We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Grecotel Corfu Imperial
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Nefeli(Kommeno Bay)(Great Value!)
$91
$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Molfetta Beach Hotel(Gouvia)(Great Value!)
$98
$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Omiros(Gouvia)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gouvia Hotel(Gouvia)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Louvre Hotel(Gouvia)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (919)
Filter reviews
919 results
Traveler rating
578
225
71
30
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
578
225
71
30
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmain buildingsmall private beachessandy beacheswatersports centrefive star hotelevening buffetsea viewhalf boarda la carte restaurantwater sportssuperb hotelcourtesy busbuffet stylehotel busrelaxing holidayguest relationsthe hotel offers
Filter
Updating list...
442 - 447 of 919 reviews
Reviewed September 17, 2012

Have just come back from a weeks holiday in Corfu Imperial. Everything about this hotel is brilliant. The setting, the service, the food, the ease of staying there. We travelled witth our 3 years son and i returned like a had a holiday! We cant fault the hotel, nothing is a problem. From the moment we arrive to the time we left we have all been made to feel very special. We had a a double room with sea view wich was good,. The food in the main restaurant, Mon Repos - we were halfboard is amazing. You could also eat with your halfboard in the 3 ala-carte restaurants wich were excellent. The beach anf pool options are also great. The staff is very friendly and polite, many thanks to everybody.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Litsa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2012

A few of us had originally booked into the Eva Palace hotel next door but upon arrival we were told that they'd overbooked and could upgrade us to the sea-view room at the Corfu Imperial (it turns out all rooms are sea view rooms due to the building structure). The Corfu Imperial is about 30yrs old and had recently been re-furbished - but I think perhaps only to the lobby, bar & restaurants area as the rooms are very very dated. There is only one pool which too is dated, so we spent most of the time at the beach. It's only a small beach so it does get very crowded you have to either get there very early in the morning or at lunch time when most people have gone to lunch - otherwise it's hard to find any space on the beach. There is no service for the pool or beach, you will have to walk to the restaurant bar. We had lunch at the beach bar which was very very expensive, would not recommended eating or drinking at the hotel as this is very costly. Staff were nice but bar staff needs more training and were very slow to some point avoiding the clients! Overall, not a 5 star hotel stay but definitely a 5 star price. I don't mind paying for 5 stars but expect to stay in a 5 star for the price. Won't be returning as it's not value for money.

Room Tip: Try to get rooms on the upper floors, we originally had room on level 2 which was overlooking the car park (with sea views in the distant) then asked to be moved to level 5 where our friends are. Lovely views if you get get higher.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank KritsanaChase
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2012

The Hotel itself is at a nice location on its private peninsula within Kommeno Bay.

We stayed at a junior bungalow for 7 nights and the room was very nice at the first view.
Then we discovered that the aircondition was leaking a lot of water onto the couch in the room.I had to report this 3 times in 3 hours until finally the technician came to fix it.
After wasting 3 hours in the room without being able to settle in, we were quite "un-relaxed", but glad that it got fixed.
Then we discovered the very bad, old, worn off and dirty toilet seat, which is absolutely unacceptable in a 5 star hotel.
We have reported it several times and it took them 2 days to change the toilet seat.
Nevertheless, the front desk staff was friendly and tried to sort this out, but normally you would expect a better room quality control from a hotel in this category.
After complaining about this experience to the Guest relation manager, she apologized and we got a bottle of champagne and strawberries on the house, plus a massage voucher to relax after this. I have to say that this was very nice and definitely made our stay finally relaxing and pleasant. ( thank you Jaqueline :-) )
The Dinner was rather "average" in variety (main dishes). Good variety of Salads and fruits though.
The breakfast options were very nice and you could chose may different things and everybody will find something.

The prices in the hotel are ridiculous. I guess they take advantage of being quite isolated there and you don't have many options to go somewhere if you don't want to use the car.

The Bungalows itself are nicely decorated and have view and direct access to a small beach (famous class).The Beach and water there was clean and the beach boy was very friendly and helped everyone to find a nice sundbed and umbrella.

Without the friendly staff, this hotel would be nothing. Unfortunately the staff can't make up for everything, even though they try their best. Awesome location, but due to outdated furntiture and appliances, it looses a lot of points.

Small tip on the side: if you want to go out and eat proper Greek food, there is a small restaurant just 5 minutes with the car. Drive from the hotel until the crossing onto the main road, there go right and around the corner you will find "El Greco" or called something like that.We sat outside under Grapevines and enjoyed amazing food and it didn't cost much.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Sven L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2012

Booked through Sovereign which gives a private taxi transfer making life much easier. The hotel is set in a superb location with spectacular views over the sea. Being set on a small peninsular ensures each room has a seaview. Entrance foyer and public areas are beautiful and staff were very helpful, particularly our rep. Our room was large and had a spacious balcony but I have to say although very clean, it seriously needs an update in furniture, fixtures and fittings. I would not say it lives up to its 5* rating in that respect. Food was buffet style and plentiful. Salads were outstanding as was the fruit table but mains were a bit less spectacular and there weren't often veg. -just more salad. Desserts too consisted mainly of cheesecake type dishes or creme caramel and mousse. Having said all that, the outside facilities were good, with a really lovely pool and for light lunches next to the pool or at the water's edge the hotel couldn't be faulted. It also offered a very good choice as far as watersports were concerned. IWe would return but would hope that it soon has a refurb. to bring it back up to its 5* status!!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Agapanthus137
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2012

This hotel needs a younger zesty female manager to give it a more modern but classy feel,its very dated. The food is better in the el greco on crete and that is a 4*this place if you sit outside all you get is wasps and nobody warns you .Its very overrated and overpriced for what it is .The rooms are big but the decor is very 20years ago .It took us about 2 days to work out its the females doing most of the work (hats off to the cleaning ladies)you were outstanding .That said the views from this place are super among the best ive seen.Please do not think im knocking grecotel they have some of the best hotels in greece fantastic chain kos imperial is amazing from every angle ,i wont be going back to this one

Room Tip: Go for 2nd or 3rd floors fantastic views,good luck with the air-con its hit and miss to say the least??
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
14  Thank monomaina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews