We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place”
Review of White House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kalami
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
White House
Ranked #3 of 11 Specialty Lodging in Kalami
Reviewed September 24, 2012

The best food, great personal, very friendly owner Daria. There are the lovely house and villas for rent, best place, good yaht renting, the little museum of L. Darrell;) You can rent the Darrell's flat "Prospero's cell".

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MarinaShishkina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (49)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

37 - 43 of 49 reviews

Reviewed July 8, 2012

The White House, Kalami Bay comprises a restaurant, boat rental, the Durrell's villa and several apartments for rent by the day or week. We found it to be very well run and good value for money.
We booked for three nights a top floor in the Elena Apartment but when we got there we were given a ground floor apartment which we weren't happy with as it had no view and was a bit stuffy. We asked if we could change and were immediately upgraded to the much larger Villa Elena for no extra cost. This had a large terrace overlooking the quiet street and a view of the bay, large kitchen, living room and 3 bedrooms of which we used only one. The decor is basic but serviceable. We could use the pool just a few meters away.
We ate one night at the White House Restaurant which is very elegant and the food was good. The tables are laid out along the rocks and on the terrace. Very pretty.
The boat rental was good value and very simple. We hired a boat for 2 days and found it essential to really appreciate the area and find good quiet spots for swimming. Also to reach the other bays with fantastic tavernas like Agni Bay and Kouloura. Ice box and goggles included.
Kalami bay itself is reasonably nice though the beach can be crowded and the bay is rather spoilt by the large ungainly A&A apartment building. Unfortunately large structures on the sea front are common in Corfu and Kalami is actually one of the prettier bays in the North of the island.
All in all we really enjoyed staying in the White House complex and would definitely reccommend it.

Room Tip: There are many options and all are close to each other and quite similar. The Boat house seemed nice...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank carrom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2012

The White House looks as if it should be expensive but it's not. The food is really, really lovely and the staff are so nice. You cannot go far wrong with this restaurant. Fabulous outlook too. The view over the bay is wonderful. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SusanLeonard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
Thank utro-vecher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2015, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank FedorovAndrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2015
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2015, traveled with friends
Thank Vomix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: Aller partout ailleurs dans Kalami !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank FrancisBegles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kalami hotels
0 mi away
San Antonio Corfu Resort
0 mi away
Casa Kalami
Casa Kalami
#1 of 11 in Kalami
21 reviews
0 mi away
Lena Garnelli Apartments
Lena Garnelli Apartments
#4 of 11 in Kalami
6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Villa Rita & Villa Helena
19.9 mi away
Kalami Studios
Kalami Studios
#5 of 11 in Kalami
20 reviews
0 mi away
No photo provided
Olympia Appartment
#7 of 11 in Kalami
1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to White House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about White House

Address: Gimari, Kassopaioi 49100, Kalami, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Kalami
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 Specialty Lodging in Kalami
Hotel Class:2 star — White House 2*
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
White House Kalami, Corfu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing