We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Pretty idyllic” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Grecotel Corfu Imperial

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Grecotel Corfu Imperial
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Kommeno Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Midlands
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Pretty idyllic”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

This hotel has a lovely setting with its own little beach without extra charge for sunbeds as in some places, and they weren't booked before breakfast either. The food is amazing and there are sea views all round because of its peninsula setting. Corfu generally is a charming place to visit and has not yet been commercialised to death.
There were small drawbacks on our visit. One that particularly annoyed Himself was the permanent noise from giant air con units somewhere outside our room, though I soon got used to it. There were ants in the room so make sure you don't leave any half-eaten fruit around (there is a complimentary bowl of such with the room). If you like to be entertained in the evening, there is only a small bar area to sit for this. And if you hire a car which will certainly get you to more areas than just the one where the hotel is, beware of Corfoit drivers, and finding the hotel is quite tricky because its sign is one amongst many rather lost in the trees where you turn off the main road. An up-to-date satnav might be useful.The hotel provides a free bus into Corfu town which is very handy, and if you could spare the effort might be useful for onward bus travel, but we didn't manage that.
One other thing, we never did quite get the hang of the occasional waiter service alternative to the customary buffet which lead to some embarrassment. I think it's a way of sticking with one dish instead of gorging oneself, but it wasn't well-explained.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zumfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

594 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    362
    148
    51
    22
    11
See reviews for
164
280
24
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

I was there mid-June. Have no doubt, this is an excellent hotel. The price reflects the standard you get. It is on its own peninsular with a security gate house. It is all you would expect from a top class hotel. The food, the drinks, gardens, pool, several beaches, its own water sports facility all private to guests.
Give yourself a treat, their is nothing I could fault .Their is a free coach twice a day to Corfu town. Within thirty minuets you can go from from crowds and shopping back to your own private space with people bringing you drinks over looking the sea.
As you see from above it wont be my last visit.

Room Tip: Their is sea on both sides back and front all with good views
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Davidf407
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thetford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

Having just returned from another 11 night stay at the Imperial, I have to say that things don't change. Super Staff, wonderful food, great rooms and the best situation on the island. I can't wait for our next visit.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
greece
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

we had booked a junior bangalow suite that proved to be good and suitable for our 3 year old daughter. there was plenty of space and the bathroom was big, having both a walk in shower and a tub. there was enough green space in front of the floor ground bungalow for the kids to play. moreover, the kids club was a huge room, full of toys and with very helpful staff and most important FREE OF CHARGE. The food is excellent, the room service very fast and breakfast is served at a very nice big terrace. Staff is friendly and always ready to answer your questions. overall it was value for money and a nice experience.

Room Tip: ask for a sea view ground floor bungalow if you have the kids with you!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kateGreece
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
northumberland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

frrom the minute you check in its the best service youve ever had. there was no waiting around reception i was led to the bar area a glass of champagne while i sat down and filled in the registration details then i was shown to my very comfortable room by Vanya a tall very good looking member of staff. A fabulous sea view .was outside my balcony .The food was very very nice plenty of choice every night waiter service for drinks and buffet for the meal.I have only praise for the very good service provided by the ever helpfull staff Magda at the bar i met most but all the staff throughout the hotel couldnt do enough for you. The entertainment nightly was normally an exeptional trio of a keyboards guy a saxaphone player and the most tallented and good looking singer. Ok the drink were a little expensive nearly six euros but it is a classy hotel.
two private beaches a pool and large grounds well tended. . The only possible complaint would be its a little isolated from Gouvia and Dassia. but a taxi into gouvia was only 10 euros and if a few of you went it was snt bad. Id go back anytime. In a word Id say relaxation was what I got out of my week there in early may 2013. even at the airport going home i was chilled and stress free. did me the world of good.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank jacques_______eric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

Great place. Food was ok, about what you would expect to feed a lot of people . Room was great, but the 4 poster bed blocked the view of the tv. Staff were exceptional, helpful and friendly. Perfect pool, beach we didn't use. Theo took care of us at the pool bar. Kudos Theo.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Debbie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Attiki, Greece
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

Been there for first time for four days/three nights during the Orthodox Easter holidays (3rd -6th of May 2013).

Pros: very good room, excellent service and staff (didn't had time to view/use the hotel facilities, e.g. the spa or the swimming pool). Very nice Easter lunch (Sunday noon) with local dance and music band
Cons: difficult wi-fi reception in the room

Overall: will go again in the future

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kostas_Gavrinas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kommeno Bay
0.2 mi away
Grecotel Eva Palace
Grecotel Eva Palace
#1 of 3 in Kommeno Bay
4.5 of 5 stars 1,045 reviews
1.2 mi away
Kontokali Bay Resort and Spa
11.5 mi away
MarBella Corfu Hotel
MarBella Corfu Hotel
#1 of 5 in Agios Ioannis Peristeron
4.5 of 5 stars 1,659 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Corfu Holiday Palace
22.2 mi away
Mayor Capo Di Corfu
Mayor Capo Di Corfu
#1 of 4 in Lefkimi
4.5 of 5 stars 1,029 reviews
13.0 mi away
Delfino Blu Boutique Hotel
Delfino Blu Boutique Hotel
#1 of 4 in Agios Stefanos
5.0 of 5 stars 520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grecotel Corfu Imperial? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grecotel Corfu Imperial

Property: Grecotel Corfu Imperial
Address: PO Box 130 | Komeno-Gouvia, Kommeno Bay 49083, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Kommeno Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Kommeno Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Grecotel Corfu Imperial 5*
Number of rooms: 310
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotwire, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your Grecotel Corfu Imperial reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grecotel Corfu Imperial Hotel Kommeno Bay
Grecotel Corfu Imperial Kommeno Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing