We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn London - Brentford Lock
Nearby Hotels
Novotel London Brentford(Brentford)(Great Value!)
$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$182
$152
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge London Kew Bridge(Brentford)(Great Value!)
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Urban Villa Hotel(Brentford)(Great Value!)
$130
$117
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Premier Inn London Brentford Hotel(Brentford)(Great Value!)
$64
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kew Gardens Hotel(Kew)(Great Value!)
$143
$122
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Clayton Hotel Chiswick(London)(Great Value!)
$141
$137
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (676)
Filter reviews
676 results
Traveler rating
270
276
80
30
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
270
276
80
30
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsboston manorexecutive roomopen lobbytwo double bedscar parkreception staffbusiness triptwickenham stadiumduty managerheathrow airportbreakfast was excellentgood nights sleepbooked this hotelstayed for one nightnight's sleepmodern hotelkew gardens
Filter
Updating list...
348 - 353 of 676 reviews
Reviewed August 20, 2013

For my travel to London I chose this hotel 30-40 minutes far from the centre by tube and easy to reach from the M highway, as a good compromise with the cost even if quite expensive. Wide and comfortable rooms, very quite despite the road works and some airplane to Heahtrow. Normal continental breakfast, restaurant for dinner not exceptional and some language trouble with Indian waiters. With no reason one day the room wasn't tidied up. Car park quite expensive but there isn't any room along the streets (like everywhere in London, now I know). Tube station of Boston Manor quite near by car but, again, there is no place where to leave it except on Sunday. Nice location near a lock. At the check-out a mistake on charching 1 pre-paid breakfast out of 3 left me quite suspicious. As usual there is no bide and bed have only over-heating quilts.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Viaggiare
Thank Piero T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StellaFernandes01, General Manager at Holiday Inn London - Brentford Lock, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2013

Dear Piero T

Thank you for staying with us. I am sorry that you had a few concerns during your stay. I have spoken to the Restaurant Manager and apologise for the language barrier which impacted your stay.

I have also spoken to the Housekeeper who takes exceptional pride in servicing the rooms and it appears yours was forgotten. I'm not sure if this was bought to our attention as we would have serviced it on your return to the hotel. Please be assured that this is not a usual occurence and I do apologise.

Our car park charges are £12 per night and is reasonable for the area. There is alternative nearby parking in the area and Reception are always happy to direct guests.

I hope you will visit us again and give us an opportunity to redeem ourselves and show you that we really do care.

Assuring you of our best intentions
Stella Fernandes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here Friday and Saturday night.
Arrived about 8.30pm on Friday evening, check in was quick and easy. Complimentary wifi was provided in our room. Room was spacious and very clean. Our bed was very comfortable, with a range of pillows provided.
Reception staff were very helpful on Saturday, they directed us to the 267 bus to get to Twickenham Stadium, which takes about 10 minutes.
Ordered from the room service menu on our return on Saturday night as we were tired, liked the fact we could order quickly then received a call once our food was ready to collect from reception. Food was very fresh and we both enjoyed our meals.
Check out on Sunday was again quick and easy, reception staff were keen to know if we had a good stay.
Would stay here again when we return to watch more rugby events at Twickenham Stadium.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Curlyzcoop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StellaFernandes01, General Manager at Holiday Inn London - Brentford Lock, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2013

Thank you so much for staying with us and I trust you enjoyed the rugby! Thank you for the wonderful compliments. We couldn't be more delighted that you had a great stay with us and we look forward to your return for the next rugby match at Twickenham.

Sincerely
Stella Fernandes
and the Brentfordians
looking forward to serving you again...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

Booked this hotel well in advance and got a good room rate. Would just like to say that we found the hotel to be everything we wanted and needed. The reception staff were very pleasant and efficient, bar staff very helpful. We were looking for a hotel not too far from Heathrow but still able to connect easily to London for sightseeing. This was a lovely location for us with some normal London life around the hotel, not just in a tourist strip. The hotel seems quite new and the decor is quite trendy. Our room was very clean and comfortable, even a choice of firm and soft pillows. There are very convenient local transport links to Heathrow (meaning it doesn't cost a fortune to get to the airport) and also 2 different train options to get into Central London. No complaints from our stay at the this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank L55_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StellaFernandes01, General Manager at Holiday Inn London - Brentford Lock, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2013

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Holiday Inn Brentford Lock.

We're extremely pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We're glad you found our hotel to be perfectly located for easy travel into Central London and to Heathrow.

Thank you for the wonderful comments about the Reception team, the bar staff and hotel cleanliness. It is very much appreciated.

We look forward to your return on your next visit to London! Thank you for your review.

Sincerely
Stella Fernandes
and the Brentfordians at
Holiday Inn London-Brentford Lock

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2013 via mobile

We went to the Holiday Inn for drinks and dinner as a leaving do for 2 colleagues. We had a great evening, and I would really really recommend it. Fantastic service, really good food, in a lovely location.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Thank Twickerama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StellaFernandes01, General Manager at Holiday Inn London - Brentford Lock, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2013

Thank you so much for a delightful review!

Our kitchen and food service team will be delighted to know that you had a truly enjoyable dining experience. I'm glad we were able to make a farewell do, a memorable event.

Sincerely
Stella Fernandes
and your passionate Brentfordian team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Arrived to a warm and friendly greeting. Hotel new lobby concept looks nice. Allocated room was as expected with a view to the canal.

The bed was way too soft for us, resulting in a poor nights sleep.

The evening before we wanted a quick bar snack so checked out the new lobby. First choice was raw, so opted for a second choice which was long in coming and way overcooked. The second night we chose to eat out at a local Italian restaurant.

Drinks in the hotel bar (wine) were pricey even by hotel standards.

Loved the idea of the Starbucks, but at £3.30 for a coffee - not for us. No obvious Barista type personal drinks service either for that price, just what looked like an automatic machine.

We are members of the loyalty scheme so had free WiFi in room as well as in the communal areas of the hotel Only downside you have to log in each day with a code issued at check-in.
WiFi service was good.

Used the secure parking which at £12:00 per 24 hours isn't too bad. This does get crowded, and as there was an event on during our stay we struggled to find a spot on returning to the hotel late in the evening.

All staff we encountered were very nice, housekeeping service was excellent, room was spotless.

The Hotel location is good for us, and because of this we'd probably stay again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the road, and event rooms if you're a light sleeper.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bandjotg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StellaFernandes01, General Manager at Holiday Inn London - Brentford Lock, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2013

Thank you for the positive feedback about the hotel staff and the excellent service received by our housekeeping team. Your comments have already been shared.

Please accept my apology for the uncomfortable bed . Please let me know which room you were in, so we can look into this.

I really am sorry that you had a poor meal experience during your stay. This has been addressed with our Head Chef.

Please let me know when you'll be back as we truly would like to redeem ourselves.

Sincerely
Stella Fernandes
stella.fernandes@redefinebdl.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews