We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (829)
Filter reviews
830 results
Traveler rating
509
219
80
16
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
509
219
80
16
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswhite housedreams barkalami baygreek nightair conupper poolstunning viewswalking difficultiesfree transferbeach shoessteep slopelocal tavernassmall baybeach baryear after yeartwo weeksthe water is crystal clear
Filter
Updating list...
100 - 105 of 830 reviews
Reviewed October 19, 2017

The hotel is situated just under the main road going from Corfu old town towards Kassiopi but one cannot see this place nor hear any traffic when in the hotel. It takes about 45-50 minutes from Corfu airport through some scenic mountainous roads whic are very narrow and have sharp hair-pin bends making it feel almost like a race track although people were cautious mostly. The hotel is nestled on the side of the picturesque mountain facing the sea. We were greeted by Maria - the owner of the hotel who was exceptionally friendly throughout our stay here. As we had booked a suite we were given room No. 513 which was a two room suite with dramatic balconies overlooking the mountain/sea (see the pictures posted). This was really a split-level apartment with living/dining area and slightly lower-level bedroom with a compact but functional bathroom which had a shower unit. There was plenty of storage and a safe in the cupboard. The bed was very comfortable and even the additional sofa-cum-bed was very good. Note that this suite and the adjacent rooms are on the steooed top floor of the mountainside property and are definitely not for the elderly although we saw many elderly people using some of the lower level rooms in the main building as well as lower-level buildings. There is a steep driveway to climb from the road/reception area to the lift lobby (the hotel provides a bus transfer if required) and then the lift to the 5th level, a flight of stairs to the pool level (another marvellous location for lying down all day if you want to), yet another couple of flights of stairs to the suite area (which could be considered level 7 almost. The walks up and down were very good exercise for the duration of our trip. Not tiring at all if you are very fit. Our room had a slight problem with the airconditioning, so the first night was a bit of a challenge although an inventive maintenance person managed to make it work at about midnight. The bedroom airconditioner just would not cool throughout our stay. One could keep the doors to the balconies open on cooler nights as we had but this may not solve the problem in extreme heat and if there are mosquitoes. The WiFi throughout the hotel was reasonable but was a bit patchy in our room and needed frequent calls to have it reset. The pool area has a bar attached which was open from about 10AM to 5:30PM (perhaps because it was the end of the season). The bar does not charge anything to the room so remember to carry cash or credit cards. The sun loungers face the mountain and/or the sea and are exactly as in the pictures. The only minor problem was that the parasols are permanently fitted to the boards and hence cannot be repositioned as the sun moves along during the day. There is a breakfast room next to the reception on the level quite close to the road with a terrace area overlooking the sea but the hotel was almost full during our stay and we didn't get a chance to sit there. The breakfast was very good but the area is rather crowded at peak times at about 10AM. However, there is another full bar opposite the reception where there is a smaller pool and a sit-out area where you could carry your breakfast to and eat in the open. It was sheltered by some ancient trees (many olive) and so was shady in the mornings. The only complaint was the lack of pure freshly squeezed orange juice in a country like Greece. There is yet another beach side tavern owned by the hotel but the beach itself is public. Although there were sun-loungers on the beach and we used them one afternoon, the next day the tavern tried to charge us Euro4 per sun-bed so we decided to go back up to the pool side where the loungers are free and more intimate. The hotel loans out beach towels but charges Euro10 deposit and Euro3 charge for each towel although it offers a free change if required. We were a bit disappointed that the beach was all shingles and a bit difficult to walk on bare feet and/or get into the water either which of course was rather cold at the time we visited (October second week). The beach is away (about 50m) from the hotel and separated by the road that runs through the small village which was not crowded at all when we were there. The beach is about 500m in length and set in a natural cove with several other taverns along the way for lunches and dinners. We had meals at the Thomas' place and the White House (The writer Lawrence Durrell's family home). The cove has several jetties and boat rental places. We got a small private boat transfer for Euro5 per person to the Agni Tavern which was in the neighbouring cove. This tavern was exceptional in the dramatic entrance one makes from the ocean to get there - almost James Bond style! You can rent your own boat too and take it there if you are confident enough. This tavern was also a place where the ex-chancellor of the UK -
George Osborne had some purposeful meetings apparently while he managed to bring our economy back on track. There was a supermarket and an ATM close by. The hotel has parking just below their boundary walls as well as across - next to the beach/tavern. Maria was very helpful in giving tips on places to visit. The hotel made reservations for the Melina Bay Restaurant in nearby (about 5 miles) Kassiopi Bay to which it offered free transfers and the Melina Bay does a free pick-up/drop-off too which is really advisable rather than drive your own car on these narrow mountainous roads. There are taxis available too. A walk to the neighbouring village of Kouloura - about a 20 minute leisurely walk will take you to the Agnelli (Fiat) Family Villa and a tavern too. We had a free bottle of local Greek Wine on the last night which was most appreciated. Overall this was an idyllic trip where there was not a sound anywhere and only peace, quiet and beautiful views. Note that this is an all-adult resort.

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank VJ_London2World
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danai A, Ιδιοκτήτης at San Antonio Corfu Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2017

Dear VJ_London2World,

Thank you for your very descriptive review. Your friendly feedback is very much appreciated by all of us and gives us great pleasure, pride and of course a lot of motivation in doing things even better.

Thank you very much for all your compliments on our picturesque and peaceful location, the beautiful sea views, our comfy beds and our breakfast buffet. We are glad that you enjoyed our relaxing facilities and the services provided to you by our attentive staff. I'm sure that my mother Maria and our entire hotel team enjoyed catering to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay.

We hope to be part of your future trips and are looking forward to welcoming you soon.

Warm Greetings from Kalami
Danai Asoniti & San Antonio Corfu Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2017

Stayed 18 September - 25 September 2017. From arrival to departure we had a fantastic time. ALL staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Our Room (superior room ) was beautiful, comfortable beds, fantastic sea view and cleaned to a very high standard. Our breakfasts were excellent, offering a good choice. We ate once in the restaurant and once across the road at Sea Breeze, both very good, could recommend the stifado. We had only been back home for two weeks and decided to book again for next year, look forward to seeing you again!

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
4  Thank jacq332
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danai A, Ιδιοκτήτης at San Antonio Corfu Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2017

Dear jacq332,

Thank you for honouring us with your recent stay and for posting your positive comment about our hotel on TripAdvisor. You are really saying something to us and everyone else when reading this review!

We are happy that your overall experience with us, from arrival to departure, was fantastic! It’s really good to know that you appreciated our friendly and efficient staff, our superior rooms and the spectacular sea views that San Antonio offers, as well as the quality and the variety of our breakfast buffet and the a la carte food!

I have already passed your special credits to our Executive Chef and to our Executive Housekeeper. They will share your kind comments with their teams.

Looking forward to seeing you again next summer.

Warm Greetings from Kalami
Danai Asoniti & San Antonio Corfu Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2017

Lovely hotel, set into the hillside- very steep but there is a lift to the highest floors. There are two pools, both with bars, one is on the top floor. Direct beach access via beach bar. Rooms are clean, comfortable and well equipped. Wifi is free. Tea and coffee making facilities in rooms which is unusual for Europe. Very little choice of English TV channels but not important. A la carte food and breakfast are good, not so keen on the half board buffet dinner. Kalami is a beautiful village, just a few tavernas and shops, very peaceful and relaxing. Wish I was still there!

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank larainotterton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danai A, Ιδιοκτήτης at San Antonio Corfu Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2017

Dear larainotterton,

Thank you for awarding us with your kind words. Your candid review contributes to our effort to get always better and to inform future guest about the Resort. Kalami is indeed a wonderful, unspoiled place, ideal for relaxation.

We very much appreciate your compliments and great feedback regarding our recently renovated rooms and our a la carte food and breakfast.

We can't wait to welcome you again should you decide to visit Corfu for one more time.

Warm Greetings from Kalami
Danai Asoniti & San Antonio Corfu Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2017 via mobile

Stayed here 10 years ago when it was the A&A for our 25th wedding anniversary...returned September for 11 nights for our 35th...and wow what a difference...total makeover and quality. I have never stayed anywhere in Greece so nice. Rooms bright and airy...soft subtle decor; TV, fridge; lovely bathroom, free wifi and from room 513 beautiful views over Kalami bay to Corfu Town.

Stayed B&B in a suite...breakfast choice is amazing; everything and more you could want, plus everyday a different Greek speciality.

Love the addition of the Sea Breeze bar down to the beach...nice food and lovely atmosphere. Cocktail & Dreans bar also has a lot nicer ambience now...

Kalami is quiet but very pretty...Kouloura or Agni are short walks and so picturesque.

Love Corfu, love Kalami, love San Antonio Resort...can't wait to return.

Thank you all San Antonio Team...fabulous!

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Qashqai08-Widnes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danai A, Ιδιοκτήτης at San Antonio Corfu Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2017

Dear Qashqai08-Widnes,

Thank you for your amazing review. We are deeply elated that we have been your constant hotel of choice when you're in Corfu and that you chose to celebrate your special occasions with us!

It is delightful to have your confirmation here that you “have never stayed anywhere in Greece so nice”! We have spent great efforts in the renovations and room upgrades the last three years and are happy about your positive response.

Hopefully, we can celebrate your wedding anniversary again next year, and the year after that. All the best.

Warm Greetings from Kalami
Danai Asoniti & San Antonio Corfu Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2017 via mobile

Myself and my partner have just returned from a fantastic holiday at San Antonio resort, although it was a short stay we found the hotel and staff amazing and the food was spot on. Such a relaxing atmosphere, we highly recommend!

Stayed: October 2017
1  Thank Katy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danai A, Ιδιοκτήτης at San Antonio Corfu Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2017

Dear Katy G,

Thank you very much for your review and enthusiasm on every aspect of our hotel. Your recommendation is of paramount importance to us.

We are glad you had the chance to experiment it well and were satisfied by it all. Rest assured that your compliments have gladly been shared with all staff and we do look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Sunny Greetings from Kalami
Danai Asoniti & San Antonio Corfu Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews