We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Grecotel Eva Palace
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Kommeno Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 16, 2013

This was the second Grecotel we have been to, both have been excellent. The Eva Palace was chosen to take all my family, nine of us, on a weeks all inclusive. From the moment we arrived at the airport to returning, the holiday was great. Hotel lived up to expectation, location fabulous, rooms spacious, clean and views superb. Bars and restaurants clean and excellent choice. Staff could not have been better, friendly, polite and helpful. Would totally recommend this hotel. The management should be proud and congratulated.

Room Tip: Got to be a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Neil G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stratos M, General Manager at Grecotel Eva Palace, responded to this reviewResponded May 18, 2013

Dear Guests,

Thank you so very much for your kind review!
We are most pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we managed to live up to your expectations! The fact that you had such an enjoyable holiday here gives us endless energy and inspiration to continue with the busy season ahead!
I will pass on your comments to my entire team, who will be most pleased too!

We wish you the very best for the future and look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to the Eva Palace very soon.

Sincere thanks & warm regards from sunny Corfu,

Mr. Stratos Mavralexakis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,434)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

826 - 832 of 1,435 reviews

Reviewed May 16, 2013

We have just returned this hotel on an all invlusive holiday with our family party of 9 ages ranging from 19 to 72 not one of the party could find fault with the hotel we cant stop talking about what a fantastic chilled out time we had Every thing about the EVA PALACE is excellent The staff could not do enough for you and it would be wrong to name any individual because they all are so good.The food in the buffet and al a carte was of a high standard the rooms spacious ours overlooked the sea. it was a reel chill out holiday the only fault we have that we only stayed 1 week will be certain to return

Room Tip: Ask for sea views rooms looking towards Greece and Albainia
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank 569RobH569
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stratos M, General Manager at Grecotel Eva Palace, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2013

Dear Guests,

Many thanks for your kind review of your recent holiday!
We feel fortunate that we were able to contribute to a memorable holiday experience!

We would like to take this opportunity to inform all readers and future visitors that today we installed state-of-the-art LED televisions in all our guestrooms. This is part of our ongoing effort to constantly modernize & improve our facilities through making our accommodation as comfortable as possible for our valued guests.

The weather is magnificent in Corfu and we are well into summer now!
It seems that this is going to be a busy and successful season!

Sincerely,

Mr. Stratos Mavralexakis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2013

We have just returned from a week at the Eva Palace. We had a room overlooking the beautiful bay on the 4th floor of the main Hotel which was far better than we could have imagined. Each morning when you opened the curtains, the view took your breath away, It can only be described as magnificant.
We were on the all inclusive package which I would fully reccomend as drinks and snacks are expensive but well worth the money.
The Hotel was constantly being cleaned. (even at 7pm at night in Reception while we were waiting for our bus to return home). All the staff were very friendly, very polite and happy to help. Maria, a waitress at the bars, was lovely and made us feel so spoilt. (Thank you Maria)
The rooms were spotless, the food exceptional and I can honestly say, it was the nicest, friendliest Hotel I have ever stayed in, in Europe. What ever you are doing guys.... keep it up.
Everything made our stay so special so we are booking again to return next year. We even had a surprise delivery of flowers and champagne as I mentioned it was our Anniversary.
If you are looking for an amazing holiday, perfect Hotel, perfect area, book here. You won't regret it. I plan to leave another review on Thomson, everyone must know how lovely it was.
Thank you to everyone at the Eva Palace.

Room Tip: The higher the floor the better for the views but all are facing to the sea and hills.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SallyB0712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2013

Just returned from this hotel, we had a garden deluxe suite which was beyond our expectations,only downside was the uneven steps which are a problem for the less mobile. Drinks are very expensive eg 12euros for G and T and 20 for a bottle of Rosé, but for 25 euro each we went all inclusive. It's a no brainier. Food and service excellent.

Room Tip: Garden suites are excellent but views can be a little restrive.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank LincolnshireCarole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2013

This hotel was a last minute booking for my wife and I. The total 'chill out' was fabulous. The hotel room was spacious; the food was good; the pool provided an enjoyable space in which to laze the time away and the staff were absolutely superb. As we are pensioners, we did not avail ourselves of the walk down to the beach, as it was a bit steep if you are unsure of your balance. If you want to take your life into your hands, you can walk into Corfu Town. The hotel, however, does provide a 10 Euro return fare for a 10am to 2pm trip. Great value. We have a bucket list for future holidays, but if we want another chill, this will be one of the choices. Thanks again to all of the staff at the hotel.

Room Tip: All have sea view. The higher level the better. 2 was OK, 3 to 5 the views will be extra special.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank JohnKidderminster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2013

First of all I never normally comment or leave feedback on holidays. However I have just returned from my stay here with my husband and would like to say what a fabulous time I had.

The hotel was lovely, clean and in a delightful setting. We had a sea view room which exceeded my expectation. We stayed in a same 'rating' hotel two years ago on the West coast of Corfu but we felt this one was definately better.

The staff were so friendly and couldnt do more to make you feel welcome. Meal times were made pleasurable because of this attention to detail and your needs.

The food was gorgeous, we decided to upgrade to all inclusive as it was better value for us, it also included one evening in their IL MELOGRANO RESTAURANT. This made a lovely change from the buffet service to have a waitered service. However food in both restuarants was outstanding.

My husband is a chef and very fussy, even he was amazed at the quality and quantity of food available. One thing I did recognise is that even though food was buffet service the standard was maitained throughout the meal times no matter what time you chose to dine. Plenty of choices for all tastes.

Even though it was realtively early in the season here we had lovely weather and enjoyed the pool and gorgeous sea.

Their are local taverners and a short bus ride to reach Corfu town if you like. I used the gym one morning, this is very basic but just enough equipment if you really wanted to shake off a bit to prepare yourself for more gorgeous food and lazing around the pool.

Ideal for couples or solo visitors who wanting a relaxing get away.

Can't wait to go back!!! :D

Room Tip: Sea View highly recommended, didnt see other rooms to compare.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Andimatzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2013

we just come back from staying at the grecotel eva palace corfu. 3rd may till 10th may weather was lovely, the hotel room we stayed in was in the hotel, the first room we had we requested to change as there was a horrible sewrage smell and the bathroom tap water was running brown. they changed our room immediately, however, there was noise very loud most of night due to the lounge being opposite our room, so we didnt get much sleep also you could hear the staff talking loudly as they would clean early hours of the morning,so you could hear the vacum cleaner. the room was nice the bed was very hard. we couldnt use the pools much as the water was very cold, i have never know a pool so cold before. we didnt experience any wasp problems so seen the odd few but didnt bother us. corfu very pretty but not alot to do. we went all inclusive which isnt really as there was certain meals that were not included in the all inclusive package. the food i thought personally was not good meals were luke warm and i had difficulty in the evening as there was not much choice. deserts were nice. overall the service was good very freindly. but i was glad to come home to get into a comfortable bed and nice food. the flight was very crammed couldnt move. i would recomend the hotel if you do not like going into the pool. also not suitable if you have mobility difficulties so many steps also beach is not that good you can see the huge pipes which supplies the water to the pools

Room Tip: did not use the spa. i would choose a room outside the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Tania735764
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stratos M, General Manager at Grecotel Eva Palace, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2013

Dear Guests,

Thank you for your review about the Eva Palace on Trip Advisor!
We have taken on board both your positive and negative criticism with the best intentions.

Personally, I feel pleased that during your stay my team was quick to respond to the issues
that you faced. As per your discussion with our Guest Relations team, it is a pitty that you did not contact a member of the Restaurant team to mention that you were not satisfied with the selection of food and the temperature of our dishes immediately. We are always flexible and ready to cater for individual requirements, as requested.
Also, the temperature of the food at the buffet is meticulously monitored by our staff. Al fresco dining, air conditioning and wondering around the various parts of the buffet, can lower the temperature of the food on one's plate. In these cases, we are happy to heat the food for our guests very quickly. We always recommend fully exploring the buffet prior to placing food on the plate. This way our guests can have a real and thorough overview of all the food on offer before making the most suitable choices.

We thank you for your time and honest contribution!
Hopefully future guests with questions or queries will take the liberty of contacting us directly.

Sincerely,

Mr. Stratos Mavralexakis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kommeno Bay
11.5 mi away
MarBella Corfu Hotel
MarBella Corfu Hotel
#1 of 5 in Agios Ioannis Peristeron
2,424 reviews
1.2 mi away
Kontokali Bay Resort and Spa
12.9 mi away
Delfino Blu Boutique Hotel
Delfino Blu Boutique Hotel
#1 of 4 in Agios Stefanos
642 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Louis Corcyra Beach Hotel
0.3 mi away
Grecotel Daphnila Bay Dassia
6.1 mi away
Corfu Holiday Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grecotel Eva Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grecotel Eva Palace

Address: P.O. Box 57 | Tzavros, Kommeno Bay 49083, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Kommeno Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Kommeno Bay
Price Range: $133 - $422 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Grecotel Eva Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 225
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Grecotel Eva Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grecotel Eva Palace Hotel Kommeno Bay
Grecotel Eva Palace Kommeno Bay
Grecotel Eva Palace Corfu/Kommeno Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing