We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,461)
Filter reviews
1,462 results
Traveler rating
650
519
185
74
34
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
650
519
185
74
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviews air con kew bridge car park meal deal pay and display family room budget hotel excellent value for money national archives room was large all you can eat would stay again very pleasant stay good nights sleep train station excellent stay central london
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 1,462 reviews
Reviewed October 28, 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights so that we could take in Hampton court and Kew gardens...very handy for both but customer service and the guaranteed good night sleep can be summed up in one word...'diabolical'.
First night, sign on check in desk advised to book for dinner due to amount of guests...so we did. Entered the restaurant to find it deserted and waited to be seated for 10mins. Finally sat down and a further 20mins before the staff decided to stop and ask if we wanted a drink.??
Ordered our food only to find my choice wasnt available but a few minutes later it was.?
Steak pie had clearly been defrosted and steak turned out to be mince and gravy could have been carved as opposed to poured.
Sleep was a hit and miss affair due to high street traffic and inconsiderate guests ignoring the quiet zone at half 1 in the morning. Corridor doors should be quiet closing but all night..bang, bang, bang.
Decided to eat out for the rest of our stay and have to be honest the little local pubs put the premier inn to shame.
Breakfast was mayhem...too many customers, too few staff who had no direction and constantly having to wait for the food to be replenished...even the bread. Took nearly an hour to leave to restaurant and this was only breakfast.
Seems Premier Inn have now become Premium Inn...Travelodge across the road seemed more appealing.
Sorry Premier Inn...we wont be booking with you again.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank kskipp67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2018 via mobile

Lovely hotel lovely location
We had a few problems with our car as it broke down in there car park staff on that evening and morning where fantastic with us
Breakfast was lovely and bed was so comfortable we slept without any problems all night was very quiet as well would use again without a doubt xx

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2018 via mobile

Not a very good stay at a premier inn; arrived to be told they couldn’t fit us in the restaurant when it was clearly not full and they hadn’t got enough staff: we went next door to the most beautiful Italian restaurant who are not in trip advisor but I would def recommend: thanks premier inn you did us a favour; much better meal.

Breakfast fine although ran out of pancakes and pan au chocolate; clearly no one eats the plain croissants so why not have more of the other.

Room was ok but clearly the beds are now getting old and no where in the room does it tell you what time breakfast is served.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank suecelik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2018 via mobile

I’ve stayed in numerous Premier Inns and they are all pretty similar.
I’ve always found them to be clean tidy and well run. To be fair this one is way up there as a great place to stay. The staff are all lovely and happy to please.
There is great attention from the staff and the management is also high profile and interacts with the customers.
The hotel is clean and tidy, the food is lovely, with the meal deal (dinner and breakfast) as really good value for money.
If I may, I would single out the duty manager with the broken ankle (sorry don’t know your name), brilliant interaction with the public, love the way you treated your staff, and you should be proud of what you have got around you.
Great stay, highly recommended, will deffo stay here again.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank The-999-Bluesmeister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2018

Very pleased with the standards of this Premier Inn. A clean, light and very comfortable room. Not too noisy with aircraft, even with the window open. Ideal for a trip to Kew Gardens and Chiswick House.

Good quality meals with the meal deal, lovely yoghurt and berry fruit for a gluten-free person + usual copious steak.

Some parking tips - the underground car park is tight and has few spaces. The car park opposite is free from 6.30pm until 8am. A local supermarket , less than 5 minutes down the road, has free parking for up to two hours.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Patrick D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews