We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (104)
Filter reviews
104 results
Traveler rating
73
18
10
3
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
73
18
10
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the owner el salvador huge beer selection loud music nice bar beer list belgian waffles monkey lala rooms are very basic swimming pool minute walk from the beach excellent place to stay two nights enjoyed our stay the main street other places gilles
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 104 reviews
Reviewed April 1, 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights whilst in El Tunco. When first finding somewhere to stay we saw that this place was fully booked however we took a chance and messaged them directly and they were able to give us a room. Definitely worth giving them a message on Facebook. Gil was very helpful.

Pros:
Big room with air conditioning. A must!
Good location, right on the Main Street
Side path directly to the beach towards Monkey Lala
Swimming pool was deep and a good size
Hammock outside each room was a bonus

Cons:
No sun loungers by the pool, would definitely suggest this to management

Would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank TheCurtaulks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2018 via mobile

We stayed two nights in Mopelia, out of the three places we stayed this was our favourite.

Clean rooms, ensuite with comfy beds, hammocks to relax in.

Clean pool, pathway to the beach, strong Wi-Fi.

Owner is really friendly and helpful.

At the weekend rooms closest to the beach are a little loud as bar nearby plays loud music.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank lucygraham2205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2018 via mobile

My stay was very relaxing- beach, pool, garden and hammocks! Private room with a shared bathroom. Nice to take a break from the dorms every once in a while. Gil was also super kind and looked after my motorcycle. Highly recommend!

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank Steven_Dru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2018 via mobile

Cheap, clean rooms with a discount for a longer stay. The staff were very friendly and super helpful staff - giving great information and terrific food in the restaurant. I was only going to stay two nights but it turned into a week. I spent a lot of time in my hammock! If you want a tranquil place to get away from it all this is the spot!

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank emilycH3129TS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2018 via mobile

This place was already on our radar because of the good reviews but we still checked quite a few other places on our walk from the highway. Not only is it closest to the beach, but the price was better than most, the vibe is wonderful, it is spread out in a large garden (with a pool and hammocks), and the owner is super nice and helpful. We almost changed our plans to stay longer just because of the Mopelia. This place would be great for anyone, not just the young surfer crowd.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank LeSleepyTree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews