We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What a bargain”

Gotemba Premium Outlets
Book In Advance
More Info
$112.55*
and up
Cherry Blossom Festival with Visit to Arakura Sengen Shrine in Kawaguchiko from...
Ranked #1 of 66 things to do in Gotemba
Attraction details
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
208 reviews
103 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“What a bargain”
Reviewed December 15, 2012

Certainly one of the biggest branded outlets I visited. The place hasn't changed much for two years since we first visited. Very well maintained and pretty much the same brands on offer before. The majority winter fashion (current season) on offer weren't particular suited for us so we didn't buy as many as before. However, there was a crazy sale by Adidas and Taylor Made available only between 2-4pm where everything already on discount would get another 50% off. Not sure if this was temporary so when you visit, you might want to enquire in advance. To save some time on getting here by bus, you can get off at the first bus/shuttle transfer station immediately after passing the Gotemba check-point. In doing so you may be able to get on an earlier shuttle to the outlet rather than waiting for one at the main bus/shuttle station. Do allow at least 4 hours at the outlet to move around at a steady pace.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
5 Thank Gary Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

926 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    224
    460
    207
    25
    10
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
111 reviews
70 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Huge Complex of shopping”
Reviewed November 7, 2012

Well for discerning luxury brands hunters, this might be the place. Be sure to grab a map at the entrance to navigate this place.

Value of price really depends on where you are from, so its good that you check out prices in your home country before coming here to compare. For me, the Burberrry Blue Label and Agnes B cost less here than in my home country in Singapore, not so much for the rest, so it really depends.

If you are not looking for big brand names, then skip this place, you can get better priced clothes elsewhere.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank pocky_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
indonesia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“you can get better deals in usa /europe, but you can get great mount fuji pic at the bridge”
Reviewed August 30, 2012

If you've been to outlets in usa/ europe, you can just browse quickly over the japanese brands they offer here. For young children shopping , go to Miki House / mezzo Piano :) Dont expect very deep discounts though. Also, go to the bridge near the food arcade, you can easily see mount fuji and snap a great picture from here. Other than that .... dont bother :"

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank tahudantempe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo, Japan
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Anazing Shopping Haven”
Reviewed July 5, 2012

My hubby,our pre schooler and I headed to Gotemba Premium Outlet last June 9,2012. We took Odakyu line,disembarked at Shin Matsuda,then transferred to Matsuda sta. and after several stops,we reached Gotenba sta.

Gotemba Premium Outlet have free shuttle service stationed at thefoot of Gotemba station. We were amazed that this place offers a wide variety of high end products in almost half of its original price.

This place is very magnificent because if not cloudy, you can have the view of mighty Mt. Fuji.More over,they have their own theme park too.You can never have enough of this place...I must say that, one day visit is not enough, we will definitely be back on this place as long as our budget permits.haha

Helpful?
1 Thank lokangala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indonesia
Level Contributor
279 reviews
96 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
“Huge Outlet”
Reviewed July 3, 2012

it's a very huge outlet, comparable size to Woodbury Commons in New York. However, the price is not as good as outlets in either USA or Euro outlets. Easy access from Mishima and Numazu.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank ucartech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gotemba Premium Outlets also viewed

Gotemba, Shizuoka Prefecture
Gotemba, Shizuoka Prefecture
 
Susono, Shizuoka Prefecture
Gotemba, Shizuoka Prefecture
 

Been to Gotemba Premium Outlets? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing