We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
camdentownAntalya
antalya

BEST FOR GOLFERS BUT NOT FOR COUPLES

3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Nov 5, 2010
hi everbody .
sueno is slightly smaller than other 5 stars hotels in the region.ı have some good things ı really like however some bad things which is ridicolus.
good things
1-pines and tunes 10 stairs away from you
2-very helpfull staff
3-special care for golfers
4-lovely lobby bar.(ı like to watch golfers mistakes or poor game when ı drinking my coffee
BAD THİNGS
1-poor night entertaminet
2-poor open buffet
3-alacarte resturants are extra (45euro-20euro)
as a agency rep.ı have regular visit to sueno everyday.ı am really feeling better when ı am there.especially bar staff doing great job.
Date of stay: November 2010
Trip type: Traveled solo
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
2.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Alica Chiara Melin BÜTTNER, Guest Services / Front Office at Sueno Hotels Golf Belek, responded to this review
Responded Nov 2, 2022
Dear Guest;
First of all, we would like to thank you for sharing your opinions and suggestions with us. We would appreciate it very much if you would provide us with your accommodation details so that we can carry out a detailed examination of the situations you have mentioned.

Best Regards
Sueno Hotels CRM Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
$244
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    $244
  • Agoda.com
    $157
  • Booking.com
    $275
1.2 miles from Sueno Hotels Golf Belek
Free Wifi
Free parking
$341
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    $205
  • Lol.travel
2.1 miles from Sueno Hotels Golf Belek
Free parking
Beachfront
$127
$72
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    $72
  • StayForLong
    $127
  • Agoda.com
    $79
1.9 miles from Sueno Hotels Golf Belek
Pool
Restaurant
$123
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $123
  • Priceline
    $123
2.1 miles from Sueno Hotels Golf Belek
Free Wifi
Free parking
Go to your Happy Price
  • StayForLong
  • Agoda.com
    $845
  • Expedia.com
1.7 miles from Sueno Hotels Golf Belek
Free Wifi
Free parking
Go to your Happy Price
  • StayForLong
  • Vio.com
  • Algotels
1.9 miles from Sueno Hotels Golf Belek
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $122
  • Booking.com
0.9 miles from Sueno Hotels Golf Belek
Pool
Beachfront
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
    $108
0.8 miles from Sueno Hotels Golf Belek
Free Wifi
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
    $81
  • StayForLong
  • ZenHotels.com
    $81
1.6 miles from Sueno Hotels Golf Belek
View more hotels in Kadriye
Reviews (4,232)
Filter reviews
4,232 results
Traveler rating
3,678
346
135
40
33
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
3,678
346
135
40
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviews deluxe hotel sueno deluxe birdie bar next year pro shop turkey two courses in excellent condition sister hotel tee times guest relations driving range great courses bar staff all inclusive package hotel staff great holiday
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1,971 - 1,976 of 4,232 reviews
Reviewed November 4, 2010

Eight male golfers stayed at this hotel on fully inclusive. The hotel has a superb setting overlooking its two golf courses. the view from the bars and breakfast area across the lake towards the island greens takes some beating. Fully inclusive was a very good option from our view point as we could just enter the bar after a round or after dinner and order drinks without thinking about a having kitty etc., The food in the restaurants (Banquet style) was of a good standard, with a good variety over the week catering for most tasts. The Pines golf course was a very good test and the greens were reasonably fst. The dunes course was shorter and greens much slower. The wole experience was let down by the lack of air conditioning on the upper floors (3 to 6) The rooms did have AC but we were unable to adjust them down to a reasonable temperature. Unfortunately trying to sleep at 30 degrees did not leave us refreshed for the next days golf. The hotel staff/management were unable to help us with this and simply brushed it off by saying English visitors liked it hot!! Eveening entertainment was poor, but this was not a problem for our group.

Date of stay: October 2010
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ron S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Alica Chiara Melin BÜTTNER, Guest Services / Front Office at Sueno Hotels Golf Belek, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2022

Dear Guest;
First of all, we would like to thank you for sharing your opinions and suggestions with us. We would appreciate it very much if you would provide us with your accommodation details so that we can carry out a detailed examination of the situations you have mentioned.

Best Regards
Sueno Hotels CRM Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2010

This was our first taste of a golf break. Booking in was very quick and efficient, rooms were a very good size with belcony, large comfy beds. Food excellent, something there for every taste. Good bar with wide choice of drinks.
Not ideal for a beach holiday but we were there for the golf for which it was ideal. The hotel is situated in the middle of two courses with the Pro shop in the main building. The courses were well maintained and good to play.
The only critisism of the hotel was the rooms were too warm, they had controls for the air con but the main unit had been switched off for the 'winter'
We went with LeisureLink Golf Holidays, can't give enough praise for the company and our contact Dan, had a few minor problems with the Pro shop regarding payment but was sorted quickly and effeciently by Dan. Will use them again and recommend them

Date of stay: September 2010
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wud77
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Alica Chiara Melin BÜTTNER, Guest Services / Front Office at Sueno Hotels Golf Belek, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2022

Dear Guest;
First of all, thank you for choosing us. Your valuable opinions are a source of motivation for us. We would be delighted to see you among us again.

Regards
The Sueno Hotels CRM Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2010

The hotel lies within a complex of similar hotels. Frankly you could be anywhere in the world, there is nothing Turkish about it. Having said that, if you have come to play golf it is ideal. The hotel has it's own 2 courses (Pines and Dunes) and other courses are very close. There is a huge putting green and a driving range. The food and drink are good and plentiful with a lot of choice.

The only real let down was the air conditioning which was not working properly in the hotel and not at all for many of our group who spent a week with the bedrooms being uncomfortably hot. For those with functioning air conditioning it wasn’t right but bearable. The hotel seemed at best unable, or at worst unwilling to fix it in spite of many complaints

Date of stay: October 2010
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank s_mark1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Alica Chiara Melin BÜTTNER, Guest Services / Front Office at Sueno Hotels Golf Belek, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2022

Dear Guest;
First of all, we would like to thank you for sharing your opinions and suggestions with us. We would appreciate it very much if you would provide us with your accommodation details so that we can carry out a detailed examination of the situations you have mentioned.

Best Regards
Sueno Hotels CRM Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2010

I went with my husband and another couple.the men were golfing on 5 days out of 10.the hotel was very pleasant,but more of a good 4 star than 5 star.the staff were extremely pleasant and attentive.the dinner buffet was hot and plentiful and a better standard than other AI buffets which I have experienced.part of the package was 1 night in the a la carte Mediterranean restaurant - this was lovely and up to a good restaurant standard.we were allocated an executive room overlooking the golf course which was very spacious,and nicely furnished.my main problem was the location.it is impossible to walk anywhere,and the cost of local taxis was very expensive 35 Euros return to local village Belek which is only a 5 minute drive.Belek is full of expensive handbag,leather/fur,and jewellery shops.taxi to Side return was 85 Euros,and an organised trip to Antalya,Aspendos and waterfalls was 200 Euros for 4,although we did have our own minibus,and guide.If you just want to golf and/or sunbathe then you would enjoy this hotel.if,like me,you like to get out and about sightseeing most days,then I would advise basing yourself in Antalya(lovely!) or Side and let golfers in the party travel to the golf.now to the golf: -
There are 2 courses attached to the hotel; both are of a good/high standard, suitable for all golfers, trees and water being the main hazards. The courses are manicured to a high standard and whilst the greens are true they are relatively slow by European standards. The big issue of concern was the fact that there is a limited availability of golf carts. Whilst caddie cars are in abundance, playing in hot weather for those not used to high 30 degrees, a cart is a must. Although we were advised by our travel agent that carts were in short supply we thought we would be OK as our tee-off times were around 8 to 8.30. We were wrong!; all carts were out by that time. We had to resort to either booking in at 6 to 6.30 or trying to change out tee-off times to later in the morning when we anticipated that the 6.30 to 7 am starters would be coming in and hence releasing their buggies. This was disconcerting and not what we wanted on a relaxing break. I think the hotel management has been made aware of this issue on numerous occasions, but to no avail. To me, this issue really needs to be addressed as golfers will simply not tolerate this in high temperatures. We will not be returning as a result which is a pity as all the other amenities were top notch.

Date of stay: September 2010
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sunshine813319
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Alica Chiara Melin BÜTTNER, Guest Services / Front Office at Sueno Hotels Golf Belek, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2022

Dear Guest;
First of all, we would like to thank you for sharing your opinions and suggestions with us. We would appreciate it very much if you would provide us with your accommodation details so that we can carry out a detailed examination of the situations you have mentioned.

Best Regards
Sueno Hotels CRM Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2010

If you're going to Belek to play golf, the Sueno is an excellent choice. The hotel is not big so it feels very cozy and friendly. Everything is logically laid out so easy to immediately settle in. The rooms and the hotel itself is very clean and very well kept. The food is excellent and as well the service.

The outside seating area is just so comfortable and relaxing.

The Sueno Dunes and Pines are nice courses to play but then again, all the courses in Belek are great courses to play.

In terms of value, hard to beat.

Date of stay: September 2010
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WSS64
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Alica Chiara Melin BÜTTNER, Guest Services / Front Office at Sueno Hotels Golf Belek, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2022

Dear Guest;
First of all, thank you for choosing us. Your valuable opinions are a source of motivation for us. We would be delighted to see you among us again.

Regards
The Sueno Hotels CRM Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews