We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Try something else than this hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Grecotel Eva Palace
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Kommeno Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 11, 2011

Far away from city center.
Frozen fish servred rathen thsn fresh,
Unpolite personel

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank savvastzeve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
evapalace, General Manager at Grecotel Eva Palace, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2011

Dear Guests,

As the General Manager of the Grecotel Eva Palace, I would like to thank you for your review, albeit negative. We do infact welcome all feedback whether it is negative or positive, as your opinions enable us to improve our level of service and also help future guests to make more informed holiday choices. However, I am of course sorry to hear that your recent stay at the Eva Palace did not stand up to your expectations. It is unfortunate that you did not come to me, or to another member of our management team, to share your concerns, while you were here. Perhaps that would have enabled us to resolve some of the issues that disappointed you.

Nevertheless, even in retrospect, I would like to address the points you mention.
First of all, you wrote that the fish was frozen. It is true that the fish we use is frozen. We do not claim otherwise. We never publicize or advertize that we serve fresh fish. Our hotel is certified with ISO and HACCP. Therefore, food safety and the health and wellbeing of our guests is our number-one priority. Using frozen fish and seafood is in accordance with the Health & Safety and Food Hygiene guidelines, which we adhere to religiously and without compromise! Fresh fish and seafood are available, upon request, subject to local availability, at an additional cost of course. When guests request fresh fish, this is chosen carefully from local/trusted suppliers and checked by us meticulously prior to purchase. Also, it is mostly available in smaller quantities, not capable of covering the demand of large-scale catering.

Secondly, with regards to your comments about the staff at the Eva Palace being unpleasant and unfriendly, well, I can only ask you to read a few of the other reviews on Trip Advisor! I don't think that you will find a single review of similar nature. The opposite in fact! The strongest asset of the Eva Palace, even over and above the stunning views, are the people that work here. I consider myself fortunate to have such co-workers. Friendly service is I think, the most
important positive attribute of our hotel. If you did not receive such friendly service, then I urge you please, to come again, as I am confident that you will reconsider this statement.

We thank you for your comments once again and I sincerely hope that you return to our hotel.
If and when you do so, please contact me directly. I will happily attend to your reservation personally.

Sincerely,

Mr. Stratos Mavralexakis
General Manager
Grecotel Eva Palace
E-mail: gman_ep@grecotel.gr

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,435)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

990 - 996 of 1,435 reviews

Reviewed June 7, 2011

Great hotel, wonderful staff, excellent selection of food, something for everyone, clean comfortable room with extras, great views, quiet hillside location, steps may be a problem for some. Would recommend all inclusive option, as prices are abit steep otherwise.
It was a prfect holiday for us.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JB2591
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2011

This was our 2nd stay at the Eva Palace. Just wanted to praise some of the staff - Panos in the main restaurant and Wido who runs the daily gym/pool exercises to name but two. The hotel is in a very quiet area (though there are a couple of bars within walking distance for a change of scenery), so don't go there if you've ever enjoyed the night life of Kavos or even Dassia! This is most definitely a chill out holiday!

Go there if you like good buffet food, a great pool, fabulous scenery, really welcoming staff and first class air conditioned rooms. As I say, Wido's daily gym classes on the grass and in the pool are a welcome diversion, as is the daily bus service to lovely Corfu town.

Great relaxing holiday, and we'll be back. And well done to the management on the Cat Palace.... (You'll have to go to see what I mean...!)

Room Tip: Ask for a high room to get great sea views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank StuBell10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2011

We have just returned from 11 nights at the Eva Palace and we had the most fantastic holiday! We will be returning as soon as we can. We hardly left the hotel apart from a short trip to Corfu Town. After reading Trip Advisor we upgraded to all inclusive which was the right thing to do - it meant we could really relax and not worry about any more costs.
The staff, the food, entertainments and the beautiful surrounding simply delighted us and it is rare to find a holiday that does more that it promises on every level. The no children policy meant that we had a very peaceful time and I am impressed with the Grecotel standard (this is the first one we have stayed in - but wont be the last!)

Room Tip: We upgraded to a garden room - which was great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ChrisandDave_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
evapalace, General Manager at Grecotel Eva Palace, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2011

Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for your kind feedback as well as for your comments about 'no wasps'!
I am sure this is great encouragement for future guests, who are worried about wasps, to visit our hotel! We are hoping that the wasp situation this summer will all together be less noticeable. In order to achieve this, we have taken all possible preventative measures.
We look forward to welcoming you back to the Eva Palace in the near future and wish you all the best in the meantime!

Kind regards from the Eva Palace team!

Sincerely,

Mr. Stratos Mavralexakis
General Manager
Grecotel Eva Palace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2011

We can not find a bad word to say about the Eva Palace, the location is fabulous, and to wake up each morning and gaze at the views were wonderful, yes the location is quiet, but if your looking for rest and relaxation, you wont do better than the Eva Palace.
We were impressed with the resort even before we left home, as our booking was changed at short notice by the tour operator, and Anastasia at the Eva Palace helped us sort out our new arrangements, having got to the resort, the staff all go out of thier way to help the guests and nothing was too much trouble them, and in particular Anastasia, Eleni (Guest Relations) and Wido the entertainment officer.
Grecotel should be very proud of everyone at the Eva Palace from the Manager to the lovely and polite housekeepers, well done to them all, we will be back, and would have no hesitation in recommending the Eva Palace.

Room Tip: They are all good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PaulineTim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
evapalace, General Manager at Grecotel Eva Palace, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2011

Dear Guests,

Thank you for your amazing review and your many positive comments about the Eva Palace!
I am pleased to hear, that despite the initial problem with your booking, you enjoyed your stay with us and would like to return in future! I have passed on your kind words to all my colleagues here at the hotel. This is the best possible motivation for us all to continue our busy season.

Thank you kindly,

Mr. Stratos Mavralexakis
General Manager
Grecotel Eva Palace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2011

We have stayed in many 5* hotels and this is almost there. The hotel is in a quiet location but the views are stunning. We had forgotten this was an adult only hotel so we were pleasantly surprised by the peaceful atmosphere by the pool. The rooms are very chic and clean. The bus into Corfu town is overpriced. We enjoyed the food although it was getting repetitive towards the end of the week. The evening entertainment in the lobby bar was good although we sometimes struggled to find a seat. We were quite anxious about going on this holiday after reading the reviews about the wasps but I can honestly say we saw none so don't let it put you off visiting this beautiful hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LinzyA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
evapalace, General Manager at Grecotel Eva Palace, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2011

Dear Guests,

Thank you for your valuable input on Trip Advisor. Your feedback is most helpful not only for our future guests but also for us, as it enables us to identify problem areas and aim for improvement.
As I understand, your stay was an enjoyable one overall, which is the most important thing!
With regards to the bus, please understand that this is a subsidised service and is not part of the hotel organisation itself. Although quite highly priced, it is a convenient alternative to the public bus service, which runs from the main road (1.5kms from the hotel).
Weather permitting, our evening entertainment is always down at the Pool Bar area. However, during your visit it was still very cool in the evenings and therefore the Lobby Bar was used instead. It is true, therefore that the Lobby area was quite crowded in the evenings. Due to the warmer weather we have now, this issue has been resolved entirely.
Thank you for commenting on the absense of wasps. I am sure this is very reassuring for many guests, although generally they do tend to appear later in the season. Nevertheless, we have taken all possible measures in an effort to minimise their presence.

We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you to the hotel again in future.
In the meantime we wish you all the best and thank you once again for your feedback.

Sincerely,

Mr. Stratos Mavralexakis
General Manager
Grecotel Eva Palace
E-mail: gman_ep@grecotel.gr

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2011

My husband and I stayed in this hotel for a week in May 2011. The location is fantastic if you're looking for a relaxing, quiet hotel with absolutely stunning views. But if you're looking for a lot of action in your holiday, this is definately not the place for you. The hotel staff were really friendly and helpful. The food was good, but I wouldn't say it was 5 star quality. We went with the all inclusive, premier plus option and were really pleased that we had because the drinks were really expensive. Over £11.00 for a gin and tonic! The best time of day was sitting outside on the terrace having a long relaxing lunch, taking in the stunning views and having our wine glasses refillied without having to ask. The large choice of cocktails at the pool bar was also very good. The hotel has it's own prIvate pebble beach and the sea was really good to swim in. Was impressed that there was a lifeguard there all the time. Beach towels were provided by the hotel. We hardly saw any wasps, but it may have been too early in the season for them. I'm a poor sleeper, but the hotel was really quiet at night so that was an added bonus. I wouldn't say the hotel was 5 star - more like 4 star, but it was fine. I could make a few very minor negative comments, but all in all it was a great relaxing holiday in a very beautiful part of Corfu.

Room Tip: The fo
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AnnetteMurray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
evapalace, General Manager at Grecotel Eva Palace, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2011

Dearest Guests,

Thank you for your review and comments about the Grecotel Eva Palace.
I feel that your review is very honest, largely accurate and draws a very realistic picture of our hotel. I trust it will be most helpful to readers who are interested in visitng. Whilst we are blessed with beautiful surroundings and stunning views, we also make great efforts to provide friendly service that our guests will remember. Of course there are always areas that can be improved. We are working on these and strive to become better all the time.
Thank you again for your input and we wish you all the best for the future.
Perhaps we will be fortunate enough to welcome you back to the Eva Palace soon.

Mr. Stratos Mavralexakis
General Manager
Grecotel Eva Palace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kommeno Bay
11.5 mi away
MarBella Corfu Hotel
MarBella Corfu Hotel
#1 of 5 in Agios Ioannis Peristeron
2,427 reviews
1.2 mi away
Kontokali Bay Resort and Spa
12.9 mi away
Delfino Blu Boutique Hotel
Delfino Blu Boutique Hotel
#1 of 4 in Agios Stefanos
642 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Louis Corcyra Beach Hotel
0.3 mi away
Grecotel Daphnila Bay Dassia
6.1 mi away
Corfu Holiday Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grecotel Eva Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grecotel Eva Palace

Address: P.O. Box 57 | Tzavros, Kommeno Bay 49083, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Kommeno Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Kommeno Bay
Price Range: $134 - $435 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Grecotel Eva Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 225
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and Hotwire so you can book your Grecotel Eva Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grecotel Eva Palace Hotel Kommeno Bay
Grecotel Eva Palace Kommeno Bay
Grecotel Eva Palace Corfu/Kommeno Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing