We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Grecotel Eva Palace
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Kommeno Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
80 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed September 15, 2013

We stayed here for a week from 6 September and had a fantastic break.

On arrival we were upgraded to a Deluxe Bungalow that was handily positioned between the pool and the main restaurant. It was spacious, clean and also fully air-conditioned, which was useful as the weather was touching 30+ degrees centigrade each day.

Great selection of food and drinks from the restaurants and the pool bar. We found the all inclusive package (premium plus) to be remarkable value and would certainly recommend it.

Hotel staff were brilliant - friendly and helpful, and we always had service with a smile.

No problems getting a sun lounger at the pool or the beach which was also a big plus.

In short, a great holiday. We can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SimonLB1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,244 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    793
    318
    94
    30
    9
See reviews for
159
890
36
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (399)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Paris
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 14, 2013

I think it's great for family, couple or retired.... Service not so good, not so clean. It do not have a palace service at all. But people very nice, and good place for the beach.
My room was not so top. I know they have bungalow, they were looking great even private villas with private swimming pool.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sebastien B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stratos M, General Manager at Grecotel Eva Palace, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Dear Guests,

Further to your recent contribution about the Eva Palace on Trip Advisor,
we were sorry to read that you did not enjoy the quality of service,
the overall cleanliness of the hotel and that you did not like your room, during your recent stay.
We strongly believe that cleanliness and good service are 2 of our strong points here
at the Eva Palace, and I am confident that many other readers and reviewers will agree to this.

We do believe that if you had taken the time to talk to a member of staff (or a manager)
about these points, you would have left with a very different impression.

At the very least, we would have been able to change your room for you.
Nevertheless, we are very sorry to have disappointed you during your recent stay and would
be very pleased at the opportunity of welcoming you again in future and convincing you otherwise.

We take your comments on board with the very best intentions and wish you all the best for the future!

With sincere thanks from sunny Corfu,

Mr. Stratos Mavralexakis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2013

We have just returned from a weeks holiday and can thoroughly recommend this hotel. The location and views from our sea view room were amazing and we found all the staff without exception to be very friendly and helpful. The whole hotel is spotlessly clean and the pool area is lovely with views over the bay, plenty of good quality sun beds and a nice pool bar. The food in the main dining area was of a good quality and choice and all the main dishes were changed every day also you can opt to eat at the al la carte restaurant. Room was very clean and bright with
Tea and coffee making facilities, fridge, LCD tv and mini stereo. The hotel has its own beach area again with plenty of sun beds and a lifeguard and boat hire if you want it. All in all would not hesitate to recommend this hotel and we thought it was excellent value for money. There are quite a few steps down to the pool area so not good if you are disabled also avoid the sunbeds to the far right hand side of the pool as there is a slight smell of sewage but only in one area.

Room Tip: Choose a sea view room as the views over the bay are spectacular and you also have a nice balcony. W...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotherham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2013

Just got back after 10 fantastic nights, couldn't fault anything about our room 518, the staff everywhere on complex are very friendly helpful and polite and the food was varied and lots of it. Would go back if just for the amazing views from all around the hotel. There are quite a few steps to beach and pool but all worth it. Couldn't say what surrounding area like as we never left the complex as it had everything we needed.

Room Tip: The higher the better views are amazing .
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Joanne247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2013

We have just returned from a weeks holiday at The Eva Palace.We were in room 521 which had the most amazing sea view.The room had all white furniture and was spotlessly clean.There is a fridge in the room and tea and coffee making facilities plus a lovely balcony.There are steps to the pool and beach so you need to be able bodied. We were all inclusive which I would recommend. The food was very good and we were always able to get a sunbed. There was light entertainment every night which was perfect for us.Nothing much outside but there is a bus to Corfu town. The hotel is so wonderful there is no need to leave it.Last but not least the staff!! They are the best we have encountered anywhere, all were wonderful but the ones we saw the most were our waitress Emmanuela,Spiros S at the pool bar,Michaela ,Captain." A la Carte".and Youlanda Customer Relations, our grateful thanks to all of you for making this the perfect holiday. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Sea view rooms are worth the extra cost.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank helen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2013

The place has two major strengths: excellent location, excellent serivce. What else would one ask for on their holiday? a few steps from the beach, clean and spacious accomodation, friendly, discreet and very efficient staff. We are a family of 5 , kids ages between 8 and 1.5. the facilities were excellent. We wanted to extend our stay but sadly could find no flights. Fully recommended, want to go again soon!! Thanks to Chrysa, Apostolis and all the others!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Christina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
73 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

The hotel is blessed with helpful staff and great views. Rooms are of a reasonable standard and food is good overall with plenty of choice in the main restaurant, which has plenty of outdoor space if that is what you like (and we do).
The pool area is very nice (although there are some patches of the surface of the walkways that need repair) with plenty of sun loungers. This is in part because the beach has good space and these is also a shaded/wooded area by the beach bar that many choose to use as an alternative.
The main drawback for anyone with any mobility issues are the many steps in between the hotel main building and the pool, bungalows and beach.
Another issue whilst we were there was the poor standard of entertainment, not what was expected at all. The hotel is a little remote from shops/bars/tavernas if you dont have transport, but within a mile or so there is a nice taverna, and a small bar/pool just next door, which is a nice place to have a couple of drinks in the evening.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DroitwichRD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kommeno Bay
1.2 mi away
Kontokali Bay Resort and Spa
11.5 mi away
MarBella Corfu Hotel
MarBella Corfu Hotel
#1 of 5 in Agios Ioannis Peristeron
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,123 reviews
12.9 mi away
Delfino Blu Boutique Hotel
Delfino Blu Boutique Hotel
#1 of 4 in Agios Stefanos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 583 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Daphnila Bay Thalasso
Daphnila Bay Thalasso
#1 of 15 in Dassia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 313 reviews
5.6 mi away
Philoxenia Hotel Corfu
Philoxenia Hotel Corfu
#1 of 4 in Ermones
4.5 of 5 bubbles 704 reviews
7.3 mi away
Aeolos Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grecotel Eva Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grecotel Eva Palace

Property: Grecotel Eva Palace
Address: P.O. Box 57 | Tzavros, Kommeno Bay 49083, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Kommeno Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Kommeno Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Grecotel Eva Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 225
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Bookgreece.com, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Grecotel Eva Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grecotel Eva Palace Hotel Kommeno Bay
Grecotel Eva Palace Kommeno Bay
Grecotel Eva Palace Corfu/Kommeno Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing