We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rossmount Inn
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
St. Andrews Motor Inn(Saint Andrews)
$109
$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Saint Stephen Inn(St. Stephen)
$62
$54
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Winsome Inn(St. Stephen)
$82
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Granite Town Hotel(Saint George)
$62
$60
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (292)
Filter reviews
292 results
Traveler rating
190
72
20
9
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
190
72
20
9
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsno elevatordining roomnew brunswickthird floorst andrewstasting menulong drivewayvegetable gardendining experienceantique furniturewalking trailsfresh berriescomfortable roomssmall bathroomshort drivesalmonview of the bay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
193 - 198 of 292 reviews
Reviewed June 30, 2012

This is a beautiful setting. It was well maintained but not very spacious.. The bathroom was tiny and had a very small shower. Which was ok for us but if you are a large person. It would not have worked for you. The only wall outlet in the bathroom was tied into the outside bathroom light switch which did not allow you to use the outlet to charge anything overnight without the light on. The room had two beds which was a tight fit. It was difficult to get around the side of the bed next to the window wall as well as opening the door to the room. There were no amenities such as free breakfast, refrigerator etc. Also the wifi had a weak signal.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 4greenough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2012

My wife and I spent a night at the Inn for our anniversary. We're both total foodies and pretty much everything we ate was organic, local, and inspired. The menu changes frequently and it was by far a better meal than we can get at any restaurants in Fredericton. The kitchen was also able to manage a nut allergy, offering us a great menu selection and, more importantly, desserts! The hospitality at the Inn was first rate with everyone being remarkably accommodating and cheerful. The major drawback for us was that our room was rather small and a bit tired - comfortable, but nothing special. The property would also benefit from some flower gardens. They have such a nice large lawn and it would have been really great to wander out the door for a nice stroll in the evening, particularly given that there's little else close by.

Room Tip: Ask to be on the third floor so that you can't hear people walking overhead. Also, directly above the dining room can be a bit noisy as you can hear when people move their chairs in and out from under the tables.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wahoo62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2012

We were suprized at how awesome this inn is. The owners have some solar hot water heating as well as normal. The owners we extremely nice. I have the 1st Plug-In Hybrid that they have seen and let me plug in at no extra cost. We sorry we did not have a chance to eat there but we were only there for one day. We would have loved to stay longer after we saw how great the place was. If you are into older houses, you will love this place,

Room Tip: Ask for a bay view room if you can
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Will S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2012

We do not usually frequent this particular type of accomodation, however, based on last year's first visit here, we realize perhaps we have been missing out! At the Rossmount, the owners spare nothing in keeping this fine old inn in tip top condition. The rooms are superb and the dining is second to none. Peaceful, beautiful. AND comfortable. We look forward to returning there soon.

Room Tip: We preferred the "king" room overlooking the bay. Would choose it again over the "queen" with garden view altho each had their own appeal.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Groovygram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2012

Excellent service at a great location. Rooms are very nice, friendly people and restauramt is great!! Very much worth the trip.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OGeveke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews