We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic find”
Review of Friends Restaurant

Friends Restaurant
Reserve a Table
2
Wed, 10/16
8:00 PM
Ranked #2 of 82 Restaurants in Pinner
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $25 - $76
Cuisines: European, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: Welcome to Friends, we are Pinner’s landmark AA Rosette restaurant. We believe that our dishes should be created from the finest, seasonal and where possible, local ingredients. Our food and our service are a reflection of our passion for quality and excellence. Friends is nestled in a 500 year old Tudor building on historic Pinner High Street. Our house may be old but our culinary heart is very much of today. We serve the very best of British and French cuisine. Friends was founded over 25 years ago by Savoy trained, Chef Patron, Terry Farr. Today Terry’s partner Stelian Scripcariu is Head Chef of Friends. Stelian has over 10 years experience and has worked at the Dorchester Hotel, Gordon Ramsay (Maze) and Bearnard Louiseau's Group. Chef Stelian continues the standards of excellence laid down by Terry.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Had lunch at the restaurant with a couple of colleagues on Tue and it was excellent. Starting with unobtrusive yet attentive service to absolutely delicious food. Some dishes were not available on a lunch menu yet the chef accommodatef our request. I thoroughly recommend the octopus and corn soup. 5 stars from me.

Date of visit: September 2019
3  Thank 0891gg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (723)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 723 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I booked a lunch with two work colleagues at Friends. Everything from the homemade bread rolls through the the starters (1 x corn soup, 2 x sea bass salads) through to the main courses (1 x salmon, 2 x stone bass with octopus) was cooked to perfection and the portion sizes were just right. The side dishes of glazed carrots / creamed spinach were also delicious. The puddings (an orange bread pudding with honey ice cream) were to die for.

The restaurant has a really good wine list too.

It is a small cosy restaurant and this is part of the charm.

I did notice that they have a Christmas menu already prepared and I am very tempted to have a team lunch outing there.

I have eaten there before and sampled their rib-eye steak, their haggis and their Sunday lunch.

If you are in North West London, give it a try ... you won't be disappointed.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Jammers1701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Visited Friends last night for the first time and cannot believe we have never been before, what a gem of a restaurant. From start to finish food, service was outstanding, I actually didn’t want my main course to end it was so good. Will definitely be returning.

Date of visit: September 2019
2  Thank AJL00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2019

Dinner with family in this delightful old building in the Pinner High Street. Inventive menu and an extensive wine list. The "pea mousse" was an intense flavour burst.

Date of visit: August 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank MAFellows
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2019 via mobile

Yesterday was our 50th wedding anniversary and due to health reasons, we weren’t able to go out. The lovely staff at Friends restaurant made an exception and provided us with a delicious meal at home. Five star service. Five star food. Many thanks Maria and the team.

Date of visit: August 2019
3  Thank mikelambertmike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Friends Restaurant also viewed

Stanmore, Greater London
Pinner, Greater London
 
Ruislip, Greater London
Pinner, Greater London
 

Been to Friends Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing