We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Grecotel Corfu Imperial
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Nefeli(Kommeno Bay)(Great Value!)
$49
$48
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Grecotel Eva Palace(Kommeno Bay)(Great Value!)
$190
$154
Elvoline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$182
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$51
$49
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Iliada Beach Hotel(Gouvia)(Great Value!)
$56
$54
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Molfetta Beach Hotel(Gouvia)(Great Value!)
$73
$62
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Omiros(Gouvia)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (915)
Filter reviews
915 results
Traveler rating
577
225
70
29
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
577
225
70
29
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmain buildingsmall private beachessandy beacheswatersports centrefive star hotelevening buffetsea viewhalf boarda la carte restaurantwater sportssuperb hotelcourtesy busbuffet stylehotel busrelaxing holidayguest relationsthe hotel offers
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
380 - 385 of 915 reviews
Reviewed August 18, 2014

We have recently returned from another fabulous holiday at the Grecotel Corfu Imperial. We have been visiting this hotel regularly since 2001 and I must say it was even better this year. The staff, as always are exceptional and nothing is too much trouble and that is throughout the hotel: Reception, Restaurant, Beech Bar, Lounge Bar, Maid Service and of course Guest Relations.
The new Manager Mr Savvidis is first class and has added some excellent new touches at the hotel. He clearly enjoys his role and is genuinely interested in all the guests.
I had my birthday while we were away and had dinner at The Aristos Restaurant, where else could you get such beautiful views over Komeno Bay. The food was first class and the service was exceptional.
We will definitely returning again next year.
A fabulous hotel in a magical setting.

Room Tip: We like overlooking Komeno Bay, watching all the magnificent boats.
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Carolyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2014

My family spent unforgettable holiday in this beautiful hotel. Everything was amasing... hospitality, kind staff, luxury rooms, pure pool, fresh food,... gifts for the end. We have got every day fresh fruits.
We are looking forward to visit this hotel next year.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank jadranka r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2014

We have just returned from a highly enjoyable holiday at this hotel. The location is fab and the staff extremely helpful. I was slightly concerned after reading some of the comments here but relieved to find the negative comments certainly didn't match our experience. It's a hotel beside the beach in a popular holiday location and it's unfair to compare it to the likes of The Dorchester as some reviewers appear to do. The description of the hotel on the website (and the price) is an accurate indicator of what is offered. If you want a comfortable beach holiday with stunning views, good food and friendly service then this hotel is ideal. Should any issues have arisen the army of guest relations staff (as others have commented, Sophia is top class) would no doubt have promptly addressed them. We don't usually do return visits but we are planning to return next year and take our toddler with us for his first overseas jaunt. Our only slight niggle was the wifi strength - it was weak but I was still able to get a signal in our room and on the beaches.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Chris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2014

I do love Corfu and particularly Kommeno bay and the area around the hotel which indeed is probably one of the better choices in the area . Try to spend as little time in a hotel as possible.

Let me start with good things :

(+++) Access to/from airport and Corfu time - up to 30 mins
(+++) Well managed water sports team, very supportive and friendly guys, lot of activities
(==) Do rent boat and try to spend day in the Bay - sailing close to Berbati and Pt St Stefano - there are some amazing, turquoise water swimming sites.
(---) 95% occupancy with Russian guests - with all it takes unfortunately
(--) Bfast is generous but again, with hoards of Russian guests it reminds a wrestling competition
(---) I could not believe hotel rooms prices they advertise on their web - rather went through agent who came in with a substantial discount (with some of the water front villas it was rather well worth to rent house with staff)
(--) Room maintenance and cleanliness below expectation
(---) Wifi access worked only in the reception room area

Room Tip: Take the cheapest room, do some skiing and rent boat for days trip. Eat out (dinner and lunches), come to hotel just for some sleep and run
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
17  Thank Milan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CORFU_IMPERIAL, Manager at Grecotel Corfu Imperial, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2014

Dear Guests,


Thank you for your Review of our hotel, the Corfu Imperial Grecotel Exclusive Resort, on Trip Advisor. Although your opinion of our resort is not positive, we appreciate your point of view and thank you for taking the time to write about your stay.

Fact: We are a short drive from Corfu airport. This is a benefit if long transfers are not your thing.

Fact: We are lucky enough to have one of the best Watersports facilities on the island!

Fact: It really is a great idea to hire a boat and explore the islands' shoreline! If you are not the adventurous type however, the Guest Service team will be only to happy to arrange a boat with a skipper instead.

Fiction: The hotel has never had a percentage as high as 95% of guests of one nationality! We are proud to have a very well balanced and varied guest mix. We welcome guests of all nationalities and are grateful to all of them for choosing the Corfu Imperial and Grecotel for their holidays.

Fact: Our Breakfast buffets are generous and extensive. Visiting the Buffet is a tasty & pleasurable experience. It is nothing like a 'wrestling competition'! For those who prefer to enjoy Breakfast in the privacy and comfort of their accommodation, we can offer a rich breakfast
served to the room.

Fact: Our guests can obtain competitive prices when booking through a Travel Agency or Tour Operator, especially if booking a flight, transfer and meal inclusive holiday. However, special offers and discounts are also available when booking directly with the hotel.

Fact: A private villa holiday (self-catering) may be cheaper than booking a room, suite or villa at the Corfu Imperial. The question is: Will the private villa holiday offer the luxury and level of service that is provided at the Corfu Imperial? Doubtful.

Fact: Our WIFI Internet connectivity is not the best or the strongest, but it is adequate for basic activities of our holiday guests. Improving the quality of this facility is an important priority for the future.

Fact: The Corfu Imperial is not the obvious holiday choice for active and adventurous guests who enjoy a lot of sport and exploration. It is perhaps more suited to people who are seaking a relaxing and luxurious holiday experience with comforable guestrooms & facilities, top quality dining options, comlemented by friendly & professional service.

Thank you again for visiting and for contributing on Tripadvisor.

Sincerely,

The Management Team
Corfu Imperial
Grecotel Exclusive Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2014

We have just returned from a 7 day vacation at Greotel Imperial in Corfu and I have to say that on the whole we had a pleasurable stay.The staff is friendly and helpful, but there is a girl named Chloe who with her wide, bright smile made us forget any minor shortcomings of the hotel.If it hadn't been for her we wouldn't have had such a memorable holiday for sure!

Iris from Romania

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank iris_ia98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CORFU_IMPERIAL, Manager at Grecotel Corfu Imperial, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2014

Dear Guests,

Thank you for your kind review!
Your words about our service and employees are very rewarding and encouraging!
We are lucky to have lovely Chloe on our Guest Relations team and are happy that you enjoyed interacting with her! We will pass on to her your compliments and she will be pleased.

We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to the Corfu Imperial very soon.

With thanks and best regards,

The Management Team
'Corfu Imperial
Grecotel Exclusive Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews