We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cool Corfu”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Grecotel Corfu Imperial
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Kommeno Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Cool Corfu”
Reviewed August 29, 2012

Booked through Sovereign which gives a private taxi transfer making life much easier. The hotel is set in a superb location with spectacular views over the sea. Being set on a small peninsular ensures each room has a seaview. Entrance foyer and public areas are beautiful and staff were very helpful, particularly our rep. Our room was large and had a spacious balcony but I have to say although very clean, it seriously needs an update in furniture, fixtures and fittings. I would not say it lives up to its 5* rating in that respect. Food was buffet style and plentiful. Salads were outstanding as was the fruit table but mains were a bit less spectacular and there weren't often veg. -just more salad. Desserts too consisted mainly of cheesecake type dishes or creme caramel and mousse. Having said all that, the outside facilities were good, with a really lovely pool and for light lunches next to the pool or at the water's edge the hotel couldn't be faulted. It also offered a very good choice as far as watersports were concerned. IWe would return but would hope that it soon has a refurb. to bring it back up to its 5* status!!!!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Agapanthus137
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

736 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    452
    185
    63
    23
    13
See reviews for
210
346
25
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (144)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2012

This hotel needs a younger zesty female manager to give it a more modern but classy feel,its very dated. The food is better in the el greco on crete and that is a 4*this place if you sit outside all you get is wasps and nobody warns you .Its very overrated and overpriced for what it is .The rooms are big but the decor is very 20years ago .It took us about 2 days to work out its the females doing most of the work (hats off to the cleaning ladies)you were outstanding .That said the views from this place are super among the best ive seen.Please do not think im knocking grecotel they have some of the best hotels in greece fantastic chain kos imperial is amazing from every angle ,i wont be going back to this one

Room Tip: Go for 2nd or 3rd floors fantastic views,good luck with the air-con its hit and miss to say the leas...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
14 Thank monomaina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2012

I have stayed a few days in this great Hotel. The location and the Beach is great! Especially the Water Restaurant was amazing. Really romantic spot. I didn't like the rooms. It's not my style and renovation is needed.
I would like to thank a lot Irini from the Guest Relation. She did an excellent job and made my stay unforgettable. She i just great!:-))

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Nadine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
76 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2012

it was a long weekend to enjoy the nature, see and greek hospitality of this amazing hotel. The location and sea is magnificient, the design of the beaches, gardens and pool still give the feeling of privacy, service is the top - the personal and the management is working to feel the guest great during the vacations - we arrived early in the morning and have the room ready in less than 2 hours althought the usual rule not earlier than at 2 pm.
food is of the great quality, fresh, delicious and great variety. I am vegan (100% plant based diet), the chef was very flexible and prepared great dishes. We like the room also as well, big balcony ( i was practicing yoga there in the afternoon), fantastic view over the sea.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ekaterina108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2012

Excelent location BUT needs renovation ASAP!
Linen, towels, bathrobes etc very-very used, must be renewed!!!
Very outdated room decoration and equipment!
No service at the pool except at the restaurant! But staff very polite in general

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank DragonGR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2012 via mobile

One of the rare places I have visited in my country were I was proud for being a Greek. The best example of the famous Greek hospitality. The actual hotel is quite good maybe not a 5 star but who cares when the people who attend you are so genuinely nice and they really go far to make you feel not only at home but that your holiday is sacred. The fact that the hotel is set in the most beautiful penusula just adds to the experience.
Definitely a place to recommend and to visit again. Special thanks to Vasia at the pool bar, Spyros the beach boy who really did his utmost and last but not least, Elena from the Odysseas bar.

Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Phaedon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2012

We stayed for 7 days in this hotel, located in one of the most beatiful locatins in the island of Corfu. The staff were friendly, the food was OK, but the overall experience was much less than expected from a 5 star hotel at this price level.
The main reason was the air conditioning system. We got a room at the 5th floor which did not have an air condition controller - only an on off switch - without marking. You had to guess this was the air condition switch. The air condition did not work properly and the room was very warm.
After speaking with the reception they sent a maintenance person who cconfirmed there was a problem, and admitted there was no quick solution. We asked for another room, and after a few hours we got one on the second floor.
This room hads a controller, but still the air condition was not functioning well - the room also was to hot.
Other problems were slow and inefficient elevators, and the availablity of chairs on the beach.
Lthoug there is a sign on the beatch that it is not allowed to reserve seats, every morning about 95% of the seats were covered with towels, but only 10% were really occupied.
Overall we enjoyed our vacation, but were not fully satisfied with the hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms on the 5th floor have not been redecorated for a very long time. They have less modern design...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank benzvi_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kommeno Bay
0.2 mi away
Grecotel Eva Palace
Grecotel Eva Palace
#1 of 3 in Kommeno Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,244 reviews
1.2 mi away
Kontokali Bay Resort and Spa
11.5 mi away
MarBella Corfu Hotel
MarBella Corfu Hotel
#1 of 5 in Agios Ioannis Peristeron
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Daphnila Bay Thalasso
Daphnila Bay Thalasso
#1 of 15 in Dassia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 313 reviews
13.1 mi away
Delfino Blu Boutique Hotel
Delfino Blu Boutique Hotel
#1 of 4 in Agios Stefanos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 583 reviews
5.8 mi away
Philoxenia Hotel Corfu
Philoxenia Hotel Corfu
#1 of 4 in Ermones
4.5 of 5 bubbles 704 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grecotel Corfu Imperial? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grecotel Corfu Imperial

Property: Grecotel Corfu Imperial
Address: PO Box 130 | Komeno-Gouvia, Kommeno Bay 49083, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Kommeno Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Kommeno Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Grecotel Corfu Imperial 5*
Number of rooms: 310
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Bookgreece.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Grecotel Corfu Imperial reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grecotel Corfu Imperial Hotel Kommeno Bay
Grecotel Corfu Imperial Kommeno Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing