We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing Casa Kalami”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Kalami, Corfu, Ionian Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
Bramble17
Newcastle upon Tyne
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Amazing Casa Kalami”
Reviewed July 14, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We have just spent a fantastic week at Casa Kalami. Beautiful refurbished apartments, exceeded our expectations and were incredibly clean. Stunning views over Kalami bay from the first floor. Davide & Fabiana are the most friendly, helpful young couple and very kindly provided us with water, fresh fruit and mosquito repellents.Would highly recommend.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
trisaraht...
Oxford
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Simple luxury”
Reviewed June 28, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

A basic apartment but with everything you need - and a stunning view! Short walk down to the village, where there are a couple of stores and tavernas. A bus stop just above goes to Corfu Town in one direction and Kassiopi in the other.

There was some confusion about payment but owner Davide was super and took me all the way to Kassiopi to get to a cash point. It was really interesting to find out more about him and his family so it turned out to be a nice extra road trip!

How easy was it to book the property?
Traveling group: Solo Traveler
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
calamity...
Cornwall
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect setting to relax and unwind but very hard to leave”
Reviewed June 25, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
4
people found this review helpful

It's not often that something booked online exceeds your expectations but Casa Kalami certainly did. The young Italian English speaking owners are so friendly and helpful and responded to questions quickly via email before we booked. We arrived after midnight yet Davide met us off the transfer coach and they had left some water, fruit and mosquito repellent for us in the room which was really thoughtful.

We stayed in Room 8 which was meant to be a studio but was far more spacious and well equipped than we anticipated. A good assortment of utensils and crockery in the modern kitchen area, lots of storage in the bedroom and a large new comfortable bed. The balcony had an airer and good quality wooden furniture, not the usual plastic patio chair. Definitely way above the average you would expect in self catering accommodation in this price range and all newly decorated and furnished in a very homely shabby chic style.

As for the view from the balcony, it is absolutely breathtaking at any time of day or night and so lovely to sit and listen to the cicadas and gentle lapping of the waves on the beach below. Way too easy to spend hours just sitting there relaxing and enjoying the view and tranquility. Casa Kalami is on a hill (hence the spectacular views) but it's only a 10 minute walk down to the beach and the path is lit if you end up walking back at night.

Kalami is a small friendly resort, ideal for families or couples. There are two bars and 3 tavernas which take credit cards as there is no ATM in Kalami but you can change money in the tourist offices. There is also a lovely fish taverna in the next cove (Kouloura) which you can walk to in about 15 minutes from the bottom road in Kalami or you can book at the restaurants in the cove the other side (Agni) and they send a water taxi to get you. We stayed for 9 nights and only booked a car for 2 days to see some of the rest of the island and although we went around the entire north coast and some of the west coast, we were still really pleased we had stayed in Kalami. If you don't have difficulty walking around a car isn't essential and Casa Kalami is just below the bus stop.

There are day trips you can book from the tourist offices in the town. We used Blue Bay Travel a few times and Natalia in the office is really friendly and helpful and speaks good English. Can definitely recommend the boat trip to the Blue Caves, Antipaxos and Paxos. A full day with lots to see and a few hours in a port for lunch for only 30 euros.

Our only regret is that we didn't book for longer as it was a real wrench to leave. Can thoroughly recommend a stay here for people who don't want to be in a busy clubby resort but don't want to be anywhere too remote either. Ideal location for a relaxing holiday in really friendly clean comfortable accommodation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Coming home
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beckyturn...
London
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Friendly family run apartments with beautiful views”
Reviewed June 21, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

My friend and I have just returned from 9 nights stay at Casa Kalami. We stayed in a twin ground floor studio which had everything we needed for our stay; we had breakfast, lunch and a few dinners on the balcony. The kitchen area was simple but had all implements/crockery needed to prepare all our meals. Simply decorated in the classic blue and white of Greece, with comfy beds and good storage, everything was spotlessly clean. The brief steep walk back up to the apartments each day was well worth it with the views that you get from such a position - absolutely beautiful and amazing to wake up to each morning. We knew Davide was around if we needed him, but mostly we just chatted to him from our balcony - what a lovely family. Thank you for a fantastic stay, we miss Casa Kalami already!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ereshkiga...
Birmingham
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Calming and stunning”
Reviewed June 14, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We have just returned from the most relaxing week in Casa Kalami. Charming rooms, stunning views and very caring owners. We could not ask for more from this stay. We can't wait to come back. Thank you to Davide and his family.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Balconies all have lovely views
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valerio B
Bologna, Emilia-Romagna, Italy
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A room with a view”
Reviewed February 7, 2015 for a stay in September 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Open your eyes, relax, breathe: the view from Casa Kalami is stunning. Pink, purple, red sunset; the deep blue sea; the green of the olive trees. In a word: amazing. The structure is just refreshed and fine decored, simple but really clean. In your room you have your closet, a kitchen and the bathroom. You can also enjoy the fantastic patio outside where you can dinner, chat and drink a beer until dawn. Davide and Fabi are the perfect owners, they're young and they will make every wish accomplished. Just under the house (you just need to enjoy having a walk on the typical greek streets) there is the really fine villageof Kalami with restaurants, pubs and a very nice beach. In a while you can reach the most beautiful (and less chaotic) beaches of the island of Chorfu. Ah, you also have wi-fi connection for free!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saverio M
Bologna, Italy
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Familiar atmosphere in a fabulous place”
Reviewed February 7, 2015 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

A wonderful place, one of the best that i've ever seen on the sea-side, managed by a young amazing italian couple.
At Casa Kalami you can really make yourself at home. The thing that you can find here and nowhere else is the view of the little bay above, that you can watch from the balcony during a relaxing breakfast.
A really nice place where you can rest a little and take you time

Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing