We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:30 AM - 6:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Family time cycling alongside a peaceful river

We (2 adults and 2 children aged 4 and 2) were holidaying at Couetilliec Cottages, a wonderful... read more

Reviewed August 28, 2018
Bern2008
Family river cycle

We hired bikes for the family (children aged 11 and 13). We started the cycle at Pontivy and got to... read more

Reviewed August 5, 2018
iveal2017
,
St Ives, United Kingdom
Read all 12 reviews
  
Reviews (12)
Filter reviews
12 results
Traveler rating
12
0
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
12
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hired bikes the river company map brittany village sites pontivy carl
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 12 of 12 reviews
Reviewed July 26, 2015

We stayed at Couetilliec in June 2015 and had our best holiday ever. The cycle hire was easy as Carl the owner was on site and very responsive, he gave us some useful maps and advice about routes and where to go. The bikes we hired were great condition and perfect for our cycles. We did a few different routes to the local villages and towns for some amazing lunches then back on the bikes in the afternoon for more cycling. The countryside was stunning! So relaxing cycling along the empty french lanes. It really made for the perfect holiday, we're going to book again next year.

Date of experience: June 2015
Thank melanie_hickmore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2015

We had the pleasure of staying at Couetilliec cottages in September 2014. Initially we chose the place because of its write up on other sites, we were not aware that they actively encouraged and advertised themselves as a cycle tour company. The bikes were new and to a high specification which made riding through Brittany a real pleasure.

We are quite an active family so to actually stay somewhere that had all the necessary facilities to keep us entertained was a huge bonus. If we weren't poolside, we were either day-tripping or cycling through the beautiful scenic countryside surrounding Couetilliec. You had such a huge choice of routes to select from, gentle easy cycling down the canals, slightly more challenging routes through the forests or a selection of fabulous routes that Carl has mapped himself for his guests enjoyment. The Scourf valley trail was particularly wonderful with a cracking little pub restaurant mid way through the trip.

Carl has taken time to select routes that genuinely allows you to experience the beauty of his local area. He was more then happy to guide us to some fabulous routes down the Gulf de Morbihan, Vannes,Quiberon and Guemene-sur-Scorff.

Great location, wonderfully well equipped modern cottages, situated in an idyllic part of Brittany. Will be going back later this year with some of my cycling buddies.

Thank you Carl for delivering so much more then anticipated.

Good luck for the future.

Date of experience: September 2014
Thank Owen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2018
Google Translation

Date of experience: July 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carl F, Owner at Brittany Cycle Tours, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.