We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stunning location for a great hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Grecotel Corfu Imperial
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Kommeno Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Stunning location for a great hotel.”
Reviewed June 20, 2012

Having read some other reviews on this hotel I was a little sceptical about going. However, I found the hotel to be superb. Yes, it can be said that the drinks are a little pricey but at the end if the day it is a 5* hotel. With this come 5* service and prices. We stayed on a half board basis and found the food to be very good, both in variety and quality. Everything around the hotel is maintained perfectly, from the pool to the gardens to the rooms, superb!! As a location, it was perfect for us, quiet and relaxing. There is a bus that takes you to town twice a day and the hotel will assist you in hiring a car if you do desire. I fail to see how anybody booking this as a 5* resort will be disappointed. We thoroughly enjoyed and would deffinately return.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DRB1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

837 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    526
    204
    65
    28
    14
See reviews for
249
388
28
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (159)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Russia
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2012

Thanks to very good locaton, hotel is on a cape, you can enjoy 270degrees sea view. Good territory, good (and private!) beaches, big swimming pool. But rooms are old, espesially bathroom and floor in the room. One day air conditioner does not work in hole bulding.
Very good buffet. When you come hotel, go to shop on -1 floor and buy water and cheaps, because there are not food shops near the hotel and minibar is expensive.
To sum up there is a bit inconsistansy between stars and eqwipment.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Denis_Tmnk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2012

Let me start by saying that the staff at this hotel are excellent - extremely friendly (obviously multilingual) and courteous but the service is definitely let down by a shabby product.

I stayed in one of the villas with a beautiful view of the beach and coastline. But the hotel product was shabby. Bathrobes were tatty (and had holes in them), there was dust on the bedside table, some of the finishing in the bathroom wasn't great. And some lavender flowers left in the bathroom (which were a nice touch at the check-in were quite dead on day four - and not removed). Being a five star is about managing the little things and this hotel does not do so.

Food & Beverage are quite overpriced - as there are very few alternatives in the area you really have to pay whatever they choose to charge! Breakfast & dinner are buffet style (for me buffet dinner does not work well at 5 star level) The fine dining restaurant was more expensive than anything of a similar standard in Ireland.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Philip M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Viseu, Portugal
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2012

I was here to attend a conference and got special rates. If I had paid 300 euros a night I would probably have given it only 4 stars.
Pros: Amazing views, with small private beaches. Great breakfast. In general staff was nice and pleasant. Complimentary bottle of water, fruit and wine! Complimentary ride to Corfu old city (but only twice a day and I did not like the schedule).
Cons: Very pricy to have a drink or meal. At the reception a man was very unpleasant to me when I asked him to fix my card key, because it was not working. He said that someone would take me to my cottage to open the door, but I insisted that I wanted a new card. He said he didn’t know what my problem was, that they could open my door every time I needed to!! Internet did not work in the cottages, only in the rooms in the main building. The hotel is quite far from the Corfu old town (taxi costs 20 euros to get there).

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SuViseu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
236 reviews
119 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 239 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2012

fantastic place and very picturesque
Amazing villas with direct entry to the sea for privacy
Beautiful waters and super clean sea
Very nice food in the restaurant
Free wifi

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank buhalid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2011

Book at the main building, we had a standard.
Stunning views from the balcony (we had a 4th floor, with views of the Greek and Albanian mountains on the horizon, just because the hotel stands on its own peninsula, if you look on the right - visible to the capital, on the left - a view of the north part of the island. We had an even number, and they are more successful in terms of the landscape than the rooms overlooking the east side. Also, this part of the building is close to the water except that you constantly hear the sound of the surf.

Public spaces (lobby, restaurants) appreciate very much: expensive furniture, aristocratic design. The hotel offers free internet access, as Wi-Fi, which is available in the rooms.

Another nice thing about that hotel in Corfu with free shuttle buses. Must be recorded at the reception. From the hotel departs at 10 am, back picks at 13.00. And the evening flight at 17.45 from the hotel and back at 20.00. Goes 25 minutes, planted near the old Ford, the same, and takes back.

Breakfast is from 7.15 to 10.30. This restaurant also has an outdoor terrace, where we usually had breakfast. Menu by European standards is even decent: and red fish, and champagne, a very nice sweet table and lots of fruit.
But the juices that are on the buffet is diluted with ice. But this problem can be solved this way: when ordering specify what you want is not "normal" coffee and juice instead of asking for fresh produce. It's all free too, but they do not advertise it and bring cheaper first. This is what we have learned quite by accident, such as informing guests of the hotel options are weak.
Dinner for an additional fee. Sign in with 35 euros a person without drinks.
High-quality services.

I can still say that this hotel is not for kids! All the same, the Imperial is designed to rest for vzroslyhyu not wait for children's tables and other attributes of children's activities, look for other hotels!

Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
9 Thank irun_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WALES
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2011

Returned to hotel for about the 12th time and , as ever , enjoyed our time there . However , drink prices are now ridiculously high and one beach has been made exclusive to certain guests staying in luxury accommodation . Location/food good , staff wonderful but some subtle changes in the dining hall means that all is not working as well as previously .

The hotel is isolated and walking to surrounding areas involves some hills . However , the daily free bus service to Corfu town compensates .
The British health & safety rules are being applied to top level bungalow stays which , to the say the least , is idiotic as you can stay in the much higher hotel rooms with similar balconies .

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank bolton07Wales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kommeno Bay
0.2 mi away
Grecotel Eva Palace
Grecotel Eva Palace
#1 of 3 in Kommeno Bay
1,371 reviews
11.5 mi away
MarBella Corfu Hotel
MarBella Corfu Hotel
#1 of 5 in Agios Ioannis Peristeron
2,312 reviews
1.2 mi away
Kontokali Bay Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Corfu Holiday Palace
10.3 mi away
Mareblue Beach Resort
Mareblue Beach Resort
#1 of 1 in Agios Spyridonas
2,109 reviews
3.3 mi away
Corfu Mare Boutique Hotel
Corfu Mare Boutique Hotel
#3 of 11 in Corfu Town
503 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grecotel Corfu Imperial? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grecotel Corfu Imperial

Property: Grecotel Corfu Imperial
Address: Kommeno Bay 49083, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Kommeno Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Kommeno Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Grecotel Corfu Imperial 5*
Number of rooms: 310
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, Bookgreece.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grecotel Corfu Imperial reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grecotel Corfu Imperial Hotel Kommeno Bay
Grecotel Corfu Imperial Kommeno Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing