We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,288)
Filter reviews
1,288 results
Traveler rating
852
289
97
34
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
852
289
97
34
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews main building small private beaches half board sea view beautiful hotel sandy beaches free shuttle buffet restaurant five star hotel breakfast and dinner water sports the hotel offers each evening welcome drink kids club mon repos a la carte restaurants
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 1,288 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Where to start ? All I have to remember from Corfu is our stay at the Grecotel , located in the amazing peninsula of Kommeno and lost in the most amazing contemporary Italian garden I have ever seen in my life . At our arrival we were welcomed by Vania a gorgeous and super professional concierge that made us feel right at home , the room was super clean and recently renovated with sea views , the cleanliness of it was outstanding and Georgia the maid and her team were missing no time to tidy up everytime we were out of the room , main building was beautifully decorated mixing several aesthetic periods and styles , breakfast was included in our package and we loved every minute of it , make sure you ask form a custom made omelette And try the Greek coffee . On the negatives we were rudely stopped on our buffet night from the buffet hostess as we weren’t informed that there was a dress code and we showed up in shorts plus she was starring at my hands during our conversation which made me feel very conscious ( I have tattoos ) . Hotel has three different beaches middle one is the best as you can enjoy it through the sunset . Pools are lovely though there is no pool service . Can’t wait to visit GRECOTEL Rhodes next year !

Date of stay: September 2019
Thank Terrie1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CorfuImperial, Διευθυντής at Grecotel Corfu Imperial, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Guests,

What a lovely review! Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience further to your stay at Grecotel Corfu Imperial!

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your holiday in our beautiful resort. Admittedly, the Kommeno peninsula offers breathtaking views and amazing verdant surroundings - perfect for those seeking peace and quiet.

Regarding the dress code incident we would like to inform you that we strictly adhere to Grecotel policy and indicated in detail on our website. Be sure it was not personal but just an observation respecting all our customers.

We will be pleased to welcome you again; till then, we wish you all the best!

Kind Regards,

Efstathios Savvidis
The Hotel Manager
Corfu Imperial
Grecotel Exclusive Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is a beautiful hotel. Impressive common areas, excellent modern accommodation with superb views. The pool area and the little beaches are excellent too. But the thing that really sets it apart are the staff. All the staff we encountered were helpful, courteous and friendly.. All seemed genuinely happy . There was one , Delia, who was exceptional, she just has a natural ability to empathize with guests as well as a great skill set, and is a wonderful ambassador for the hotel and the brand. I do hope the company recognize and value her.

Date of stay: September 2019
Thank HolidayHinter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CorfuImperial, Διευθυντής at Grecotel Corfu Imperial, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Guests,

First of all, we would like to thank you for taking the time to share this review further to your stay at the Grecotel Corfu Imperial hotel.

We are pleased to know that you enjoyed the facilities and the services that we are offering to our lovely guests. Rest assured that all your comments will be shared with all our team and they will certainly become their strongest motivation so that they can continue offering their effortless smile and courtesy. .

We are certainly looking forward to welcoming you again in the near future!

Sincerely,

Efstathios Savvidis
The Hotel Manager
Corfu Imperial Exclusive Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The Imperial is undoubtedly one of the best hotels on the island. The food is exceptional (make sure you are full or half board or you will be stung more often than at the wasp-accompanies breakfasts); the staff friendly and attentive- Alex the waiter deserves a special mention, as does the Sangria man; the location is to die for with the most comfortable of loungers. Everywhere you look there are beautifully manicured gardens or sea views that sooth the most stressed London commuter (and I speak from experience!). Not the place to go for a super-active family, but if you want chill this is the next best place to the South Pole.

Room tip: Try and get an apartment rather than the rather brutalist main hotel
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank andy r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CorfuImperial, Διευθυντής at Grecotel Corfu Imperial, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Guests,

thank you so much for taking the time to share your feelings during your stay at Grecotel Corfu Imperial.

We are so happy to know that you are enjoying your stay here with us and that you will leave Corfu with the best memories from our resort and its services.

Your compliments regarding the restaurants and the staff are highly appreciated and will be certainly shared with all our team.

We wish you a further nice stay and we are always at your disposal for anything that you might need!

Kind Regards,

Efstathios Savvidis
The Hotel Manager
Grecotel Corfu Imperial Exclusive Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The diving center in the hotel Corfu Imperial Grecotel is very friendly. Their instructors have attentive attitude to all kinds of divers. The instructors there gladly share their diving experience. You immerse yourself in the atmosphere of home comfort. Great attention to safety. Special thanks to my strict instructor Ioanna :)

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Konstantin k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CorfuImperial, Διευθυντής at Grecotel Corfu Imperial, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Guests,

Words cannot describe how delighted we are to read this lovely review regarding your stay at Grecotel Corfu Imperial.

We are so happy to know that you had a great time in our resort and that you left Corfu with adorable feelings which made you share those amazing compliments.

Rest assured that all your comments will be shared with all our team and they will certainly become their strongest motivation so that they can continue offering their effortless smile and courtesy. .

We will be pleased to welcome you again in the near future and attend to each and every detail in order to ensure you a truly magnificent stay.

Sincerely,

Efstathios Savvidis
The Hotel Manager
Corfu Imperial Exclusive Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We just returned from this wonderful hotel. Not only wonderful from the beauty of the whole place but the amazing staff and management that run it. We did not know what to expect but each and every guest whoever you were - were treated with such respect and kindness. They could not be more helpful if they tried. From the Mon Repos Dining Room to the lovely guys on the beach to the wonderful staff in the childrens club. Coupled with the sheer beauty and calmness of the resort we had the most fantastic holiday even though it was only for a week. We came home refreshed and energised and happy. The whole resort is spotless and built within a very natural setting. You can see the sea from nearly every angle and as I keep repeating is beautiful. Will definitely hopefully return.

Date of stay: September 2019
Thank CarlyEve1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CorfuImperial, Διευθυντής at Grecotel Corfu Imperial, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Guests,

Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable review once again. We are most pleased to know that you enjoyed your holiday experience at Grecotel Corfu Imperial so much!

We would like to express our gratitude for this wonderful description about our hotel’s facilities and services. Your words of praise are a powerful inspiration and motivation for our team to continue working hard towards our unique goal: your satisfaction.

We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to Corfu Imperial in the near future and wish you health and happiness in the meantime.

Sincerely Yours,

Efstathios Savvidis
Hotel Manager
Grecotel Corfu Imperial Exclusive Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews