We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent Apartments, great location”
other travelers have booked this property
sea view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
sea view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
sea view
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Kalami, Corfu, Ionian Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
martintal...
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Apartments, great location”
Reviewed March 21, 2018 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We have stopped here a few times now and have since booked to return in June. Gina is so helpful and cannot do enough. These apartments offer the most amazing views and are perfectly located.

Fantastic

Date of stay: October 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 23, 2018
Thank you so much Martin !!!
You are too great guests and I really enjoy being your host ! Can’t wait to see you in June !!
Thank you again for your perfect review !!!
Gina xxx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seamusm48...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Votsalo Kalami (aka Heaven)”
Reviewed October 2, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Stunning view from our terrace, which was practically un-overlooked. Gina, our host, could not have been more friendly and welcoming, even stopping by a couple of times during our 7-day stay to make sure everything was alright. The apartment was clean and well appointed and was great value for money. Kalami and the surrounding area is beautiful; the sea clear and warm; and very friendly people. We're only hesitant to recommend Votsalo because we don't want too much competition when it comes to our re-booking. Heaven on earth!

Date of stay: September 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samantha...
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Brilliant ”
Reviewed September 24, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Brilliant place to stay the view every morning is worth the price alone. Huna is so friendly it was my first time staying here but I can understand why my friends stay here when ever they come to kalami. It is so peaceful and relaxing.

Date of stay: September 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
peter w
Cambridgeshire, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
173 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Excellent,plus a fantastic view”
Reviewed September 4, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
2
people found this review helpful

These apartment are all you need truly excellent,the view from the balcony is stunning we have stayed in most apartments in Kalami first time in these,you won't be disappointed,recommend to all,we will use these now every time we stay in Kalami. George and Gina who run the apartments plus the beach bed chairs can't do enough for you they deserve you business so hard working a massive thankyou to them both,

Date of stay: September 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GerardEle...
Bridge of Allan, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Opening the shutters to a view like this, is a tonic in itself!!”
Reviewed July 27, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and I had a studio apartment on the second floor with gorgeous views across Kalami Bay. Gina made us very welcome and took us to our apartment. People who travel to Greece a lot understand that it is not Spain or Portugal and the apartments are basic but clean and functional. The balcony was 4 metres by 3 metres and had a covered area and an open area so you sit in the sun or the shade. It had basic cooking facilities if you wanted a night off from eating in the local Tavernas. The apartments are a 3 minute walk to the beach and the tavernas and supermarkets.

It was ideal for what we wanted and would definitely go back again.

Date of stay: July 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
543graham...
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Spot on! ”
Reviewed July 4, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Location and quality of studio is great. Everything you need, simple but well maintained and presented. Thanks Gina for a great week.

Date of stay: June 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandy0612
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Fabulous stay”
Reviewed July 26, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We had 5 wonderful days at Votsalo. The studio was clean,bright and well equipped. Gina the owner was very friendly and helpful. She went the extra mile to ensure that we had a great stay. The view was amazing and it was lovely to sit on your terrace with your morning cuppa and in the evening with a glass of wine. The location was perfect with the beach and centre just minutes away. We will definitely return. Already missing beautiful Kalami. Thank you Gina

Date of stay: July 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and view
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing