruff and unfriendly. The pool area seems nice at first but the smell from the nearby bins is a bit strong! And there are alot of wasps! (To be fair there seem to be alot of wasps everywhere in Corfu).

There was only one lift on our side of the hotel which meant a wait everytime. The gym facilities are sub par for a hotel of this size.

We rented a car (thank god!) and couldn't wait to get out of the place on arrival, (highly recommend getting a car as you really can't see much without one, we paid €50 a day for a convertible nissan micra).

Our room was clean and the bed looked nice (not as comfy as it looked unfortunately). We initially asked if there was an ungrade available but were told the hotel was full.

Breakfast was included and there was plenty of choice but again the service was ok but nothing special.


All in all it is a big resort hotel with a decent pool area and private beach. The breakfast is good and the rooms are reasonably sized and clean. But if you are expecting great service and 5-star accomodation, look elsewhere. The hotel is old and it shows.

Room Tip: Our room 530 had a view over the front of the hotel and we could hear all noises in the corridor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Alex R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stratos M, General Manager at Grecotel Eva Palace, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2013

Dear Guests,

We were very sorry to read that you did not enjoy your recent stay at the Grecotel Eva Palace!
We understand that you had to wait for your room upon arrival. We are sincerely sorry about this but the official check in time is 2pm (internationally) and during periods of high occupancy, we must wait for the previous guests to depart before we can prepare the room for the next arrival. Pool/Beach towels are provided in all guest rooms but not at the pool area. All you needed to do was ask and we would have been happy to provide some towels whilst you waited for your room!

Please note also, that if you had informed us of your arrival time prior to arrival, we would possibly have been able to offer you earlier access to your room. This is very useful information which assists our planning and room allocation.

Regarding your request for an upgrade to a sea view room, we are sincerely sorry that we were
unable to provide one on this occasion as all the higher categories had been previously booked by other guests. Admittedly it is very seldom that we are not able to offer any alternatives in other room types but the hotel was indeed extremely full during your 4-day stay at the hotel.

We accept your comments about the service and accommodation and take your criticism on board with the very best intentions! We sincerely hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back in future and offering you a more satisfactory experience in general!

Sincerely,

Mr. Stratos Mavralexakis
General Manager
Grecotel Eva Palace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,438)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

756 - 762 of 1,438 reviews

Reviewed September 19, 2013

Amazing hotel and surroundings, we had a very warm welcome from the staff when we arrived at the hotel and were shown to our room.
The hotel was so clean and rooms were spotless, the view from the room was very pretty!
We hired a speed boat for the day from the Eva Palace Water Sports - 160 euros from 9 am 6 pm including the fuel, we stopped at all different parts of the Island and went swimming in the clear crystal shallow waters.
I would recommend going into Corfu Town in the evening it really comes to life and had a lot of atmosphere, one restaurant I would really recommend is 'TO MIKE' it does the mot amazing food ever and is up a side street with a lot of character and the service was fantastic!!!! We went there twice and got the same thing. One thing I would say though - the hotel is quite isolated and with me and my boyfriend being 22 & 24 we wanted to explore Corfu town in the evening but the taxi fair is a standard 50 euro return so hiring a car might be a good option if you want to explore different areas.
The food and drinks were top class, you had a good selection and quality of food!
The cocktails were outstanding and of very good quality, the service was fantastic in the Bellini bar and pool bar.
We would return but next time hiring a car!
Thanks Eva Palace!!

Room Tip: A sea view room on the 3rd or 4th floor will give you the best views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EMB-11111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

I have just returned from a 2 week stay at the Eva Palace and can thoroughly recommend this hotel. Arrival and check in was very smooth and I like the way you are taken to your room where the workings of the safe etc. are explained. Our room was very clean with a wonderful view. We were on the end of the row so had views to the front and to the side.
We arrived quite late but managed to get down in time for dinner, and were made very welcome by all the staff. The restaurant staff were wonderful, we never had to wait for a table and never had a dirty plate on our table. The quality of the food is good and varies from day to day. We used the a al carte restaurant once and were very impressed with the food and service and I can recommend the fennel soup.
There is a very nice bar for evening use where you can sit either in of outside with very friendly staff and entertainment on some evenings. The drinks menu is good for all inclusive, and if you ask you can get popcorn instead of nuts.
My only criticism of the Eva Palace is the number of steps to the pool. My husband is waiting for a hip replacement, so when I booked I had checked for this and only read about 'gently stepped paths through the gardens, going down to the pool', not very steep uneven steps with plants growing over the hand rails. Luckily lunch is served near the pool area so my husband only had to do the trip once a day. There is a sloped path from the pool area to the beach which was easier and worth the extra effort. The beach is beautiful and the sea very inviting.
If my husband gets his hip sorted we would almost certainly return to the Eva Palace. We did suggest that they provide some sort of help for guests who have difficulties with the steps, i.e. a golf cart.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Daphne565
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

We stayed here for a week from 6 September and had a fantastic break.

On arrival we were upgraded to a Deluxe Bungalow that was handily positioned between the pool and the main restaurant. It was spacious, clean and also fully air-conditioned, which was useful as the weather was touching 30+ degrees centigrade each day.

Great selection of food and drinks from the restaurants and the pool bar. We found the all inclusive package (premium plus) to be remarkable value and would certainly recommend it.

Hotel staff were brilliant - friendly and helpful, and we always had service with a smile.

No problems getting a sun lounger at the pool or the beach which was also a big plus.

In short, a great holiday. We can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SimonLB1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2013

I think it's great for family, couple or retired.... Service not so good, not so clean. It do not have a palace service at all. But people very nice, and good place for the beach.
My room was not so top. I know they have bungalow, they were looking great even private villas with private swimming pool.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sebastien B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stratos M, General Manager at Grecotel Eva Palace, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2013

Dear Guests,

Further to your recent contribution about the Eva Palace on Trip Advisor,
we were sorry to read that you did not enjoy the quality of service,
the overall cleanliness of the hotel and that you did not like your room, during your recent stay.
We strongly believe that cleanliness and good service are 2 of our strong points here
at the Eva Palace, and I am confident that many other readers and reviewers will agree to this.

We do believe that if you had taken the time to talk to a member of staff (or a manager)
about these points, you would have left with a very different impression.

At the very least, we would have been able to change your room for you.
Nevertheless, we are very sorry to have disappointed you during your recent stay and would
be very pleased at the opportunity of welcoming you again in future and convincing you otherwise.

We take your comments on board with the very best intentions and wish you all the best for the future!

With sincere thanks from sunny Corfu,

Mr. Stratos Mavralexakis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2013

We have just returned from a weeks holiday and can thoroughly recommend this hotel. The location and views from our sea view room were amazing and we found all the staff without exception to be very friendly and helpful. The whole hotel is spotlessly clean and the pool area is lovely with views over the bay, plenty of good quality sun beds and a nice pool bar. The food in the main dining area was of a good quality and choice and all the main dishes were changed every day also you can opt to eat at the al la carte restaurant. Room was very clean and bright with
Tea and coffee making facilities, fridge, LCD tv and mini stereo. The hotel has its own beach area again with plenty of sun beds and a lifeguard and boat hire if you want it. All in all would not hesitate to recommend this hotel and we thought it was excellent value for money. There are quite a few steps down to the pool area so not good if you are disabled also avoid the sunbeds to the far right hand side of the pool as there is a slight smell of sewage but only in one area.

Room Tip: Choose a sea view room as the views over the bay are spectacular and you also have a nice balcony. W...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

Just got back after 10 fantastic nights, couldn't fault anything about our room 518, the staff everywhere on complex are very friendly helpful and polite and the food was varied and lots of it. Would go back if just for the amazing views from all around the hotel. There are quite a few steps to beach and pool but all worth it. Couldn't say what surrounding area like as we never left the complex as it had everything we needed.

Room Tip: The higher the better views are amazing .
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Joanne247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kommeno Bay
1.2 mi away
Kontokali Bay Resort and Spa
11.5 mi away
MarBella Corfu Hotel
MarBella Corfu Hotel
#1 of 5 in Agios Ioannis Peristeron
2,476 reviews
0.3 mi away
Grecotel Daphnila Bay Dassia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.9 mi away
Delfino Blu Boutique Hotel
Delfino Blu Boutique Hotel
#1 of 4 in Agios Stefanos
644 reviews
0.9 mi away
Louis Corcyra Beach Hotel
3.4 mi away
Corfu Mare Boutique Hotel
Corfu Mare Boutique Hotel
#3 of 11 in Corfu Town
533 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grecotel Eva Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grecotel Eva Palace

Address: P.O. Box 57 | Tzavros, Kommeno Bay 49083, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Kommeno Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Kommeno Bay
Price Range: $137 - $571 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Grecotel Eva Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 225
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Grecotel Eva Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grecotel Eva Palace Hotel Kommeno Bay
Grecotel Eva Palace Kommeno Bay
Grecotel Eva Palace Corfu/Kommeno Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing